We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ace Location, Ace Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cheya Besiktas Hotel & Suites
Ranked #351 of 1,113 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Cheya is in a great location only a few minutes walk from the ferries and big bonus is that it is across the street from a lovely park. Yıldız Palace is just beyond that and I was only one of three people there. What a contrast to the major sites that are just packed. Magnificent breakfast too. Some rooms have a lovely view out over the sea. Efficient design, nice lighting, small but very comfortable accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask them for a room with a view. You either get a great view or a side of a building. 504 is a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hexakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I've stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and I can share that when I saw it from outside I was not very happy. Inside it is totally different: the hotel people are very friendly and I had one of the fastest check-in I've ever experienced. What I liked most is the room (very stylish and well designed) and also the fact that the hotel is in a price location, walking distance to the sea.
Only 2 things spoiled my experience and I cannot give a higher rating: the A/C was producing a lot of noise. I was lucky enough that the outside temperature was around 25 degrees Celsius, so I didn't had to use it. The 2nd thing was the bed: too noisy too. I couldn't move without a producing noise. I'm not sure if the noise came from the bed or the wooden floor (nice detail: wooded floor!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George-Bill-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel is centrally located and walking distance to the port. Lots of coffee shops on the way to the port. It took us 5min with a taxi to the Metrocity mall. Staff are very helpful and professional. Our room was on the street side with a nice view. Average breakfast in a cosy dinning room.

Room Tip: We had a room looking out on the street, it was very noisy if you opened the window. Once the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Mind you, the place is totally new and if maintenance works properly this would be a rare find in moderately priced Hotel in Istanbul. The location (Besiktas) is a change from the usual "tourist's hubs"
It does not have the frantic tone of Taxim - Nisantasi nor the carpet selling pressure of the Old City. This is real Istanbul changing everyday and always welcoming strangers. The area around is a mix bag of residential, offices, shops and sightseeing's.
You have Yildiz palace, the splendid Maritime museum and Domabace palace in walking distance and you should not ask for more. The Conrad Hotel at much higher price is on the other side of the street. Besiktas markets all around. The Hotel is well designed in modern style with nice touches. The rooms are well equipped, clean and spacious (although some may be with very small windows and only good artificial lights). Bathrooms so far ... so very good with all you need and some more, more important, with everything working as it should. Some rooms have a small kitchen with coffee and tea facilities and large fridge. Beds are extremely comfortable and cleanness is at "german hospital" level.
The breakfast room (operating as well as restaurant) is comfortable and inviting. I did not try the kitchen but breakfast was simple good quality. Elevator is an intimate affair (small and slow).Reception is welcoming and efficient (one single person may take time to accommodate group registration), the security man at the entrance is added bonus to help for luggage and finding taxis. Everything is easy thanks to a modern and well thought structure a real good location and competent personnel. Only hope: stay as it is for the next three years. Really well done... so far.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Barbaros Bulvari (main entrance) have more light and you should not worry about no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Cheya was easy to find, since it is located on a wide road across from the Conrad Hotel. It was safe to wander around, even late in the evening, since there were open shops and cafes and the road was well lit. The room was clean and comfortable, and surprisingly, there were no problems with the sound of the traffic, because the double windows were well insulated. The thing that set this hotel apart was the high level of service and professionalism at the front desk - both the receptionist and the bell man were always available for questions on transport, nearby shops and other tourist enquiries. Breakfast was so-so, hard boiled eggs and the standard tomato/olive/cucumber normally served in Turkey. We could go down the hill, take a dolmus to the nearby tram station and get to the historic sites and ferry stations we wanted to find. Getting to Taxim was easy. Cheya Hotel is around 20 kms from the airport, and you must take heavy traffic into account when you travel to the airport.

Room Tip: No loud bar downstairs, and if rooms in the 2nd were reasonably quiet with windows shut, it should b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ella63_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Bearing in mind the price range for the hotel, I think it deserves 5 / 5.

I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference in Istanbul. I found the hotel to be small but very modern and of a high standard, and would happily stay here again.

My room was modern and well equipped – very modern and clean, comfortable, very nice bathroom with large shower cubicle. Flat screen TV with some English channels – in room safe, mini bar and even a microwave, plates, cutlery glasses etc. Good in room air conditioning. My room even had a small but pleasant balcony.

The hotel is about 5 minutes or so walk from the water’s edge and passes many shops, bars and restaurants. Although it appears to be on a major road, the hotel is actually set well back and very quiet indeed – no problem with noise outside whatsoever. Receptionists were always very helpful and friendly.

I thought the room was good value, and had no complaints.

Really nice stay, and I would happily stay here again, whether on business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarcusLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fuat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#112 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,486 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#65 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,377 reviews
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#581 of 1,175 in Istanbul
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Housez Suites & Apartments
Housez Suites & Apartments
#549 of 1,175 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheya Besiktas Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheya Besiktas Hotel & Suites

Address: Barbaros Bulvari No:39 | Akdogan Sokak Besiktas, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £40 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheya Besiktas Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cheya Besiktas Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing