We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, comfort & the warmest welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Magnaura Palace
Ranked #126 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Lovely hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet - right next to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Wonderful staff, nothing is too much trouble for them and the coffee shops attached to the hotel is great too - lovely souvenirs and a v welcome apple tea on a cold day. Breakfasts are on the 4th floor roof terrace, with inside and outside seating, and an eye-popping view of the Bosphorus - I am returns to Istanbul and will stay here again - wholeheartedly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Firenzejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Firenzejo,

Dear our guest it is a big pleasure to read your nice review.Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments here.
Looking forward to meeting you again.

Best wishes,

Mehmet Ataş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

It was a wonderfull hotel in the middle of the old town next to aya sofia, blue tzami and top kapi.
The stuff was very friendly and hlpfull in everything.The hotel was very clear worm with perfect breakfast in a quiet and safe area.the view of tarrace was amazing!you can see marmara's sea every morning.we enjoed it and we are sure that next time we will go again to this amazing hotel to see the kind faces of Mehmet,Muammer,Dogus and the other guys!Thank you!Melissa's family :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Stella M,

Dear our guest,your review is very important for us to know what do our guests think about the service they are having during their stay here.So thank you for sharing your comments.
Looking forward to your next trip here.

Best wishes,

Mehmet Ataş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

It was an amazing experience in Istanbul, this hotel was in a perfect location, a lot of shops around us, easy to go around by any transportation. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the rooms were perfect and comfortable, and the housekeeping were fast and great. Will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wafaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Wafaa A,

Your nice comments are giving us a much much energy to do the best we can.
Thank you so much for taking time to write review for us.

Best Regards,

Mehmet Ataş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel was definitly the best hotel we had stayed in during our vacation in Istanbul. The service was aboultly wonderful!. The staff and Manager were very helpfull and sweet. The breakfast was very good and the fruit was very fresh. I could not find one thing to complain about at all.

Room Tip: I definitly advise all travelers to stay in this hotel during their travels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Noura A,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments here with all members.
Looking forward to your next trip here..

Best wishes,

Mehmet Ataş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We just came back from Istanbul ( 2 couples) : The rooms are very clean and very nice decorated, breakfast is wonderful, the staff is very nice and helpfull and the most important thing : The location, just few steps from the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia and Topkapi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Moshe G,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review for us.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here.Special thanks for choosing our hotel.
Best wishes,

Mehmet Ataş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We loved our stay in Hotel Magnaura Palace . The hotel is in a fantastic location for seeing all the sights in Sultanahmet. The Blue Mosque is only a few steps away. Hotel is tastefully decorate. The rooms are very clean, cozy and comfortable and all have balconies and great views of the sea. Breakfast terrace on the roof with panoramic view on Bosphorus ship traffic was breathtaking. Staff is wonderful and friendly. It was a pleasant stay with excellent service!!!We will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear GİULİA B,

It' very nice to read your good review.It was a big pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel.
We look forward to meeting you again,thank you.

Best wishes,

Mehmet Ataş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The location of Magnaura Palace Hotel is perfect for a visit to Istanbul. You have all the "must-see"-places 5 minutes away (they are must-see!), don't forget the ancient water system, also just some minutes walk away. For seeing the rest of Istanbul, there is a tram that gets you everywhere, also minutes away. Buy a card in the newspaper stand across the tram stop. - Hotel receptionist(s) will give you tips on restaurants (really good ones), help you with anything you desire, they are really friendly and speek good English. The breakfast restaurant has an outdoor terrace with a view of the Marmaris. We were lucky in the end of November and ate outside in the sun every morning. The employees at breakfast as pleasant and friendly as the rest of the employees.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agneta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Agneta K,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments here.It was pleaure for us to welcome you here in Magnaura Palace.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best wishes,

Mehmet Ataş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Aristocrat Hotel
Aristocrat Hotel
#222 of 1,159 in Istanbul
249 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#184 of 1,159 in Istanbul
611 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#151 of 1,159 in Istanbul
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
#23 of 1,159 in Istanbul
682 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,012 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#70 of 1,159 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magnaura Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magnaura Palace

Address: Dalbasti Sok No 13/1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £58 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Magnaura Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnaura Palace Hotel is a newly opened in the heart of historical peninsula. Located steps away from the highlights of Ottoman and Byzantium time [such as Blue Mosque, St Sophie, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome and Basilica Cistern]We are at your service with our 18 rooms equipped with central heating and air condition systems, direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, sitting areas, writing tables and cupboards as well. We aimed to give you 5 star comfort in a boutique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Magnaura Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing