We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #493 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I give it very good because of the value.

Pros: The shower is great and the AC is powerful. The blackout blinds do their job and the bellboy was very courteous. The breakfast is pretty average, but better then expected. Certainly better then continental.

Cons: Its a 30 min walk to the main tourist attractions. The hotel is in an area mostly frequented by locals. As a tourist, you ll stick out. To make this experience less awkward, if you are a woman, do not show any skin. Otherwise, expect lots of fairly unattractive Turkish men to stare at you. The concierge does not speak very good English. And when I say not very good English, I mean to say that most of your communication will be done using hand gestures. As you can imagine, this can be a little frustrating.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank FranklinTheJokester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We are staying in this hotel for 5 nights and 6 nights remain we faced many problems ....before 2 nights electricity shut down & scince that time No AC in rooms and no one know how to solve the problem .... Water was cold .... Breakfast was less than normal ... Rooms small ... The hotel near to tram station 5 min walk and its really clean

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zaineb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A comfortable hotel about 40 minutes walking from the main tourist attractions in Istanbul and 10 minutes walking from the metro connection to the airport.
The rooms were on the small side and the breakfast was fairly uninteresting. The staff was kind but untrained. So you get good and not so good. The price was fair for the quality offered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

very friendly service, helpfull without being pushy. Nice and clean rooms, good silent airco.
Walking distance from Aksaray metro station, T1. Good connection to Ataturk airport, three stops from major touristic sites.
Breakfast quite good, with view on the sea.
Would certainly go back to this hotel for a next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequent p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is so nice,so hospitality employers,location perfect.I like the breakfast so kindly,the rooms are so clean And decoration of hotel so nice,ı think they made New decoration ı will offer all my friends if who comes istanbul And also hotel is near metro And U can travel all istanbul...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Mehmet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I came to Delta hotel for one night only as it was a part of my trip from Bulgaria to Istanbul and I was very surprised by the quality of the hotel as it was beyond my expectations. The hotel staff was very polite, welcoming and helpful, the hotel itself is brand new (the day when I was there it has only been opened for 16 days) and very modern. Rooms are very nice and clean, WiFi is available in every room and you do not have to pay for it. Breakfast was various and delicious, waiters were very friendly and helpful.
My mum needed a pharmacy in the morning to buy some medication and as we were new in the area, receptionist volunteered to walk her to the pharmacy doors so she would not get lost. I found that very nice and thoughtful.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ane4ka_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

anywhere close to comfortable secure a comfortable otel.hizmet very good.A very relaxed place. people are very optimistic in the Center is a place where family or have arrived in beautiful scenery, delicious breakfasts.very good hotel

Stayed: June 2014
6  Thank Selimcan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Dalan Hotel
#550 of 1,163 in Istanbul
19 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#526 of 1,163 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Grand Ons Hotel
#932 of 1,163 in Istanbul
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#198 of 1,163 in Istanbul
337 reviews
Marmaray Hotel
#559 of 1,163 in Istanbul
154 reviews
Grand Asiyan Hotel
#950 of 1,163 in Istanbul
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Istanbul

Address: Aksaray Cad. No: 26/1 | Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #493 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £23 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Delta Hotel Istanbul details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing