We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:)”
Review of Selenay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Selenay Hotel
Ranked #855 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
1 review
“:)”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has very good location, near the centre of Istanbul. The people was polite and the hotel offers great hospitality service. The facility is being renewed and it looks so nice. Greetings from Bulgaria.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    9
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
6
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel some where near Beyazıt bcz off my bussiness. And ı see this hotel on my way it was looking so pretty and quality , ı decided to stay there and ı would like to say that it was really fantastic speacially their terrace where they gave breakfast was amazing with the great sea sigth,, and so nasiot hotel menager mr. Fırat was a real gentleman thanks for everything ,,

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mahsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The hotel was located in beyazit which has an easy-access to most of Istanbul sight seeings.
The rooms & beds were clean enough and satisfactory. The main problem with my room was bathroom because water didn't sink down the tub.
During my stay at Selany, there was a repairing in hotel and a lot of sounds could be heard during the day. so I couldn't take a nap in middle of the day. and there was also a lot of dusts in corridor and stairs. and the other thing that annoyed me was the bad smell of lobby, I don't know whether it was because of food or carpets, but it was really stinky.
There was a club also downstairs so I could see 3 or so Russian girls there which you could sit with them, gap and have drink or ??? but I don't know what was really going on there cause I didn't go there even for one time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SHAkbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nis, Serbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

As I booked this hotel and I know its location firstly I must notice that it is in historical center, close to Grand Bazar and Istanbul University. Marked location here (on Asian side of Istanbul) is wrong.

For someone who don't know where it is, it's very hard to find the little street where it is located. The best way is to mark some shops and mosque near it.

The double room is large enough, daily cleaned. Sleep quality is good because hotel is in small street without traffic. I was in the winter and the room heating was good. The bathroom is also clean

The breakfast is typical Turkish: some local ham, eggs, cheese, fine rolls and great sweet (jam, honey...). Of course milk, coffee and tea are available too.

Staff is nice and helpful. There is a free WiFi at the lobby

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Draganche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The hotel had practically none of the resources it claimed on the website, no bar, restaurant, however it did have damp smelly carpets, poor breakfasts, non working air conditioning and wires sticking out from the wall. On the plus side it was mostly clean(sheets seemed a bit grey) and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It was also in a poor location, the surrounding streets were clogged by traffic and dirty.

Room Tip: If yu ahve to stay here make it third floor or above and then you can avoid the smelly carpets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoggyGla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Polatdemir
#412 of 1,141 in Istanbul
156 reviews
Prestige Hotel
#575 of 1,141 in Istanbul
110 reviews
The Newport Hotel
#792 of 1,141 in Istanbul
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Grand Naki Hotel
Grand Naki Hotel
#66 of 1,141 in Istanbul
94 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Istanbul Central Hotel
Istanbul Central Hotel
#364 of 1,141 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Beyazıt
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#631 of 1,141 in Istanbul
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selenay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selenay Hotel

Property: Selenay Hotel
Address: Tavsantasi Sok No:12 | Beyazit, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #855 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Selenay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel are with capacity of 54 rooms, 130 beds,, on each floor free high-speed internet access (WiFi), 24/7 room service, 24/7 hot water, our hotel penthouse located in spectacular views of the sea with a cafe & restaurant ,which has a buffet and breakfast more than 40 varieties, satellite and cable TV broadcasts in each room, air conditioning and minibars are available. In addition ,you can have your lunch and dinner with sea views at the same time of the day took a deep breath every time there is a cafe where you can relax very comfortable. Center and historic attractions are within walking distance. Hotel Selenay is situated in a central location in a historical peninsula. Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Grand Bazaar, the Basilica Cistern and Sultanahmet Square is within walking distance, too. Easy transportation, and also within walking distance of tram transport to the airport is 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Selenay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing