We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,872 results
Traveller rating
1,196
530
101
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
530
101
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squareclub floorgreat hotelmain restaurantoutdoor pooldolmabahce palacerain showerrooms are largebusiness hotelfive star hotelbusiness tripturkeyold townbosphorus viewbuffet breakfastpublic transportationmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,872 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The location is great, the service and staff are excellent especially Emrah who super. I will recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Turkey, wheather with family or busniess. I would like to congratulate the GM for an excellent services, the food was great and room were nice and clean I will definitly return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snahmias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Just a short stay three years ago, with my family. Is a great hotel, professional stuff, impressive breakfast. Fantastic and clean room, large and nice bathroom ( bathtub and shower separately ), steps away from important shopping area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narcis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed in the Grand Hyatt for 5 nights, and had an AMAZING experience there. The Hotel is located at the heart of Taksim Square, and offers an excellent locational advantage for tourists and business travellers alike. The property is maintained impeccably and the staff are extremely courteous. Breakfast spread is sumptous, the all day dining menu is quite decent. There are many restaurants at just a short walk from the hotel - Japanese cuisine, arabic cuisine, continental, Indian etc.

For business users the hotel offers excellent internet connectivity that can be accessed via laptops, mobiles and tablets. Staff is very courteous and well trained. The Rooms are well laid out, and ensure undisturbed sleep through the night.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms facing the road, they offer a good view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijayraghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that your kind comments are shared with the team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed be the hotel for 6 nights, it's simply amazing. Just a 5 minute walk to taksim square, the location is fabulous. The bedroom and bathroom were very spacious, clean and luxurious. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. Our check in and check out literally took a minute. Hotel security is very good as well.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SAA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that your kind comments are shared with the team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Grand Hyatt is an excellent, safe and professionally run hotel within walking distance to the must visit restaurant and shopping district of Taksim Square. The rooms are all extremely spacious, bathroom amenities are generously stocked and the standard bathroom is very large. The facilities including the very well equipped fitness centre are comfortably five star. I highly recommend the Hyatt and will be booking my future travels to beautiful Istanbul with them again in the not too distant future. Thanks for such five star service on our wedding anniversary as it truly made our visit better than I ever imagined.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have been satisfactory. Please be assured that your kind comments are shared with the team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews