We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Club Service in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Istanbul
Ranked #100 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Club Service in the World”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We proudly announce that Intercontinental Ceylan Hotel has the best Club Service in the world.
All team think better then you; you feel at home; the value of staying is remarkably highest in the world. They all ways remember what you like in advance, if you are frequently visitors. For our visitor who stay in Intercontinental Ceylan Hotel we must thank to first Front Office Director Ceyla Korur and Hospıtality Manager Viktoria Yıldırım and individually all team; Melis Evin, Cansu Erensoy, Merve Cigaoğlu, Selin Üstün, Sara Ali, Aydın Şahin, Demet Ersin, Türkay Neşeli

Room Tip: Believe your Club Advisor; always reliable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Designer-Friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel, rooms, staff and services rendered at the hotel and specially at Club Lounge during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team here and personally with people, which you noted and read with pride.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the InterContinental Istanbul.

Yours faithfully,
Victoria Yildirim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    520
    137
    37
    24
See reviews for
305
511
115
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Seems like there a much more options in the city. Ranked number 66, I should have done my homework.

Pros
Great Location to walk and do things.
People super super nice

Cons
hotel is a bit tired

With so many other options I would for sure just go with another place..I can not imagine doing worse if you are staying in a branded hotel..perhaps Four Seasons next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Defender66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments in relation to this review.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel and our services, rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team with pride.
Once again, thank you for your kind observations and review recommendations. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to bring this matter to our attention. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests at InterContinental Istanbul.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Istanbul.

Warm Regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very helpful efficient hotel in a great location for touristing in Istanbul. Our junior suite was huge and well designed. Shower was great, the bath had double sinks and a magnifying mirror; both always welcome. THe decor in standard 5 star hotel, except for the lobby which could use a makeover. But everything worked well. Excellent buffet at breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a view of the Bosphorus, great light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longtermexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments in relation to this review.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel and services.
Looking forward to welcoming again in future in InterContinental Istanbul.

Warm Regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

When you walk in the door of Intercontinental Istanbul, it's only just the very start of your Istanbul experience. Situated high on the hill with views over the Bosphorus and a stone throw from Taksim Square, the Intercontinental is the perfect stay whether it's overnight or for longer. Great restaurants, breakfasts worth getting up early for and a fantastic gym (possibly one of the best fitness and spa centres in Turkey), the Intercontinental ticks all the boxes. Rooms are spacious, well appointed and well stocked with accessories. One downside, the room key cards are unreliable and caused many problems for our group that remained unresolved for our entire stay. That said, that was the only downside. A memorable stay.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments in relation to this review.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our services and staff, rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team with pride.
Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your room keys and we appreciated the time you have taken to bring them to our attention.
Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel.

Hope you will give us another chance to welcoming you again at the InterContinental Istanbul.

Yours faithfully,
Victoria Yildirim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventura67
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Hotel clean, spacious and staff very good - specifically the restaurant/cafe staff. One slighty stroppy receptionist but overall very helpful. Nice pool area, some terraced areas with good views over the city. The club lounge has superb view of the Bosphorous. At the top of a hill in Taksim, road quite busy but city very accessible.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ventura67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on our hotel. We are more than pleased to learn that you were dilighted with your stay and were happy with our hotel and services rendered to you in InterContinental Istanbul.

We do hope that we shall have the pleasure of looking after you again before long.


Kind regards,
Victoria Yıldırım
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were in 2 other Hotels in Istanbul, and changed to this Hotle in the other side of Istanbul.
what a change . Modern building, we choose from the star a room overlooking the city, and it was perfect, we were able to look all the city from our room, enjoy in the morning and at night. Location is perfect , Within walking distance of the lovely district for shopping.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel.
Breakfast was very good, and we can enjoy the view of a wonderful garden.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room in the corner that overloks the city and above the 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on our hotel. We are more than pleased to learn that you were dilighted with your stay and were happy with our hotel, staff and services rendered to you in InterContinental Istanbul.

We do hope that we shall have the pleasure of looking after you again before long.


Kind regards,
Victoria Yıldırım
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have stayed at the Intercontinental during a business trip to Istanbul and I am rating it as ´poor´ because this is how the value for money is.
it is a chain hotel with usual business standards, which I would never chose if I was on a leisure trip to this city.
The reasons are first of all the price: on average, I paid 300$ per night for a double room, and for the room only.
Internet access was not included (35 € for 3 days), nor was breakfast (80 Turkish Liras).
In my view, this is unacceptable. how can you ask additional fee for internet access with such prices?
I would never pay this money if I was travelling on vacations.
restaurant prices are outrageous as well (25 € for a tiny sandwich and 40€ on average for main courses).
Moreover, you get a lot of waiters around (for example at breakfast or in the meeting rooms). I think it´s too much. I´d rather have free internet access than plenty of waiters ready to ´serve´me.
Second reason is the location. The hotel is in Taksim, which is the modern area of the city, pretty far from the old Sultanamet (5 km more or less).
The traffic is very bad and if you get a taxi it might takes ages to reach the old city (and there is the risk that you´ll get cheated on prices by taxi drivers (this is what happened to me).
Positive aspects of the hotel are the wellness area and the lounge with a nice view on the Bosphorus.
I think this hotel is OK if you are travelling for working reasons.
But if you are travelling for tourism, you can get much nicer, less ´standard´hotels for a much honest price in the old part of the town.

Room Tip: chose the Bosphorus view. much nicer and quiet! rooms facing the road can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachele78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear rachele78,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the amenities of the hotel did not meet your preferences, and prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,742 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#99 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,238 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#67 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#117 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,559 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,155 in Istanbul
435 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#77 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Istanbul

Property: InterContinental Istanbul
Address: Asker Ocagi Cad 1 | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#74 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star ambiance at Istanbul's one of the best address and in the heart of the city. InterContinental Istanbul is the ideal base from which to explore this Ottoman capital city's endless historic sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. Located in Taksim,commanding stunning views of the Bosphorus,Taksim,Skyline of Istanbul and the Blue Mosque,the hotel is in a short walk from Dolmabahce Palace and Lutfi Kirdar Congress Hall. Our attentive staff will also point out your desired places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Istanbul Ceylan Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing