We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taba Luxury Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
57
28
19
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
28
19
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing spaliving roombusiness tripthe hotel stafflocationfacilitiescomfort
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel itself is super but the location is terrible. It is really far from the city centre. Twenty minutes from Mecidiyekoy metro station and Javahir Mall it sounds not much but the problem is the way itself which like a labyrinth, with lots of very tiring ups and downs. Hotel located like in a hole and to get the metro station you need to walk up to one heel after the other. It is located in a sleeping area but the most frustrating that neither taxi drivers nor people leaving around know about the hotel and its location.
You can get a taxi from hotel to the nearest metro and it will cost you about 8 Turkish liras which is about 4 euro (one way). When I expressed my dissatisfaction the receptionist told me that people coming to the vocation do not count money and other guests are ready to spend about 8-10 euro every day just to reach metro station.
Be prepared that taxi drivers will purposely drive a log to charge you more money.
I am not satisfied with the staff. First of all I was informed in written that the hotel has a free shuttle service and was convinced that I should not worry about the transportation at all (without any specifications and term of so-called shuttle). Upon arrival I was informed that they do not have any shuttle service and they meant a boss’s car that provided when available. It so unprofessional! We stayed for a week and it was available just once. We faced some other unpleasant and unprofessional cases but the staff never excused and accepted their fault.
The breakfast was the same from day to day, nothing changed during the week and it was very spicy. I think 120 euro per night for such location is very expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sesi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TabaHotel, General Manager at Taba Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

We thank you for your kind time and appreciate very much for your considerable feedback.

We are very sorry to learn of the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay regarding our services. And to learn that we failed to solve those problems while you were staying with us.

We hope that you will allow us another chance to be of service to you to demonstrate that your experience was an exception and not our usual standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taba Luxury Suites Istanbul in the near future. We are so ready to fullfill your needs and provide you a joyful accommodation.


Kind regards,

Tugba Arslan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hello,

I would like to share a few word about my stay at TABA for a week. I had a wonderful time. It is ideally located, right next to all convenience spots (city center / historic places / ferry boat..). The rooms are extremely nice, clean and comfortable and you have a choice of a standard room, more elaborate or luxury suites with a kitchen, living room and views. It is nicely decorated and brand new. The facilities are " ready to use" the all day. They have a great swimming pool, sauna and steam room with offers of HAMAM and massaged for a very decent price. All of the rooms include breakfast (very good) and free internet. The all package is very attractive for tourists or long term stay. The staff is super friendly, efficient and ready to guide you or advice any time. I highly recommend to stay at TABA SUITE for vacation, buyzness trip or any occasion. I will surely be back again . It was ideal stay for me.

Room Tip: Luxury suites and 2 bedroom are extremely nice
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TabaHotel, Genel Müdür at Taba Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2014

It is a great feeling to read about the splendid experiences that you have at Taba Luxury Suites Hotel İstanbul. We appreciate the time you take to share your thoughts.

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our services and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tugba Arslan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The place is a little away from the crowds but a 5-7 minute convenient taxi ride from the beautiful Ortokay- Mid Village.Taxis are not very expensive in Turkey. Its a beautiful new luxurious hotel. The staff is very nice, especially Assistant Manager- Mr. Turgay ( if i remember correctly). The suite was big and luxurious. The kids loved the place. Will certainly stay here again in my next visit.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Naveen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TabaHotel, General Manager at Taba Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

It is a great feeling to read about the splendid experiences that you have at Taba Luxury Suites Hotel İstanbul. We appreciate the time you take to share your thoughts.

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our services and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tugba Arslan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The Taba is a new (one year) hotel with nice rooms and a great staff. Unfortunately, it is too far from the old city attractions and even the local taxi drivers do not know where it is located. The staff at the hotel were exceedingly helpful and friendly--they were awesome. However, the front desk staff, if asked for a restaurant recommendation, will recommend a fish restaurant under one of the bridges. It was a nice restaurant but very, very, expensive--and I think the hotel gets a kick-back for recommending the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TabaHotel, General Manager at Taba Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

It is a great feeling to read about the splendid experiences that you have at Taba Luxury Suites Hotel İstanbul. We appreciate the time you take to share your thoughts.

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our services and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tugba Arslan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Although it took some time for the cab driver to find this hotel, nestled off the beaten path in a residential neighborhood off Besiktas, the arrival was like an escape. The hotel is new contemporary, and spotlessly clean. The rooms are generously sized and very comfortable, with large, modern bathrooms. The whole experience was excellent, and for a very reasonable price. Would absolutely recommend again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TabaHotel, General Manager at Taba Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

It is a great feeling to read about the splendid experiences that you have at Taba Luxury Suites Hotel İstanbul. We appreciate the time you take to share your thoughts.

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our services and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tugba Arslan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews