We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentines Gateaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Magnaura Palace
Ranked #118 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Valentines Gateaway”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Excellent hotel. Best location in Istanbul, 2min for Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace.
Rooms are really comfy and clean, tho a bit small. Better to choose the Deluxe room with sea view which is a bit bigger. Bathroom is modern with high pressure hot water, which is really appreciable after a long day.
Breakfast is given on the terrace on the roof with a fantastic view on the Marmara see and Hagia Sophia.
Hotel staff is absolutely extraordinary, from the first minute you enter the hotel till you leave it. They are extremely friendly and helpful (thanks a lot to Arben) and they gave us excellent advice, spent time with us to explain what to do in the city and how to organize our stay. They really took good care of us all over the stay.
Don't look any further for an hotel in Istanbul. It is one of the best hotel I've ever stayed and we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with seaview (306)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mb3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear mb3182,

Dear our guest we thank you for taking your valuable time to write such a nice review for us.
It was a big pleasure to welcome you here in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    71
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
62
245
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

What can I say... My mother and I had best 5 days when we stayed at Magnaura Palace Hotel at the beginning of February 2014. We were looked after from arrival right to the end of our stay. Everyone in hotel made us feel very special and went out of their way to make us feel welcome at all times. I would especially like to thank Muamer and all the reception staff in the kitchen and bar area. All have been more than amazing. One big thank you and a hug to Mehmet, the owner, who has made us feel at home. I shall definitely be back very soon and I hope that I will be able to stay at the same beautiful hotel. ''''''In love'''''' Svetlana and Vahida

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanafebruary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Lanafebruary,

It's very nice to read your impressive review.And we are glad to know that you are satisfied with the service you got here.
We look forward to your next visit here.
Best wishes,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Whether you're in Istanbul for business or pleasure or both - don't look any further! This is the hotel you should stay at. Every detail was perfection. The rooms clean and well furnished. The view from the terrace memorable and the breakfast fantastic. The concierge as well as the entire hotel staff extremely friendly and service-oriented. The location is impeccable. We will recommend this hotel to everyone we know and will only stay here during future visits. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariamHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear MariamHH,

We owe you a big thanks for giving such a clear and good messages to our potential visitors.
Thank you so much:)))

Kind Regards,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very good hotel, very well located in the heart of the historic Istanbul, near the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and Topkapi Palace. Very professional personnel; we particularly appreciated the guy at the reception, Arben is his name I think; he was very helpful for a lot of things. Service is good. You should try it

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hocine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Hocine M,

Dear our guest thank you very much for taking your time to write a review for us.
To know that you left here satisfied is the most important return for us.

Kind Regards,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This is the second review I am writing to this hotel after the fourth stay.

Besides the perfect location, superb room amenities, sea view and all the other highlights of this hotel you can write it from other travelers, I would like to focus the hole attention upon the staff. Because above all, I have found in this hotel the best staff ever.

They know their lesson very well and make you feel special and important. You really start to believe that your journey is an event for them because they treat you like a superstar.

Congratulations Mehmet not only for the design and location but also for the high standard of services and human quality you created here.

I'm sure this property will be in Istanbul Top Ten hotels very soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreiFilipache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear AndreiFilipache,

Thanks a lot for your nice thoughts.We try our best to make our guests feeling happy during their stay here,and it's a big pleasure to see that it works.
Best wishes from İstanbul,


Mehmet Ataş,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

“We had a very nice stay at the Magnaura Palace for 4 days. The location is ideal for a tourist. The hotel is very clean and the service was perfect. The hotel stuff was very kind. Dogus gave us useful information about where to go, what to see, where to eat. Muammer and the others were very helpful too. The hotel owner Mehmet, was always there, all day round and he had personal contact with all the customers. We really felt like at home. We will surely come back again...”

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lejla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Leyla M,

Thanks a lot for writing here e review.Do not forget that here is your home abroad.
Looking forward to your next trip here.

Best,,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I can't say enough about the staff, owner and facilities at the Magnaura Palace Hotel. This was my first time to Istanbul and I'm already looking and when I will go back ... when I do, I'll be staying here! The accommodations were beautiful and clean, the service was top notch and friendly and the food was amazing. On top of all of that, the location couldn't have been better. I highly recommend the Magnaura Palaca hotel.

Erin S.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Erin S,

Dear our guest thank you so much for taking your time to write such a helpfull review for travelers who do not know as yet.We are looking for your next trip to here.

Best Wishes,

Mehmet Ataş
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Biz Cevahir Hotel
#150 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#135 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aristocrat Hotel
Aristocrat Hotel
#188 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#184 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magnaura Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magnaura Palace

Property: The Magnaura Palace
Address: Dalbasti Sok No 13/1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Magnaura Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnaura Palace Hotel is a newly opened in the heart of historical peninsula. Located steps away from the highlights of Ottoman and Byzantium time [such as Blue Mosque, St Sophie, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome and Basilica Cistern]We are at your service with our 18 rooms equipped with central heating and air condition systems, direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, sitting areas, writing tables and cupboards as well. We aimed to give you 5 star comfort in a boutique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Magnaura Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing