We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Karakoy Rooms(Istanbul)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$454
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
1,109
554
150
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
554
150
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squaretop floorthe club loungesafran restaurantgreat hotelroom servicefive star hotelbosphorus viewrooftop baran upgradeturkish bathturkish lirametro stationexcellent locationturkeyasian sideold city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
972 - 977 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

What a wonderful experience it was, evrything was just perfect. My heavy luggage was immediately took over by concierge and from that time till check out, hospitality was just awesome. Rooms were big, clean with amazing veiw. I could see the amazing Taksim square from my room. Hotel is at walking distance from Taksim and from Kabatas as well.Breakfast was awesome and service was just uncomparable. I will always remember my stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbdulMueedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us.
We appreciate the time you have spent to share that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our service in the hotel.
Once again thank you again for your comments here – it was great to have you staying with us.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us and we will keep moving from good to great hotel, which our guests love.

With best regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed for only two nights at this hotel. As we arrived we were immediately looked after by
the staff. They took our suitcases and check us in. We asked to be upgraded and the lovely lady said they had no club rooms available but could give us a club room with side view with free internet free of charge which was great. Our room was beautiful. Very luxurious, a heavenly bed with a good side view of the Bosphorus. The service of the hotel was great, our safe was not working and they came within five minutes to sort it out. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but Taksim Square has lots of cafes for breakfast and a Mc Donalds too serving breakfast which is about under 10 minutes away. The location is great too for touring. The major sights in the old city like the Blue Mosque, Topika Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern etc. are based around Sultanahmet Square. To get there we took the metro (funicular) which is two minutes away from the hotel to Kabatas. From there you take the tram to Sualtanahmet where all the major attractions are. On this line you can also visit the Spice Market and the Grand Market. The nearest attraction to the hotel is Taksim Square, which has the modern shopping area and great restaurants. The seafood restaurants serves fresh fish at very reasonable prices.The Square is buzzing day and night with a great atmosphere but the intercontinental far enough for peace and harmony. The top bar has great views over the city and is great for an evening drink. We had a look at the spa and the swimming pool which looked great and would be lovely on a warm day. We feel we made the perfect choice staying at the Intercontinental and would love to come back one day.

Room Tip: Club room with full view of the Bosphorous.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments in relation to this review.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel and services, rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team and management and read with pride.
Once again, thank you for your kind observations and review recommendations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Istanbul.

Warm Regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Super hotel with excellent service.
From the moment that we were greeted at the entrance, through reception and to our room the staff service was unbeatable. A pleasant room overlooking both side of the continent was more than adequate for our one night pre-cruse stay.
A comfortable nights sleep and a wide variety of foods at the breakfast buffet completed or stay but if we visited Istanbul again for a longer visit the Ceylan Intercontinental would be at the top of our list.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gegie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on our hotel. We are more than pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our hotel, staff and services rendered to you in InterContinental Istanbul.

We do hope that we shall have the pleasure of looking after you again before long.


Kind regards,
Victoria Yıldırım
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is 5stars, rooms are new and spacious, comfortable beds, perfect view to historical centre. Breakfast offers various dishes both turkish and international, fruits, cereals, cheses, japanese breakfast.
Spa was beyond every expectation, all the team said it was one of the best ever experienced!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank TaniaSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us.
Once again thank you again for your comments here, particular regarding our restaurant, service and Spa, – it was great to have you staying with us.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us and we will keep moving from good to great hotel, which our guests love.

With best regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Intercontinental Istanbul is a very nice property located within walking distance to the Bosphorus.
Service is excellent and the local staff dedicated to making your stay appreciated.
Restaurants are of good standards and the top bar allows a panoramic view over the City.
I definitely recommend the Intercontinental when visiting this amazing city.

Room Tip: City view..
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on our hotel. We are more than pleased to learn that you were dilighted with your stay and were happy with our hotel, particulary with our restaurant, bar and staff.
We do hope that we shall have the pleasure of looking after you again before long.


Kind regards,
Victoria Yıldırım
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews