We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Ranked #73 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great business hotel, good location”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Being my second time to Istanbul, I enjoyed staying in a different part of the city. The location of the Grand Hyatt is fantastic close to Taksim Square and most of the sites in Istanbul. Great staff, good rooms, good spread of a buffet breakfast and a good pool and spa area made the hotel worthy of another stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biren27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,074
    481
    85
    24
    12
See reviews for
294
454
103
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

It is a lovely hotel with v ery courteous staff specially the General Manager. I w given a room which was not to my satisfaction. The staff immediately changed the room. However this room was not on the Club Floor. After checking out I wrote to the GM and he immediately arranged to refund the difference.

The food is very nice.

The Spa is really of very high standard and very professionally managed.

I plan to go back to Istanbul and will again stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the swimming pool. Do not take the corner room on the right side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCBajpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I've been at the Grand Hyatt for 2 nights at the end of June 2012 for business reasons.
The room I got was ok but couldn't see a huge difference with the majority of the 4 stars hotel I am used to as a frequent business traveler.
The service is definetly not what you expect from a 5 stars.
I got into my room at midnight on the first day after a late evening flight just to discover they gave me a room which was assigned to somebody else: I found a cradle in the room and a number of gifts for a certain Mr. Van something. When I called the reception they confirmed that was my room and they would have sent somebody to get the staff off. It took me almost 40 minutes (and a further call) for this to happen and for my luggage being delivered to my room.
The morning after I couldn't get my coffee at the table before more than 30 minutes from when I asked it the first time. It was already time for me to leave so I couldn't have an hot drink with my breakfast.
On the positives, the breakfast choice is just amazing: one of the best I have ever seen.
Overall I think this hotel is not worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
283 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My stay in Grand Hyatt Istambul was really amazing and I don´t have any complaint, just compliments! The restaurant of the hotel is really good, the room has a wonderful view of the Bosforo, the staff is very kind and I loved the stay. I truly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbaffatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We used one of our suite upgrades during our stay at the Grand Hyatt, Istanbul. It was a very nice suite with a decent view of the boshporous. The Grand Hyatt is very close to Tasim Square but a good distance from the old city where all the most visited sites are, i.e. the Blue Mosque, etc. The lounge was good but the food offering in the lounge was only average and in my opinion could have been better. The Service at the hotel was very good. My wife and I did book a tour from the Hyatt going to Bursa and it turned out to be the "tour from hell", very disorganized and poor English spoken getting back to the hotel at 1:00am in the morning. I would have expected the Hyatt to use more reputable tour agencies for their guests to prevent this kind of outcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper100ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed in Grand Hyatt during a business trip in June, the service is excellent with very friendly staff which is a change from the last time I stayed there last year. The location is excellent with a 5 minutes walk from Taksim Square and the shopping area. The rooms are very clean and quiet providing a good night sleep. I would definitely go there again for leisure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The hotel was excellent.. the rooms very big and neat clean... the service impeccable.
we got lucky to get a higher floor room facing the bosphorous river so it was beautiful.
the breakfast was great for vegetarians with good variety of fruits, breads, cereal, juices, pancakes, waffles and hot dishes..
The location was good. it was a 5-7 min walk from taksim square and another 10 min walk the other way to the bosphorous river...
Overall loved the hotel.. would defi come back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#100 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#82 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Istanbul

Property: Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Address: Taskisla Cad. No:1 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#45 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#54 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#64 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeting your high expectations of five star hotels in Istanbul, at the Grand Hyatt Istanbul you can relax in modern, stylish and comfortable surroundings, and unwind in 360 luxury Istanbul hotel rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city, the pool or the Bosphorous Strait. The Istanbul city centre hotel is just minutes away from the Taksim, historic landmarks of the Old City, including Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. One of the best hotels in Istanbul in which to sample authentic Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel invites you to please your palate at a host of Istanbul restaurants and lounges, including new Restaurant 34,The Mezzanine Bar & Lounge, The Library Bar and Gazebo. Our luxury Istanbul hotel offers modern spa treatments and authentic hammam rituals in Gaia Spa & Fitness Centre. The last word in Istanbul 5 star hotels, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul's superb facilities include a hair and beauty salon, a stunning outdoor swimming pool and sun terrace with poolside bar, and free floodlit tennis courts for guests to enjoy. We can even arrange private tennis tuition in the comfort of our Istanbul hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing