We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Taximtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taximtown Hotel
Ranked #596 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my parents in March 2013 for one week.
The location was great. Just a few minutes to istiklal street and taxim square.The room was nice and clean. The staff are really nice and will help you very much. the internet connection is good.
The breakfast is good but the breakfast area is small so you might wait a little for a table.
overall i suggest this hotel to any one who dont want to pay a lot for their hotel and only sleep and have breakfast in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Get a room in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ava I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    20
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
19
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tehran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

i was in this hotel just for one night with my lovely girl KIANA . the situation is near taxim square so is really good to reach all over istanbul . room was excellent with nice bath and coffee in it . we had also a nice breakfast alongside the street watching people going to work . stuff are really marvellous . thanks for everything

Room Tip: upper floors is better than lowers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkiatehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012

for the 1st time in my life to stay in a hotle and felt like home very nice rooms friendly stuff and very helpful as well. thanx to my friend how recommend that place for me and special thanx to Kubra, fatih and Mustafa from the stuff for being nice with me and my family. i recommend this place for families as it is a very safe and child friendly. we stayed 12 days were the best ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mona_elbarbary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had the best time in that hotel, the staff are very helpful and always have the smile in the face, doing their best to satisfied the guests,
Special thanks to Kubra& Ozer the receptionist who have been very welcoming,helpful and guiding us to the best places to go by providing us a map of rail transportation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amany612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Taximtown Hotel is a very well located city center Bed and breakfast property. It is located near from Taxim square.
Helpful reception staff, Room was clean and tidy. If you look for a safe,clean city center place to stay this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emooItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at the Taximtown Hotel in Istanbul as a last minute Choice, But what a Fantastic Choice i made. It is one of the Best Hotels I ever stayed in during the past 30 years of travelling throughout Turkey. The Room was Fantastic, recently Renovated and Very spacious, Air Con worked a Treat and kept the Room Very Cool. This Hotel is a True Delight in the Madness if Istanbul, reception were very helpful and polite when i had a minor issue. I have stayed in many Hotels all over the World and a vast amount all over Turkey and i have to say this is one that i have kept the card for. I have also made sure i have kept one mans name in my diary a Selim Oktar. I lost my wallet whist out in istanbul and Mr Oktar helped me deal with the police and my insurance company. Such a Pleasant and helpful Gentleman. When i return to Istanbul in August i will be staying in the taximtown for sure as i have already pre booked my stay. As for the comment regards paying in advance i wonder why this was as i payed in full on my departure. All in All The TaximTown is 7 star in my opinion

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The Taximtown Hotel in Istanbul is the worst Hotel I ever seen during the past 50 years (travelling once a month overseas), Shower Drainage was BLOCKED from 1st day and when informed Front Desk at 10 AM, they did nothing till 5 PM (on my return) when I called the Manager to come & see the room. Housekeeping did not serve the room before 5 PM. They need ALL the money up front with check in when refused I paid only 1 night in advance & 4 nights next day.
Room has No Window at all as they re-designed the Floor Heights, i.e. 2 Floors Created 3 instead, then the window was need the floor & opened towards outside without hanger to keep open.
In brief it is very LOW compared to what they claim on the web. Air Condition is too small to fit the room 1 Hours Power for a room of 20 square meter. The room has No Trash Bins (Room & Bathroom), when asked they brought only 1 then 3rd day brought the second. They have No Tissues in the room, ONLY Toilet Paper Rolls. When asked they brought Kitchen Tissues Rolls instead.
I called the Housekeeping more than 4 times to collect the Trash Bins, then I take the trash outside the room to the service stair.
In brief the Hotel should NOT be rated more than 2 Stars.

Room Tip: Rooms 204 & 205 are the best in 2nd floor, otherwise no view at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hzorkany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tamara Residence
Tamara Residence
#862 of 1,141 in Istanbul
15 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#125 of 1,141 in Istanbul
631 reviews
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#560 of 1,141 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#397 of 1,141 in Istanbul
119 reviews
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#347 of 1,141 in Istanbul
183 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#483 of 1,141 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taximtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taximtown Hotel

Property: Taximtown Hotel
Address: Taksim Tarlabasi Bulvari No: 60 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #596 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taximtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taximtown Hotel is located in one of the most popular areas of Istanbul called Taksim Square. The Taksim Square have vibrant, entertainment, touristic attractions and business center. This advantageous location is 15 km from International Ataturk Airport, 10 minutes from shopping mall and only one minute walk away from Istiklal Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Taximtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing