We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Istanbul
Ranked #92 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My first trip to Istanbul was excellent, thanks primarily to my incredible experience at the InterContinental Istanbul. As someone who spends nearly 200 nights a year away from home, I truly appreciated the little "extras" provided by the staff. Roof top bar and restaurant are amongst the very best views in any property anywhere - spectacular view of the Bospherus and the Old City. Restaurant was wonderful with superb presentation and flavor.

Room Tip: Rooms by the elevator are not like other locations - they turn the chimes off during sleeping hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear jdato,

Thank you for giving us such great feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to let us know about it. We are very glad to hear that you had exeptional experience. It motivates our team for the best service ! Special thanks for your room tip regarding turning off the elevator chimes during sleeping ours. We understand how much these details are important for our guests.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Istanbul and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just spend 3 nights at the Intercontinental for business/pleasure and first time in Istanbul. The hotel was amazing. Was very lucky to be upgraded to a junior suite overlooking Taksim Square and it was sheer elegance and luxury. The furnishings didn't look at all dated as other comments have made, you really won't be disappointed if you stay here. The central location is an added bonus - just step outside and you are by the metro which is so easy to use to get to the old town. Had room service - great food and used the concierge who was a wealth of information and knowledge. Would definitely stay here when visit again in October.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking Taksim Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottie73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Lottie73_11,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially the service and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay. We are very delighted to hear that our services (specially Room service and Concierge) exceeded your expectations. We are very glad to hear that you also found our rooms' furnishings up-to-date.

I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Istanbul as well.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yildirm
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you are bored with the old Istanbul, Sultan Ahmad and the Blue Mosque, this is the area where you should try. The hotel is overlooking Taksim square. We had a nice experience at this hotel for 4 nights early December 2013. it is reasonably priced with a great breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Being in Taksim area, rush driving in and out could be a nightmare. very nice walking areas around t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalehAlSaikhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear SalehSaikhan,

Thank you for giving us such great feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to let us know about it. We are very glad to hear that we met your expectations.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Istanbul and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

this is my third stay at IC istanbul and as always been a great expreiance .the staff is freindly and appreciate the ambassador status ,the rooms are clean ,location is great for walking and even if you take a taxi it is still in the middle for any location

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadiZibdeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Fadi Z,

First of all that you very much for placing this review on Triapadvisor. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very glad that you found our staff friendly, so as rooms clean. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel location as well.
We all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed several times in this nice hotel. Unfortunately the rooms are in the meantime "very dusty". The service is not as per the standards in other Intercontinental Hotels. Breakfast and other services in the club lounge are poor. The variety of all food offers should be improved.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ann-Kathrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Ann-Kathrine,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We put the highest priority on ensuring that all hotel rooms are kept spotlessly clean.We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience regarding the room, because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Kindly be informed that our Club Lounge buffet had been upgraded and we will be very happy to welcome you on your future visits.

Again we appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in future.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

a nice hotel and near to the underground metro makes travel to most parts of Istanbul easy.
Good and clean rooms. Range of breakfast options available.Travel desk located in Hotel basement needs improvement.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemant0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Hemant0202,

Thank you very much for sharing your grievances regarding your stay at InterContinental Istanbul. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to it to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies that our Concierge services did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests at InterContinental Istanbul. We do apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused and we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours faithfully,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our first time in Istambul.. Location of the hotel was good, service was good, but the beds were extremely old, with holes in them... The rooms look run down. When we requested a room change, the other rooms we saw were the same!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loriflefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Loriflefar,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very glad that you found good our location and service. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconveniences regarding the rooms because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in future.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#66 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,787 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,365 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#91 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#110 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,642 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,160 in Istanbul
512 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#133 of 1,160 in Istanbul
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Istanbul

Address: Asker Ocagi Cad 1 | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#69 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#72 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £72 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star ambiance at Istanbul's one of the best address and in the heart of the city. InterContinental Istanbul is the ideal base from which to explore this Ottoman capital city's endless historic sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. Located in Taksim,commanding stunning views of the Bosphorus,Taksim,Skyline of Istanbul and the Blue Mosque,the hotel is in a short walk from Dolmabahce Palace and Lutfi Kirdar Congress Hall. Our attentive staff will also point out your desired places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Istanbul Ceylan Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing