We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday and conference at Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Ranked #66 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had been to this hotel for a conference and holiday at Grand hyatt. The hotel is good and the service is satisfactory. Also the location of the hotel is good, near to the taksim square. Overall a good hotel to stay

Room Tip: A good hotel to stay at.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashwanikx36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the Grand Hyatt in Istanbul. Our room was spacious and very clean and the staff was very friendly. A couple of the staff that helped us out a lot were Arif and Engin. They both gave us tons of suggestions on where to eat and they made reservations for us. Another big plus about the hotel was the location. It was close enough to Taksim Square (about a 10 minute walk) but yet it was away from all the noise. I loved it. And, it was about a 15 minute cab ride to the historical part of the city. Another big plus and a must-do was the Turkish Bath Hammam at the hotel. It was INCREDIBLE and after talking to my other friends in Istanbul, it sounded like mine was better than the ones they tried out. The staff at the spa was great. I don't have a single complaint about the Hyatt - I would definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Ms. Anita F,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your kind comments have been shared with the team and especially with Arif, Engin and Spa team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Staying at the legendary Grand Hyatt is a true holiday investment! The service is exceptionally helpful and professional! The rooms are constantly cleaned, towels changes. The atmosphere is relaxing and soothing, it offers a calming escape from the busy city. It is located right at the center, yet our room was really quiet. The sleek and modern interior provides all the comforts and amenities of a 5 star hotel! ANd beyonf! I would be coming back to this hotel when going back to Istanbul, even book the Grand Hyatt at a different location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikoleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in August with my wife
Overwhelmed with the service and tourist trips planned for me by the concierge team, in particular the very helpful and kind gentleman
Mr Mehmat.
He saved me time and money by planning my trip accordingly and explaining the history behind most tourist locations, not only that but also recommending the best restaurants in and around Istanbul.

The Hotel also has good spa&pool facilities. Very good TurkishHamam

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Imran28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have been satisfactory. Please be assured that your kind compliments have been shared with Mehmet. Your appreciation is very motivating for him to continue the good work he is doing.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Prior to arriving, we were aware about its location and good reviews. Hence, we were looking forward to our stay here.

We were warmly greeted during check in. The staff were professional and welcoming, introducing us to the amenities on the club level.

I must emphasize, there is Happy Hour in the evening, where members get unlimited spirits and snacks. The lounge area was comfortable, just the perfect size with a calming atmosphere. Tables were cleared consistently and staff were attentive to our needs.

Also, the housekeeping is impressive. They were diligent in cleaning up and timely in the turndown service. Our towels were constantly changed (now we're worried about the environmental impact) and our beds were always made when we returned.

The room was spacious with a living room area in addition to the queen size bed and bath tub. The large space was a huge plus, since we had the tendency to create some mess.

Overall, Hyatt Istanbul proved to be one of the most comfortable stays during our Trip. Thank you, Hyatt and the awesome chamber maid!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank genhxa2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your kind comments have been shared with the team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing.
We also appreciate your feedback regarding the towel replacement. Your comment is well noted and addressed to the Housekeeping Manager to investigate and take corrective action.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

On a recent business trip I stayed at this hotel. Rooms were quiet, clean, with nice beds and modern amenities. Buffet breakfast was very nice with a good selection of international and Turkish items. A five minute walk from Taksim with lots of cafés and shops. Only drawback is that it was a ways from major cultural attractions.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I spent one and a half month in this hotel for business. The hotel has all the ammenities that you would expect in a five star hotel. The service is excellent, food is very good (great quality breakfats and very nice room-service offer). Laundry service is very fast and reliable.

Rooms are very nice, spacious and comfortable. The only improvement I can suggest is that the rooms need a bit more light, they were perhaps a bit dark.

In conclusion, very nice hotel in a very good location!! I definitely recommend it!!

Btw, doormen are very helpful in dealing with taxi drivers in Istanbul, don't hesitate to ask them for help or advice.

Room Tip: Not real difference between standard and superior rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_88_FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have been satisfactory. At the same time your feedback on the lighting is well noted and will be considered in our further efforts to improve our hotel accommodation during the next renovation of our rooms.
We hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,772 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#111 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,611 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#65 of 1,159 in Istanbul
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,340 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#68 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,240 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Istanbul

Address: Harbiye Mah Taskisla Caddesi No: 1, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#44 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £95 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeting your high expectations of five star hotels in Istanbul, at the Grand Hyatt Istanbul you can relax in modern, stylish and comfortable surroundings, and unwind in 360 luxury Istanbul hotel rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city, the pool or the Bosphorous Strait. The Istanbul city centre hotel is just minutes away from the Taksim, historic landmarks of the Old City, including Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. One of the best hotels in Istanbul in which to sample authentic Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel invites you to please your palate at a host of Istanbul restaurants and lounges, including new Restaurant 34,The Mezzanine Bar & Lounge, The Library Bar and Gazebo. Our luxury Istanbul hotel offers modern spa treatments and authentic hammam rituals in Gaia Spa & Fitness Centre. The last word in Istanbul 5 star hotels, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul's superb facilities include a hair and beauty salon, a stunning outdoor swimming pool and sun terrace with poolside bar, and free floodlit tennis courts for guests to enjoy. We can even arrange private tennis tuition in the comfort of our Istanbul hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing