We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$462
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$113
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$169
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,873)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveller rating
1,197
530
101
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
530
101
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squareclub floorgreat hotelmain restaurantoutdoor pooldolmabahce palacerain showerrooms are largebusiness hotelfive star hotelbusiness tripturkeyold townbosphorus viewbuffet breakfastpublic transportationmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
968 - 973 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I think the people at the hotel aren't that friendly. The only person I thought was very helpful was Yusuf at the concierges desk. The rooms were super clean though. The breakfast wasn't that great and the staff at the breakfast place weren't friendly or accommodating at all. We were staying on the club floor and the ladies who were working in the lounge were not friendly at all, quiet cold I would say.
The front office manager, Neslihan Kiraz Tepe was very kind and helpful! Other than that it was a good stay! :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nyah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.

Firstly, I would like to deeply apologize for the unpleasant experiences you had with the attitude of our team members. Please rest assured that your feedback is addressed with the concerned managers to make sure we maintain the standard of services that our guests expect from the Grand Hyatt Istanbul.
At the same time please be assured that your kind compliments are shared with Neslihan and Yusuf. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
Please do let us know how we could have served you better before your next visit and we will strive to provide the high standards of service we seek consistently to achieve.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

First of all breakfast is fantastic here I really enjoyed breakfast time and i could had a lot of choince to eat I really love it.
Room really keep in good condition. Location only two minutes by walk to Taksim square.
Staff speak well in English and they are very polite.
I have problem to find something wrong here.
Always could be better but when I back to Stambul I will choose same hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank ZibiKoszalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Came here for work for a conference, and I have to say that it's just gorgeous. Amazing service, beautiful rooms and decor, very helpful and accommodating concierge / room service. The restaurant is also incredibly beautiful, and the breakfast spread is amazing. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank GES123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great experience. Grand Hyatt represents all the best features of Hyatt brand.

Huge rooms perfectly equiped with view over great gardens or classic university budildings. Excellent room service. All you need. All employees really dedicated and full of enthusiasm.

Hotel is a little bit remote from the major historical sites, but due to smooth, clean and safe public transport it is not a problem. And really... don't take taxi, use the tube from Taksim squre to get tramway. No traffic problems:)

What is really worth of mentioning:
- restaurants: in particular breakfast buffet - you see you know what I mean: outstanding selection of freshly prepared meals... whatever you can think of;

- spa - and in particular - hammam - nothing more pleasent that a Turkish bath session after work. MUST DO!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukaszNowakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Mr. Nowakowski,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel which is centrally located (close to Taksim) but in a quite location. The type of standard to expect from this upmarket hotel! The breakfast and food is superb and in abundance. Please make time to enjoy it! The superior rooms are spacious and simply superb.

Room Tip: The rooms on the executive level are excellent!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews