We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding expectations ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Ranked #76 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exceeding expectations ”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Prior to arriving, we were aware about its location and good reviews. Hence, we were looking forward to our stay here.

We were warmly greeted during check in. The staff were professional and welcoming, introducing us to the amenities on the club level.

I must emphasize, there is Happy Hour in the evening, where members get unlimited spirits and snacks. The lounge area was comfortable, just the perfect size with a calming atmosphere. Tables were cleared consistently and staff were attentive to our needs.

Also, the housekeeping is impressive. They were diligent in cleaning up and timely in the turndown service. Our towels were constantly changed (now we're worried about the environmental impact) and our beds were always made when we returned.

The room was spacious with a living room area in addition to the queen size bed and bath tub. The large space was a huge plus, since we had the tendency to create some mess.

Overall, Hyatt Istanbul proved to be one of the most comfortable stays during our Trip. Thank you, Hyatt and the awesome chamber maid!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank genhxa2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your kind comments have been shared with the team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We also appreciate your feedback regarding the towel replacement. Your comment is well noted and addressed to the Housekeeping Manager to investigate and take corrective action.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    484
    88
    25
    12
See reviews for
301
460
104
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

On a recent business trip I stayed at this hotel. Rooms were quiet, clean, with nice beds and modern amenities. Buffet breakfast was very nice with a good selection of international and Turkish items. A five minute walk from Taksim with lots of cafés and shops. Only drawback is that it was a ways from major cultural attractions.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I spent one and a half month in this hotel for business. The hotel has all the ammenities that you would expect in a five star hotel. The service is excellent, food is very good (great quality breakfats and very nice room-service offer). Laundry service is very fast and reliable.

Rooms are very nice, spacious and comfortable. The only improvement I can suggest is that the rooms need a bit more light, they were perhaps a bit dark.

In conclusion, very nice hotel in a very good location!! I definitely recommend it!!

Btw, doormen are very helpful in dealing with taxi drivers in Istanbul, don't hesitate to ask them for help or advice.

Room Tip: Not real difference between standard and superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_88_FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have been satisfactory. At the same time your feedback on the lighting is well noted and will be considered in our further efforts to improve our hotel accommodation during the next renovation of our rooms.
We hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The Grand Hyatt is an excellent hotel choice to get to know Istanbul. It is an easy and safe taxi ride to get to the old part of the city to see the major sites without being stuck in the tourist congestion. The Grand Hyatt's proximity to Taksim Square and Istikal Street provide easy access to great public transportation, endless fabulous restaurants and shops. The pool at the Hyatt is a luxurious respite at the end of a long day. The hotel had an excellent business center and very helpful and knowledgeable front desk staff. The only slight negatives: the bathroom screen configurations were awkward and ordering room service breakfast was not seamless. Overall I would highly recommend this Hyatt Property!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juju1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time we are sorry to hear that unpleasant experiences you had with the room service. Please be assured that your comment is shared with the concerned manager to maintain a standard of services that our guests expect from Grand Hyatt Istanbul.
We hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is well located in a nice area of Istanbul with great upscale shopping and cafes. Hotel seems to have been wedged into site and has limited common area or on-site amenities, for example the pool shares a floor with adjacent restaurant and can not be used after 7pm--very strange for Hyatt Regency. Rooms were nice but electronics were confusing. I would say this is more of an upscale limited service business hotel than a full service hotel. If your on vacation I am sure your money can be spent better elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Mr. Peter I,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.

As we are constantly seeking to improve our standards of service, your comments and feedback are an important guideline for us. We also appreciate your comment regarding the pool closing hours. Please kindly be informed that pool services (towel, pool restaurant..etc.) have limited operation hours, however our hotel guest may also use the pool at out of operation hours at their own risk. We should have provided you with better information about the pool hours during your stay.

We hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel surpassed my expectation even though I had a high one having stayed at the Hyatt in Downtown DC a while ago. We had one of the club lounge rooms and got a lovely view of the pool. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was stunning. I liked the range of products used and ended up not using any of my toiletries. The breakfast buffet was awesome and I ended up over eating as there was endless supply of light bites and drinks in the private lounge all day. The hotel is in walking distance from Taksim square which is nice for shopping and you can take a tram ride round to see more of Istanbul's European side. The pool was lovely and service all round was impeccable. The part of town is a bit dry though so you might need to take a taxi into town for more interesting things. This hotel was worth the money and I will definitely be going back there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

4-5 star, but a little boring?

LOCATION
We chose this area because we had a cruise with Celebrity Equinox the next day, and the cruise port is close. By distance that is, with the traffic in Istanbul, walking will always be faster.
Even crawling would be faster, when I think of it… But then, in Istanbul you don’t get drunk that easily!
It is close to Taksim Square. Where all the riots took place, remember? I took a (short) walk from the hotel. Big posters of the president on buildings. Still 1000’s of Police, military trucks with water cannons etc. to make the evening quiet I suppose… I found it quite interesting, and not frightening. I noticed about 50 (potential) demonstrators, so the police/Demo would be 50:1
I guess… Quite safe..
This is also the area of the many other American brands; Intercontinental, Ritz-Carlton, Hilton etc. are the closest buildings. So if you go for experiencing the local culture, I suggest stay in the old town, for instance at Four Seasons.

SERVICE
Very welcoming. It’s as expected of a 5-star hotel. You do not touch your suitcases from the taxi to your room, the check-in is easy, you get the info you need when getting to your room.

FACILITIES/ROOMS
Quite good. Nice outdoor pool, also nice outdoor restaurant (café). The hotel is some 15 years old, and you slightly feel it. We didn’t try the spa or the gym. Rooms quite nice, not very large size, got quite cramped when adding an extra bed for our son, nice bathroom, bed comfortable, but not quite Marriott standard.

FOOD
Had lunch at the pool. Quite good. Took the buffet at the evening, not worth the money. Go out and eat a kebab!

TIP:
Boring aria of town (if not another riot that is!), but a good choice if you want an outside pool aria. And close to the cruise terminal.

CONCLUSION:
Quite good. Check rates, we did get a good price compared to Ritz-Carlton. But the Ritz has a mutch better view. Hilton is of course less expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnargutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your comment regarding the dinner buffet which is addressed to our Chef to investigate and to explore all possible options to improve the quality of the food we serve. At the same time your feedback on the room is well noted. I would like to inform you that we have started with renovations in our restaurant and we will continue in other parts of the hotel as well soon. As we are constantly seeking to improve our standards of service, your comments and feedback are an important guideline for us.
We hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#101 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,737 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#65 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#80 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,107 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#117 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,497 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,141 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Istanbul

Property: Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Address: Taskisla Cad. No:1 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#45 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#64 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeting your high expectations of five star hotels in Istanbul, at the Grand Hyatt Istanbul you can relax in modern, stylish and comfortable surroundings, and unwind in 360 luxury Istanbul hotel rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city, the pool or the Bosphorous Strait. The Istanbul city centre hotel is just minutes away from the Taksim, historic landmarks of the Old City, including Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. One of the best hotels in Istanbul in which to sample authentic Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel invites you to please your palate at a host of Istanbul restaurants and lounges, including new Restaurant 34,The Mezzanine Bar & Lounge, The Library Bar and Gazebo. Our luxury Istanbul hotel offers modern spa treatments and authentic hammam rituals in Gaia Spa & Fitness Centre. The last word in Istanbul 5 star hotels, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul's superb facilities include a hair and beauty salon, a stunning outdoor swimming pool and sun terrace with poolside bar, and free floodlit tennis courts for guests to enjoy. We can even arrange private tennis tuition in the comfort of our Istanbul hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing