We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sufi Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$296
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$823
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
46
18
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
18
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here for 5 days with my mom and sister. The location was just 5 mins away from the Blue Mosque. We stayed in the 3rd floor and we got the view of Marmara sea. The room was in perfect size for 3 of us, with 2 single beds and a queen bed. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. The stairs was kinda narrow so it might be difficult for family with kids, just be careful. They also have outdoor terrace on the rooftop. Beautiful place to chill.

Pascal was amazing! He greet us when we arrived and showed us the room. You can asked him everything about Istanbul and he will give you as many information as you need. The surrounding was quiet and safe. The grocery was just a walking distance and there is a farmer market every wednesday. The fruits and vegetables was fresh and good price. Our stay couldnt be better than this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank euginie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights (5 adults and 2 children) and we really enjoyed the units. Pascal and the front office team assisted us from the beginning. Since we touched down very early in the morning at 6am, we requested for an early check-in and they managed to accommodate our request. The pick-up driver was already waiting at the airport and check-in process was very easy.

The rooms were very comfortable, homely with complete facilities. We would definitely recommend this apartment suite to our family and friends. The location is perfect with all the major tourist sites within walking distance and close to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahmadizwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We used the Sufi Apart Hotel as our home-base during a 16 day trip to Istanbul and the Black Sea this past May/June.
The Sufi is a find...a quiet street, large, clean, comfortable rooms with classical turkish touches, close to major sightseeing (Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, and more), good shopping (Arasta Bazaar), a short walk to public transportation, taxi stand around the corner, and if you need a driver-arrangements are easily made. We used local shops, a couple of farmers markets, and cooked several delicious "at home" meals. Having a kitchen was a plus. The best part was the hospitality, the owner Farouk and manager Pascal are great hosts. Not only do they speak great english and are fun to talk with, they are happy to share local knowledge, customs, and insight. They answered tons of questions, took care of any problem, suggested interesting side trips, and helped make arrangements. We had a pretty perfect easy time in Istanbul thanks to them and highly recommend the Sufi Apart.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arlindsay-nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked five nights at this hotel with our two young kids; aged 3 1/2 & 8 mos. We knew we needed more than just a single room for all of us, so this hotel apartment fit the bill. The room had a bedroom with separate living area, which had a very nice fouton, and a kitchen. Our kids slept in the living area. The kitchen was pretty well equipped, although we mostly ate out or brought take-out back to the room.

The location of this hotel is outstanding. It's a short, but lovely walk to all the main attractions (Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, museums). Pascal, the man running the hotel, does a great job of making you feel welcome and helping you find your way around. He was super sweet to our kids, too! Since the guests staying in our room after us were arriving late, he allowed us to have a very late check-out, which allowed our kids to have naps before we caught our flight in the evening. No hotel has ever accommodated us that generously!

The hotel is kind of a sister hotel to the one just a a few meters away. You go there for breakfast and use their reception should you need anything. The breakfast is my one and only complaint- the food wasn't that great, and we're Americans, so eating vegetables for breakfast is a little weird (there was a lot of salad, cold cuts, and cheese). However, there are loads of other options close by that are reasonable, so we just ate elsewhere. And, you can always buy cereal or cook your own in the room since there's a nice kitchen in the room.

We were really happy with the room and the service. This is a great place for families, and we'd definitely recommend it to our own friends and family!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank asiatrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed in Sufi Apart hotel from the 27th of July till the 31st. initially we were alloted a basement room but when Pascal noticed that i had a probelm negotiating the steps he immediately arranged for a room on the ground floor. Needless to say we went with the recommendations that we found on your website and the aprt hotel lived up to the reviews that were posted. Pascal is a "rock star" he went out of the way in making our stay comfortable. His recommendations regarding transport options and shopping worked prefectly and we did not end up spending money unecessarily. definetly would recommed this property for anybody travelling on a budget for its clean rooms and proximity to all the Important locations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bharat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews