We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Taximtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taximtown Hotel
Ranked #581 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

+ We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights,the location is great 2 minutes away from Taksim metro station and one minute walk from Istiklal street at the same time it is a quiet ,harmonic place near a city central point! it was really nice having such a place to stay.
The value is great compared to the money paid.
Staff is very friendly and helpful
Rooms are very clean but small.

(-)We had a very bad smell in our room like mustiness .

Room Tip: rooms on the road side are better but try to get it on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    20
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
19
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paderblas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I would rate it 2.5 if it was possible. It deserves the full 3 only if they will fix the noise problem in the front facing rooms and improve the breakfast. I gave it a 3 and not a 2 since it was very clean and the rooms are comfortable.

The location is great, few minutes walk from Taxim square, metro station, Istiklal street. The rooms are big, comfortable and clean. They seem new or as if they were recently renovated. WiFi is available, TV in the room nothing interesting to see tough. Breakfast is basic but adequate.

The main problem we had there is a lot of noise coming from the street into the room. We had a front facing room to Tarlabasi street which is a very noisy street. Taxis, tourists, ambulances, police cars, everything heard in the room and during the entire night. We had to sleep with ear plugs!!! since there was no other room to move to. Bring you own pair. But we did enjoy the place and I would not mind returning there.

Room Tip: Don't take a room facing Tarlabasi or bring a pair of ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paderblas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my parents in March 2013 for one week.
The location was great. Just a few minutes to istiklal street and taxim square.The room was nice and clean. The staff are really nice and will help you very much. the internet connection is good.
The breakfast is good but the breakfast area is small so you might wait a little for a table.
overall i suggest this hotel to any one who dont want to pay a lot for their hotel and only sleep and have breakfast in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Get a room in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ava I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

i was in this hotel just for one night with my lovely girl KIANA . the situation is near taxim square so is really good to reach all over istanbul . room was excellent with nice bath and coffee in it . we had also a nice breakfast alongside the street watching people going to work . stuff are really marvellous . thanks for everything

Room Tip: upper floors is better than lowers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkiatehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012

for the 1st time in my life to stay in a hotle and felt like home very nice rooms friendly stuff and very helpful as well. thanx to my friend how recommend that place for me and special thanx to Kubra, fatih and Mustafa from the stuff for being nice with me and my family. i recommend this place for families as it is a very safe and child friendly. we stayed 12 days were the best ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mona_elbarbary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had the best time in that hotel, the staff are very helpful and always have the smile in the face, doing their best to satisfied the guests,
Special thanks to Kubra& Ozer the receptionist who have been very welcoming,helpful and guiding us to the best places to go by providing us a map of rail transportation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amany612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Taximtown Hotel is a very well located city center Bed and breakfast property. It is located near from Taxim square.
Helpful reception staff, Room was clean and tidy. If you look for a safe,clean city center place to stay this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emooItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#127 of 1,141 in Istanbul
633 reviews
Beyoglu
Tamara Residence
Tamara Residence
#861 of 1,141 in Istanbul
15 reviews
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#561 of 1,141 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#400 of 1,141 in Istanbul
119 reviews
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#346 of 1,141 in Istanbul
183 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#489 of 1,141 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taximtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taximtown Hotel

Property: Taximtown Hotel
Address: Taksim Tarlabasi Bulvari No: 60 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #581 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taximtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taximtown Hotel is located in one of the most popular areas of Istanbul called Taksim Square. The Taksim Square have vibrant, entertainment, touristic attractions and business center. This advantageous location is 15 km from International Ataturk Airport, 10 minutes from shopping mall and only one minute walk away from Istiklal Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Taximtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing