We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Ranked #66 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel impressed me from the moment I walked through the door. The front desk, concierge, and bell boys were helpful and kind. The room was spacious and fully loaded, from electronic capabilities, to the impeccable bathroom, with the rain shower head and wonderful shampoo, lotion, and soap. The bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. The restaurant for breakfast was great food, and the food/banquet we hosted was excellent. The pool and outdoor areas were wonderfully manicured and maintained. It is also walking distance to several shops and cafes, and a short taxi ride to main attractions of the city.

Room Tip: The 5th floor is a smoking floor, so be sure to be aware of that when booking.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KatBSuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have been satisfactory. We will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is my 1st trip to Istanbul and i was lucky to select the correct choice of hotel, Grand hyatt located near Taksim square area and near the metro station which take you to all attraction location in very economical way. I did stay in the level 8 where the club lounge is located and here the secret of the hotel are the staffs working in the reception desk and lounge staff they are super in the way they welcome you and offer you drink , food without even you need to ask and never hesitate to serve you with smile although the club is full still they meet with smily faces. where ever you go in the hotel they greet you with smile and ready to provide any help. Really i do appreciate all the service i got which will attract me for next visit. Even one of the manager i think his name Rahman called me to check out a bout my opinion about the service which indicate that they take care a bout hotels guest. the club reception desk lady gave me a map for Istanbul and in details she explain a bout all attraction in the city and how to reach it which made my trip very pleasant. Finally i would like to highlight one of the club staff her name is Ayesha which helped my sick wife and provided her all the care she need in the club for getting the food and drink. thank you grand hyatt staff for excellent work

Room Tip: room facing the phosphor site in level 8 or 9
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank seeniim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your kind comments have been shared with the Club floor team and especially with Ayse. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Part of our package deal with our cruise was 2 nights stay here before we flew home. Not usually a 5 star person( we are part pensioners) it was a fabulous experience. Very helpful reception staff, about the best ever breakfast buffet. Very large room and great bathroom. Close to Taksim Square and in the other direction, a shopping mall and other nice stores. Excellent taxi service. They will only allow trusted companies. Heard of one fellow in our tour that left a bag in the taxi containg his passport. The hotel had it all on video so they knew which taxi had picked him up, but the driver came back of his own accord, but unfortunately he was not allowed to accept a reward!
Lovely lounges, free fast internet and a selection of yummy cakes etc available at a reasonable cost for morning or afternoon tea.Great pool area.

Room Tip: I don't think there would be a bad room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LorraineYamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have been satisfactory.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is simply incredible.

I have stayed at hundreds of properties over the years and this just about tops them all. No, this is not the most luxurious property (compared to a Waldorf for example...still super nice though) I have ever stayed at, but thats about the only thing it does not have that is not perfect.

The staff here is incredible, easily the best of any hotel staff in recent memory. They will go out of their way to do everything they can to make your stay the best it can be. Major thanks to the staff who run the Club lounge on the 8th floor...wow. You all are incredible and really went above and beyond not just for me and my wife but for everyone around us. It would have been easy enough for me to pour my own Red Label and diet during cocktail hour, but you were nice enough to remember my drink from the night before and bring it over to me.

Speaking of which, I would wholeheartedly recommend spending the extra money and staying on the Grand Club Floor. On this floor you get access to the lounge which gets you breakfast in the morning (continental spread but then also a variety of hot options that you DO NOT have to pay for...some people have mentioned you have to pay extra...you do not. I got scrambled eggs everyday and never paid more for them) and essentially dinner (6PM - 8PM cocktail hour) with a nice light buffet (sandwiches, dips, veggies) with a full on open bar (scotch, whiskey, vodka, mixers, etc). It was excellent. You will save a ton of money (at least we did) by eating here for breakfast and having some light food for dinner before going out at night.

The rooms on the Club Level are very large as well. Full shower and separate tub. Bed is very comfortable. The cleaning service will change your towels twice a day and there is turn down service as well.

Honestly, I could go on and on and on about this amazing property. Do yourself a favor and stay here during your next trip.

Room Tip: Use Efendi Travel to get to the hotel from the airport. Also, book a room on the club floor...its we...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MINDRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your kind comments have been shared especially with the Club floor team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This Hyatt does Istanbul anbuldisappoint. It reflects the spirit of the city in every way. The Grand Hyatt Istanbul is steps from the famous Thaksin Square, Serial Street, the entertainment district and various shopping malls.

It is a true 5 star hotel, you can relax in comfort and luxury in any of the modern, stylish and comfortable rooms abd luxury suites with beautiful views of the city or the Bosphorous Strait or the pool.

The Grand Hyatt Istanbul boasts some of the best Restaurant, Bard and Gazebo. You can feast on Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Innacircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here during Ramadan, and having been around the world, let me tell you that nowhere else on this earth will you find a buffet like this. There are literally hundreds of different dishes to try. Whatever you want (except ham), it's available.

Mountains of desserts - pies, jams, cakes, pastries, Turkish delight, baklava. Heaps of cheese - goat cheese, sheep cheese, cheese curds, etc. in many varieties. Salads galore - olives, couscous, whatever you want, they have it. MEATS - lamb, chicken, fish in all different styles, each available with 6 different spices including chili powder and curry.

I won't even mention the breads, vegetables, and breakfast selections (which are an entirely different story) because you get the point by now. I came expecting a normal hotel, but walked away with my stomach full.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Mr. Richard W,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and buffet have been satisfactory.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and great time. Well located at Taksim. Breakfast laid is excellent. Rooms are very spacious and very clean. Walking distance from hotel to Taksim, Istiklal Street and other places. Taxis are easily available for every place. Free and fast wi fi available. What more can you ask? All in all a very good hotel on Taksim.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RekhaThaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Ms. RekhaThaker,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have been satisfactory.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#93 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,772 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#111 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,612 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#65 of 1,159 in Istanbul
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,340 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#68 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,240 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Istanbul

Address: Harbiye Mah Taskisla Caddesi No: 1, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#44 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £95 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeting your high expectations of five star hotels in Istanbul, at the Grand Hyatt Istanbul you can relax in modern, stylish and comfortable surroundings, and unwind in 360 luxury Istanbul hotel rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city, the pool or the Bosphorous Strait. The Istanbul city centre hotel is just minutes away from the Taksim, historic landmarks of the Old City, including Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. One of the best hotels in Istanbul in which to sample authentic Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel invites you to please your palate at a host of Istanbul restaurants and lounges, including new Restaurant 34,The Mezzanine Bar & Lounge, The Library Bar and Gazebo. Our luxury Istanbul hotel offers modern spa treatments and authentic hammam rituals in Gaia Spa & Fitness Centre. The last word in Istanbul 5 star hotels, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul's superb facilities include a hair and beauty salon, a stunning outdoor swimming pool and sun terrace with poolside bar, and free floodlit tennis courts for guests to enjoy. We can even arrange private tennis tuition in the comfort of our Istanbul hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing