We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Magnaura Palace
Ranked #135 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Excellent hotel in the heart of the city, in a quiet area, with the main sightseeings nearby. The rooms are very comfortable with all facilities. The breakfast is delicious. The staff is very kind, friendly and helpful and I thank everyone for the excellent service and for making my stay memorable. I will definitely come back here in the future. With great pleasure I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Monica P,

Thanks a lot for your good review.We look forward to your next trip here.

Best Regards,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    71
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
243
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

As two, very white females staying in Istanbul, we could not have picked a better place. Mehmet, the owner, gave fantastic recommendations and always made sure our stay was enjoyable. He recommended great restaurants and also told us where not to go. They handled our bags for us from the moment we stepped off the van. We really felt like they cared and they made sure we got the most out of our stay.

The place is new so the rooms are in top notch condition, the showers are amazing with double shower heads and great water pressure. The breakfast was included and on the top floor which has views right out to the water. You can sit outside or inside for breakfast and you can see the whole bay area, the bridges, the hills...it was beautiful! The location was perfect--you can walk to the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Aya Sofya, the Cistern, Süleymaniye Mosque, and the spice market.

I don't think I've ever had a better experience at ANY hotel and the price was also very reasonable. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and its staff. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Istanbul!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Kelli W,

Hi Kelli,it's good to read from you.I'm sure your article will help people who's still trying to decide for the accomodation in this beautiful and important part of Istanbul city.
Our aim is and will be making every moment of our guests special and making sure that they are satisfied.
Looking forward to meeting you again.
Good luck,

Mehmet Ataş,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is a great hotel, right in Sultanhamet. It's minutes walk to all the major attractions. Staff go out of their way to make you comfortable. Breakfast (included in our rate) was on the fourth floor terrace with great views of the Bosphorus. Turkish hospitality and all speaks English fluently. Hotel is very clean and quite.

Room Tip: see view rooms are the best and the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Firkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Firkee,

Dear our guest thank you for taking time to share your experience here.İt will be a pleasure to see you here again.

Best wishes,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

It was an excellent stay. The staff are very friendly and professional. They helped us and advised us in the planification of our new year night. The room was very clean. The room had a very beautiful view. In a word, we enjoyed our trip. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeleneRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear HeleneRoger,

Thank you for taking time to write this nice review for us.
We are looking forward to your next stay here.

Best Regards,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hamdan ..

Location was unbeatable, no closer place or more convenient to see the blue mosque and Old City. The staff topped all that with genuine top notch Turkish hospitality and all speaks English fluently. Hotel is very clean and quite. The breakfast very nice & personal with tasty Turkish tea you really feel like an honoured guest. After staying 7 wonderful nights in this great hotel, we will definitely (if God willing) will come back to this precious pearl in Istanbul and we consider it as our second heartfelt home.

Kid regards to all,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iHamdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Hamdan,

Thank you very much for your heartfelt review.Your review made us happy.And it's good to know your opinion about our hotel.Sharing your good feelings here is very kind of you.

best,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our first visit to the lovely, lively city of Istanbul was made absolutely perfect by our choice of hotel stay. The Magnaura Palace is beautifully and tastefully appointed; efficiently run by a professional team of warm, welcoming, attentive staff; standing grandly on one of the quieter cobbled-stoned street corners in the Sultanhamet, offering a captivating view of the Bosphorus in one direction and the Blue Mosque in another. It is a short scenic walk away from most of Istanbul's major attractions. Breakfast, included, is served on the rooftop terrace with its spectacular city views and is well-worth lingering over while leisurely planning your day's adventures! We were enchanted with The Magnaura Palace and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Istanbul. We are eager to return!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are worth the extra money as they are bigger (than the ones on the front of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10rstearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear 10rstearns,

Dear our guest thanks a lot for your illuminative review.We will be looking forward to your next trip here.

Best Regards,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa Heads
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a great hotel, right in Sultanhamet. It's minutes walk to all the major attractions. Staff go out of their way to make you comfortable - not that there's much to do because the hotel is so well equipped and furnished. Breakfast (included in our rate) was on the fourth floor terrace with great views of the Bosphorus. The airport transfer was a little expensive, but well worth it for us as public transport in Istanbul is not always straightforward. A family-run business, the guys are doing everything right.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Emily V

It's good to read your good comments about your stay here.
We appreciate taking your time to write a review for us.Thank you very much.

Best wishes,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Biz Cevahir Hotel
#146 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#121 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#22 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aristocrat Hotel
Aristocrat Hotel
#189 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#183 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magnaura Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magnaura Palace

Property: The Magnaura Palace
Address: Dalbasti Sok No 13/1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Magnaura Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnaura Palace Hotel is a newly opened in the heart of historical peninsula. Located steps away from the highlights of Ottoman and Byzantium time [such as Blue Mosque, St Sophie, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome and Basilica Cistern]We are at your service with our 18 rooms equipped with central heating and air condition systems, direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, sitting areas, writing tables and cupboards as well. We aimed to give you 5 star comfort in a boutique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Magnaura Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing