We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Highly recommended”

Gulhane Sark SofrasI
Ranked #3 of 17,698 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £12 - £23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Description: Tridinational anatolian grill mixed with local food and ottoman specialities we just dont serve food right here also we serve hearth of place with kindness Exprience of Gulhane Sark Sofrasi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went there because of the very favourable reviews on the internet.
We hadn't booked and there were still two tables for two people left after 8 pm.
The place was packed all evening. It's certainly a well-known address! And with good reason: a very friendly welcome from the staff, relatively quick service, a complimentary aperitif and tea, copious and delicious dishes and desserts...
The prices are reasonable for the services and products on offer.
We particularly appreciated the kindness of a young man who made the effort to speak a few words in French 👍
We can only recommend this establishment, located a little away from the streets that are far too touristy for my taste. There's no need to solicit, the customers just come!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank nine06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 4,595 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tasty food, inexpensive and a great atmosphere with very friendly staff. Free pistachio desert was so good, we finished it and they made us another

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Carol I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic spot, just far enough away from the crowds but very close by. Peaceful and inviting host, just after opening during the week, so not packed.
Had Halloumi and then Adana kebab. Dips appeared, bread, cucumber, salads. All wonderfully fresh and tasty.
This place is top ranked for a reason. If you like Turkish food, go here. If you don't like Turkish food, go here as it may well convert you. Lots of options to choose.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic, delicious food, great atmosphere. Very friendly staff. This is my pure pleasure to recommend this amazing restaurant . Thank you for hosting us .

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the pleasure of dining at Gulhane Sark Sofrasi and trying their Kuzu Incik (Lamb Shank). I must say, it was the best lamb I've ever had in my life. The meat was incredibly tender, juicy, and seasoned to perfection. Every bite was a gourmet experience that words can hardly describe.

The atmosphere of the restaurant was just as amazing. Throughout the evening, we were serenaded by a talented guitarist who played beautifully, adding to the relaxing and enjoyable ambiance. His music was the perfect accompaniment to the exquisite meal and the overall experience.

The staff were attentive and made sure we felt welcome and comfortable. The interior was cozy and inviting, with a charming decor that added to the overall charm of the place.

Gulhane Sark Sofrasi is a must-visit for anyone who loves great food and a warm, inviting atmosphere. I look forward to my next visit and highly recommend it to everyone!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank vlastimirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gulhane Sark SofrasI also viewed

 

Been to Gulhane Sark SofrasI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Gulhane Sark SofrasI details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.