We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Esans Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$748
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,872 results
Traveller rating
1,196
530
101
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
530
101
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squareclub floorgreat hotelmain restaurantoutdoor pooldolmabahce palacerain showerrooms are largebusiness hotelfive star hotelbusiness tripturkeyold townbosphorus viewbuffet breakfastpublic transportationmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,872 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in Taxim area (3 minutes walking distance), though it is mainly a business oriented hotel . It offers great swimming pool experience for adults and kids. Standard Club Rooms (25-30 sqrm) are neat and room service is reliable. Breakfast buffet at the Mezzanine floor is quite neat and food can satisfy all tastes.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Malek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great three night stay at the Grand Hyatt. Spacious, clean and comfortable, great food, pleasant helpful staff. Can't recall sleeping in a better bed. Reasonable free WiFi in the lobby. Convenient to Taksim Square.Doubt we could have made a better choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mick35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A small suite for three on the 7th floor was ideal. The club lounge with free drinks, nice canapés in the evening and a wonderful view. Too far from most of the "big" attractions tho near Taksim and Istiklal Caddesi. Maybe the best breakfast spread I have ever seen. Jumeirah Dubai only rival. Real service mentality. A first class experience.

Room Tip: Club rooms on top three floors are lovely, quiet and give club access.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stormypetrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have been satisfactory.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

hi,

we stayed on at the hotel from 15-18th august.The location is great but its not 100% safe.The tram was 5 minutes away, so we decided to walk and take the Tram to the old city.
At 11am just across the road we were conned by 2 men and mind you 1- sitting in a car nearby.One pretended to be a cop and the other a tourist.Right in front of us they managed to take 400 Us dollars from us.Hotel was very good about it,they wanted us to lodge a complaint.However as tourist we didnt wan t to get involved.So as a warning to all future travellers and who plan to stay at the grand hyatt.Unfortunately its not as safe as you would think.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank puneet57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We are sorry for the incident you experienced in Taksim. We understand that it is such a negative fact in our location, however, you can rest assured that we do utmost to fight against this problem.
We hope that for your future visit to Istanbul, we have the chance to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Must say that we really enjoyed the location of this hotel. It's walking distance to the famous pedestrian street called Istikdal Caddesi, where there are many shops and restaurants. And it is not far from the old city.
The Concierge was very helpful in all requests. He made reservations for us at Sur Balik, a seafood restaurant by the Bosphorus recommended to me by a friend. He agreed it was one of the best seafood restaurants and suggested I try raki, this Turkish drink which goes well with seafood. I have to say I ordered it but it was way way too strong for my taste!!! But atleast I now know what raki is!!!
The breakfast spread was amazing. Service was really good.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Overall, from the time we arrived to the time we departed, we were very happy to call this home for 2 nights.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Penciltoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation especially with concierge.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jacques Morand
Area Vice President / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews