We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for family”
Review of Sufi Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sufi Apart Hotel
Ranked #178 of 1,090 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here for 5 days with my mom and sister. The location was just 5 mins away from the Blue Mosque. We stayed in the 3rd floor and we got the view of Marmara sea. The room was in perfect size for 3 of us, with 2 single beds and a queen bed. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. The stairs was kinda narrow so it might be difficult for family with kids, just be careful. They also have outdoor terrace on the rooftop. Beautiful place to chill.

Pascal was amazing! He greet us when we arrived and showed us the room. You can asked him everything about Istanbul and he will give you as many information as you need. The surrounding was quiet and safe. The grocery was just a walking distance and there is a farmer market every wednesday. The fruits and vegetables was fresh and good price. Our stay couldnt be better than this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank euginie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights (5 adults and 2 children) and we really enjoyed the units. Pascal and the front office team assisted us from the beginning. Since we touched down very early in the morning at 6am, we requested for an early check-in and they managed to accommodate our request. The pick-up driver was already waiting at the airport and check-in process was very easy.

The rooms were very comfortable, homely with complete facilities. We would definitely recommend this apartment suite to our family and friends. The location is perfect with all the major tourist sites within walking distance and close to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahmadizwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We used the Sufi Apart Hotel as our home-base during a 16 day trip to Istanbul and the Black Sea this past May/June.
The Sufi is a find...a quiet street, large, clean, comfortable rooms with classical turkish touches, close to major sightseeing (Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, and more), good shopping (Arasta Bazaar), a short walk to public transportation, taxi stand around the corner, and if you need a driver-arrangements are easily made. We used local shops, a couple of farmers markets, and cooked several delicious "at home" meals. Having a kitchen was a plus. The best part was the hospitality, the owner Farouk and manager Pascal are great hosts. Not only do they speak great english and are fun to talk with, they are happy to share local knowledge, customs, and insight. They answered tons of questions, took care of any problem, suggested interesting side trips, and helped make arrangements. We had a pretty perfect easy time in Istanbul thanks to them and highly recommend the Sufi Apart.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arlindsay-nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked five nights at this hotel with our two young kids; aged 3 1/2 & 8 mos. We knew we needed more than just a single room for all of us, so this hotel apartment fit the bill. The room had a bedroom with separate living area, which had a very nice fouton, and a kitchen. Our kids slept in the living area. The kitchen was pretty well equipped, although we mostly ate out or brought take-out back to the room.

The location of this hotel is outstanding. It's a short, but lovely walk to all the main attractions (Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, museums). Pascal, the man running the hotel, does a great job of making you feel welcome and helping you find your way around. He was super sweet to our kids, too! Since the guests staying in our room after us were arriving late, he allowed us to have a very late check-out, which allowed our kids to have naps before we caught our flight in the evening. No hotel has ever accommodated us that generously!

The hotel is kind of a sister hotel to the one just a a few meters away. You go there for breakfast and use their reception should you need anything. The breakfast is my one and only complaint- the food wasn't that great, and we're Americans, so eating vegetables for breakfast is a little weird (there was a lot of salad, cold cuts, and cheese). However, there are loads of other options close by that are reasonable, so we just ate elsewhere. And, you can always buy cereal or cook your own in the room since there's a nice kitchen in the room.

We were really happy with the room and the service. This is a great place for families, and we'd definitely recommend it to our own friends and family!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank asiatrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed in Sufi Apart hotel from the 27th of July till the 31st. initially we were alloted a basement room but when Pascal noticed that i had a probelm negotiating the steps he immediately arranged for a room on the ground floor. Needless to say we went with the recommendations that we found on your website and the aprt hotel lived up to the reviews that were posted. Pascal is a "rock star" he went out of the way in making our stay comfortable. His recommendations regarding transport options and shopping worked prefectly and we did not end up spending money unecessarily. definetly would recommed this property for anybody travelling on a budget for its clean rooms and proximity to all the Important locations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bharat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Spotless clean rooms and perfect location to start with! Special mention to Pascal who was really helpful in everyway possible. We were 4 girls travelling without any local simcard and he gave us his number so we could whatsapp him anytime. He offered us complimentary coffee and drool worth 'lokum' a turkish sweet every morning we went to seek help from him regarding sightseeing etc.
One slight con was that we were 4 girls and the toilet and shower was built together unlike what we had booked. But we managed anyway and moreover the hotel's fabulous hospitality overshadowed it! Definitely recommend to anyone wishing to sightsee around in Istanbul!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauri169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I went to Turkey to spend a holiday there with my girlfriend. Actually it is my girlfriend picking this hotel. Pascal did arrange a car picking us up at the airport. To be honest, the price of the transportation is a bit too high for me. After 30 mins traveling, we finally got to the hotel and Pascal was right there waiting for us. A very warm welcome from the handsome host.
The view of the room is simply stunning with its extremely easy accessible location, walkable distance to blue mosque. And perfect choice if you are looking for a handsome host.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#803 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
588 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#13 of 1,248 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#465 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sufi Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sufi Apart Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Kadirga Limani Cad. | Yusuf Askin Sokak #18 Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 1,090 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £18 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sufi Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing