We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location...great staff...good design”
Review of Collage Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Collage Taksim
Ranked #25 of 1,090 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is located in the centre of taksim. The hotel is tiny but comfortable and very good designed...i think it is new...the staff is very good and helpful,they even let us chech in earlier, then it was officially written when we booked, they let us check in immediately we arrived.the only problem is that the location is very noisy...there is a club in front of the hotel on 4th floor, so you can hardly sleep at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deoamadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

its a small hotel , clean, with comfortable rooms and bathroom, recently constructed, simple continental breakfast, with very friendly staff. you feel home and you stay only 50 meters from the main pedestrian street of Instabul. all restaurants, shops, cafe, metro are next to you. The only thing you have to know is that it is difficult to sleep earlier than 2 o' clock at night, during Friday and Saturday, as a club that is opposite to the hotel has very loud music and you can enjoy it from your bed, even if you have your window shutted. But you are in Instabul. You don't go to sleep early. there are so many things to do and see.....

Room Tip: prefer rooms in the back, in order to reduce the noise of the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamari1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Istanbul. This hotel has a very good location and was clean. The rooms were an ok size - basically a standard sized room. But this section of the city sleeps little - and wherever you stay it will be noisy even with the best sound proofing due to the bass coming from nearby bars and clubs.

The staff were pleasant, however I would take with a pinch of salt their recommendations of things to do. The most expensive options were generally the first given. Istanbul is one city where it pays to do a little forward planning. I found that for a product or service in the tourist region was generally 4-5 times the amount as outside, which is quite a lot if you compare to other cities which is generally 2-3 times. I recommend asking about the price of the food before sitting down to eat, look at options for travel (e.g Trip to the Princes Islands. The tour operator will try to charge 65 Euros when you can arrange your own ferry for 4Euros. Even with the extras – you will not spend more than 20 Euros. Just wandering an extra 1-2 streets, you will be surprised how much the cost reduces on take home trinkets.

Also something that wasn't very well advertised within the hotel or on their sites - is airport transfers. You will be told about the 35 Euro shared shuttle as the most reasonable offer, when there is a bus service called Havatas that is 10 TL (4 Euro) that starts or ends at Taksim Square ( a very short walk from the hotel). The bus service is a straight run for 40-60 minutes. Is the same price as the train / tram links - however without the stairs which is great when you have luggage.

Room Tip: I think you can request a larger room higher up away from the street if you want to sleep soundly be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saracee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The Collage Taksim is located right in the center near to Taksim Square and the pedestrian zone with the historic tram. The rooms are very nice with a nice bathroom. There are many restaurants and bars in that area therefore you have noise the whole night (which is not a problem considering the location and the existence of noise-blocking windows). What is in fact a problem is a discoteque which entertained us with techno music / bass until 3 a.m. - no sleep was possible until this time. This might be only the case at the weekend. The breakfast was ok but with very limited selection and not arranged nicely.

Room Tip: Only go there if you are planning to go out in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berlin3000200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Just returned from four nights stay at Collage Taksim and found it to be more than adequate. The room was excellent and the shower in the bathroom superb. Great location if you are arriving from either of the two airports that serve Istanbul as it is only a five minute walk from the airport shuttle stop.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front can be noisy on Friday and Saturday nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne48_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I was in Istanbul this week and was looking for a place to stay. It was AndrewDC's (we don't know each other) positive review that compelled me to try the Collage. I don't typically choose "boutique" hotels as I find that occasionally some services may be lacking compared to the big brand names, but this was a relatively pleasant experience. This property has only 8 rooms - 2 on each floor - so it certainly qualifies as boutique. As others have noted, the rooms are contemporary and nicely appointed, very clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom very nice with a spacious shower. The location is a block off Istiklal Street and about 3 blocks to the Metro and/or the Havas bus stop for the airport. In-room safe, free wi-fi in the room (that I didn't have to continually reconnect to and/or re-register with frequently - a pet peeve of mine of other hotels' wi-fi systems...), minibar, and terry robes and slippers, (which I never use anyhow) were some of the other amenities.

I wasn't enthralled with the breakfast however, being a small tray of olives, tomatoes, cucumbers, bread, jam, cheese and a slice or two of some suspicious looking meat, and coffee. I know it's a typical Turkish breakfast, but just not what I crave in the morning (other than the coffee).

Not sure if/when I'll be back in IST again, but if I were, I'd seriously consider the Collage for another stay.

Room Tip: I was concerned that my room at the front would be noisy as night, but that didn't seem to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DCTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This hotel is terrific. It's location is excellent, amenities are top of the line (esp the bathroom), and the staff is friendly. I stayed there for 8 days and dreaded Istanbul's heat but this hotel was cool, quiet, and yet in the bustling part of town. I felt safe and had great contact with the helpful staff.

Room Tip: A room in the back may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Traveller32648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Collage Pera Hotel
Collage Pera Hotel
#32 of 1,090 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Beyoglu
Retropera Hotel
Retropera Hotel
#29 of 1,090 in Istanbul
202 reviews
Beyoglu
ottopera Hotel
ottopera Hotel
#8 of 1,090 in Istanbul
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#789 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collage Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collage Taksim

Address: Sehit Muhtar Mah. Kurabiye Sok. No: 7 | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,090 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £87 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Collage Taksim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Collage Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing