We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location, Great service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Ranked #49 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
1 review
“Best Location, Great service!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had booked this place for 3 nights and turned up 2 nights earlier due to flight changes. They were very accommodating, helped us out in getting around the place. Loved the place and location so much, we extended our stay to 5 nights total. Place is so close to the major sights, you really do not need to take a taxi, the tram is also a short walk away. My advise, get an Istanbul card and use that to travel by Tram & Ferry, you get to see lots more.
The staff were very friendly, assisting in booking couple of sightseeing tours, arranging for travel adapters etc, real helpful bunch. The rooms are nice and clean, but not big - I guess this would be the case for most hotels in Sultanahmet, where every building is small, this hotel would suit a couple just fine. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DharmaNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    193
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
238
274
54
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great hotel. Nice & clean smell and accommodated us well. Centrally located. Rooms are small but we were out and about so that really didn't matter. Great eating places around and walking distance to Hagia Sophia, blue mosque and the Bazaars. Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: take your own Ammenties!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriaandJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

All in all, I think this is a very good hotel in a good location. Its a small hotel, so it lacks many amenities that 4 or 5 star hotels have but if you only want very clean rooms in a good location this hotel would well do it. My only hesitation is the mind-set of hotel which appears to be mostly towards $, this could ultimately deprive costumers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smalldot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We needed a room for one night. This was an excellent choice. Very close to lots of local restaurants. Got wonderful photos of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia at night. We were able to walk to the Grand Bazaar in the AM. The Hotel arranged for taxi to pick us up at airport and called for one to take us to the cruise port. I would stay here again. Breakfast was good, staff very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The location, breakfast and friendly staff are the best thing about the hotel. We stayed 3 nights.
Rooms are small. Quite outside, but can hear people in corridors. AC in rooms.
The double bed with 2 people was squishy, so ended up putting my daughter in it, and taking her single bed, and slept much better. Breakfast was very good. Staff booked a shuttle to airport at the end. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonepine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Friendly staff,very small rooms , good location. Bathrooom smelled bad, price is fair, i had triple room which was very small we almost had no space to move. Car access is difficult. But close to restsurants and tourist attractions

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Badooriq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vodice, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

For the first visit to Istanbul I must say we made a great choice when booking with Efendi hotel. We had a great expirience with everything. The room was small but comfortable and extremely clean. Staff was very polite, friendly and helpfull with anything that we needed. Location is just amazing- walking distance to all tourist places !! I liked the breakfast very much, nice cakes and fruits !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#24 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#145 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#44 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Tan Hotel - Special Class
Tan Hotel - Special Class
#93 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#11 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"

Property: Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Address: Alemdar Mah. Hoca Rustem Mektebi Sok. No:9-11, Istanbul 34112, Turkey (Formerly Efendi Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class" 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Efendi Hotel is only 300 meters from the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace. The Grand bazaar is a an 8-minute walk from Efendi Hotel. Local restaurants, bars and cafes are within a couple minutes’ walk away. On our Rooftop Terrace you can become familiar with Turkish Breakfast Culture served as a buffet which is provided with intimate, attentive service while enjoying a panoramic view over Istanbul's Old City. Next to our Patio Terrace, we host our Terrace Cafe/Bar, A place to wine and dine, socialize and relax, write postcards, use Wi-Fi or take photographs of Istanbul’s famous landmarks. Open 15:00 – 23:00 daily (except Sundays) The Efendi Hotel provides Free Wi-Fi throughout the venue. Our carpeted rooms with genuine black-out curtains include; air conditioning (The heating system is eco-friendly; the heat from the air conditioner is reused to heat fresh water) minibar(on the guest expense) an LCD TV with international satellite channels, antibacterial light switch and a digital safe box. Private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries and bathrobes & slippers. A coffee and tea basket is free of charge only on the first day. You can benefit from laundry and room service at the Efendi Hotel. Arrangements for transportation by private car to/from either of Istanbul’s airports (Ataturk and Sabiha Gokcen) can be made for all guests by contacting reception. Transportation cost is the guest’s expense. On our Rooftop Terrace you can become familiar with Turkish Breakfast Culture served as a buffet which is provided with intimate, attentive service while enjoying a panoramic view over Istanbul's Old City. Next to our Patio Terrace, we host our Terrace Cafe/Bar, A place to wine and dine, socialize and relax, write postcards, use Wi-Fi or take photographs of Istanbul’s famous landmarks. Open 15:00 – 23:00 daily (except Sundays) The Efendi Hotel provides Free Wi-Fi throughout the venue. Our carpeted rooms with genuine black-out curtains include; air conditioning (The heating system is eco-friendly; the heat from the air conditioner is reused to heat fresh water) minibar(on the guest expense) an LCD TV with international satellite channels, antibacterial light switch and a digital safe box. Private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries and bathrobes & slippers. A coffee and tea basket is free of charge only on the first day. You can benefit from laundry and room service at the Efendi Hotel. Arrangements for transportation by private car to/from either of Istanbul’s airports (Ataturk and Sabiha Gokcen) can be made for all guests by contacting reception. Transportation cost is the guest’s expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class" details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing