We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch... Thumbs up!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Ranked #66 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Didn't stay at this hotel but went there for sunday buffet... Delicious! Wide variety, great taste and to top it all excellent service. They helped serving some of the food at the table because we were late to arrive and didn't have time for a second round at the buffet. A 5 star meal with 5 star service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hopping_Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your Sunday lunch at 34 restaurant. Please be assured that your kind comments have been shared with the restaurant team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We do look forward to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Checking in was seamless. Hotel lobby was spacey.

Hotel rooms were ok and nothing different from expectations.

‎The breakfast buffet was good. They had a good selection of cheeses, cold meats, bread and pastries, fruits and honey among other items. Chocolate croissants out the oven were a must try!

The pool has a nice layout.

The concierge were useful but on the 4-5 times I visited them I would have ‎to wait in line for 5-15 minutes since it was a one man show.

The hotel is about a 2-3 minute walk from Taksim square and Istiklal road and entrance is located on a quieter street. Hyatt is one of many hotels in vicinity. The Intercon and Ritz Carlton are some of the bigger chains on same stretch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nasser F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mr. Nasser F,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time please rest assured that your feedback regarding the concierge is addressed with the concerned managers to make sure we maintain the standard of services that our guests expect from the Grand Hyatt Istanbul.
I hope your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Located near Taksim Square, which is a good location in Istanbul, this hotel is very nice. For starters, it's a welcome oasis when you leave the hustle bustle of the noisy, traffic-ridden streets of Istanbul. It's also incredibly spacious (in truth, it seems there's an awful lot of wasted space), with quite a zen feel about it, and brimming with over-sized, characterful Asian art. The pool and gardens are expansive but it's the expansiveness of the breakfast buffet that will grab your attention. I was impressed by the attentive hotel staff. Rooms are of good size and while fairly "institutional", they offer everything you need.

We popped into the hotel bar before venturing out in the evening and ended up staying much longer than we should...! The barman (who should really be the concierge) was charismatic, helpful, knowledgeable and fun. Altogether a great ambassador for the Grand Hyatt brand! I loved the chess pieces filled with whiskey...can only imagine the trouble one could get into during a game of chess here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
I hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I spent three nights at the Grand Hyatt on the 8th floor club level. The experience is pretty much what you would expect when staying on a club level room -- private elevator, lounge, snacks, and even a fairly complete breakfast and dinner spread.

The staff were wonderful, friendly and efficient, and while my room was clean and comfortable, its getting close to needing a refresh.

The hotel has a very nice pool and an extremely nice fitness center with modern well functioning workout equipment.

The hotel's main restaurant is a hidden jewel -- and someplace that I will endeavor to visit again. The dessert spread at lunch and dinner is worth the price of admission alone!

I've noted in other reviews that hotel management claims that renovations of rooms are forthcoming -- and while its true that the rooms are in minor need of a refresh, I wouldn't let that keep you from staying.

One final note, the hotel internet was surprisingly good!

Room Tip: If you can swing the club level, do it!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fryfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your valuable comments.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly share your appreciation especially with the restaurant team.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

spent five nights in grand hyatt. Service and staff very helpful. Rooms large, bathroom also. Comfortable bed , good air conditioning. Restaurant 34 looked inviting, but I never made it there.
Good location . I would highly recommend. Only fault, hallway smelled of smokers.

Room Tip: stayed in room facing pool for quiet sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iliv4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time please accept my apology for the inconvenience that we caused with the unpleasant smell in hallway. Your comment has been shared with concerned manager to investigate and take corrective action.
I hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location and very modern hotel with the all amenities you can desire. What ever you need housekeeping seem to get you from diffusers and nail polish removers... The Staff in the hotel are amazing the service is amazing i would stay again and again... if you want a place that goes out of its way to make your trip the best it can be. don't think twice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susu_SA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have been satisfactory. We will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hotel is well located, a few minutes from Taksim Square, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. It is a distance from the main historical sites but easy to reach them.

The hotel is well maintained and security appears to be good. The pool complex is very good for a city centre location but the drinks at the pool bar are pricey. Information given by the concierge desk was excellent and informative and their restaurant recommendation was very good.

We had booked Club level rooms but were given Deluxe rooms on another floor with access to Club Level. We would have preferred to have been on the correct floor but not a great problem. The hidden gem of the hotel, however, is the Club Lounge where the breakfast is really good. Plenty of good quality cold buffet items plus hot items cooked to order. Breads varied and fresh and juices fresh squeezed. Cocktail hour was equally impressive in terms of nibbles selection and drinks offered. Service was very friendly - thank you Turfan for making us laugh in the morning!

Overall, a really relaxed but elegant hotel offering a more personal stay experience than the average Hyatt.

Room Tip: Double check if room is non smoking and hold out for Club Level rooms if that is what you booked. Th...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgmartin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to send your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your kind comments have been shared with the team and especially with Tufan. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
At the same time I am very sorry to hear that a room was not assigned for you with more care. I can assure you that your feedback was shared with the concerned manager to make sure we maintain the standard of services that our guests expect from the Grand Hyatt Istanbul.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,772 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#111 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,611 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#65 of 1,159 in Istanbul
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,340 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#68 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,240 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Istanbul

Address: Harbiye Mah Taskisla Caddesi No: 1, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#44 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £95 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeting your high expectations of five star hotels in Istanbul, at the Grand Hyatt Istanbul you can relax in modern, stylish and comfortable surroundings, and unwind in 360 luxury Istanbul hotel rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city, the pool or the Bosphorous Strait. The Istanbul city centre hotel is just minutes away from the Taksim, historic landmarks of the Old City, including Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. One of the best hotels in Istanbul in which to sample authentic Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel invites you to please your palate at a host of Istanbul restaurants and lounges, including new Restaurant 34,The Mezzanine Bar & Lounge, The Library Bar and Gazebo. Our luxury Istanbul hotel offers modern spa treatments and authentic hammam rituals in Gaia Spa & Fitness Centre. The last word in Istanbul 5 star hotels, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul's superb facilities include a hair and beauty salon, a stunning outdoor swimming pool and sun terrace with poolside bar, and free floodlit tennis courts for guests to enjoy. We can even arrange private tennis tuition in the comfort of our Istanbul hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing