We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very convenient and modern hotel to stay in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tempo Hotel Caglayan
Ranked #305 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

During our 3 nights stay we had the pleasure to enjoy the benefits of staying in this hotel. The room was modern, equipped with one of the most confy beds we came across. One big plus to the qualified staff, extremely polite and helpful!! We liked the fact that towels and minibar were daily renewed as well as all the room cleaned. Breakfast was plentiful and you could easily manage the first half of the day
:) I would definetly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krastyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Positives : Big, neat And clean rooms. Wifi good, staff supportive, easy to get taxi.
Negatives : location is not a happening place, no restaurant in hotel, enough restaurant in area but not the quality one, no big shopping nearby, breakfast same everyday !! Vegetarians beware, not mch options in area excpt junk food.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank bhavsar1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We spend nearly two weeks in Tempo Hotel. During the time we had non-stop great service and clean room. The hotel is located very close to MetroBus stop that can bring you to airport or subway station with just one stopover. It's also close to a busy shopping street where you can buy anything you need for an extended stay. Wireless was fast and usable for video and working. Breakfast is nice with sufficient diversity for the price. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stedisoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three days, and I confirm that it's really good, it's very clean which is most important thing for me, the staff are very friendly and cooperative. I recommend this hotel for every one want to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamduh560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel through trip advisor while looking for hotels near Istanbul bilgi university. It's not built like the ritz carton or located in the most plush area but someone looking for a cosy home away from home should come to this hotel. The staff is very nice and very helpful. They can all communicate in English. The rooms are big, comfortable and clean. It's location is quite prime as their is a taxi stand right next to it and the road leads straight to the main road which makes all tourist spots like sultanahmet mosque, aya sofia, taksim square, dolmabache palace etc within a reasonable distance by taxi. I didn't use the bus or metro so I can't comment on that. Cevahir is the nearest mall and it's quite nice. The only downside is that the view is not very nice from floors lower than 4 and wifi can be slow at times. However, the breakfast is good and the ambience is welcoming. I'll definitely stay at tempo when I'll visit Istanbul again. I'll also book it for izmir this time. I'll recommend it to all those who want to save up money and enjoy a comfortable stay. Cheers :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Maryam100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I think its worth the money i paid, really nice rooms with air conditioning, comfortable beds. Be sure though to close the window during the night because the noise from highway could can damage your sleep. At the same time this highway is perfect for rapid movement to Istanbul with MetroBus. It was perfect for me because i took MetroBus to Halic Congress Center and i was there in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArturGurau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice rooms, especially for the money you pay. Friendly, helpful staff.

I personally liked the location of the hotel, as it's near the metrobus, which connects you to all metro lines. Taxi drivers do have trouble finding the hotel, but it's like that for everything in Istanbul. It's a giant maze of a city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirilhristov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#918 of 1,163 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Sisli
AG Sisli Hotel & Residence
AG Sisli Hotel & Residence
#655 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2 reviews
Sisli
Veyron Hotel
Veyron Hotel
#350 of 1,163 in Istanbul
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Ottoman City
#935 of 1,163 in Istanbul
33 reviews
Sisli
Ramada Hotel & Suites Istanbul Sisli
Beyoglu
Balance Hotel Taksim
Balance Hotel Taksim
#492 of 1,163 in Istanbul
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempo Hotel Caglayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempo Hotel Caglayan

Address: Tumlec Sokak | Gursel Mah. No:2 Kagıthane, Istanbul 34403, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £15 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempo Hotel Caglayan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are within life in IstanbulAre you looking for a modern and comfortable hotel or residence which has a cosy atmosphere in Istanbul?We began our journey with our policy 'Home away from home' at Tempo Hotel Caglayan. Our purpose is to make you feel at home every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tempo Hotel Caglayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing