We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel with great staff”
Review of Divan Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Divan Istanbul
Ranked #128 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed on business and extended to pleasure. Beautiful rooms. Not free Internet, but apart from that, on a great location near Taxim square and 20 min from the old quarter. Thank you to Firat Odabas, our impeccably concierge. He is a great credit to the hotel. Deluxe rooms from 5th floor up. We were on the 6th. Wonderful stay. We will be back. Note traffic in Istanbul is bad. This hotel is 1.5 hrs from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Divan Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

I visited this hotel with the people I work for which included 3 children. I booked the hotel through the Preferred website which offers deals and managed to get an excellent deal on a delux twin and jnr suite, this suited us because the suite offered an additional room and two bathrooms that the eldest could use as her own "mini-room". The hotel has undergone a complete makeover and the interiors were great, very comfortable beds, large bathrooms (excellent lighting), large rooms and wonderful storage for two people. I especially loved the large screen tv which allowed us to watch tv in bed after a long day in the hot sun and walking around. The gym and spa was greatly appreciated and the indoor pool was a wonderful advantage which the children used nearly everyday. My only problem with this hotel was its location at Tahir Square which is a more local area and involved us having to use taxis to get over to the other side to see the main tourist sites. But this was my only issue and with the plethora of taxis around Istanbul we never had to wait to get one. The staff were attentive and offered great help in booking restaurants, offering tips and offering a smile at all times. I would definitely stay here again because it offers an oasis in a bustling city like Istanbul especially during the hot summer months.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer better views because they are above the tree line and will not have the nois...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saminmilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

A bit far from historical center, but if your travelling by car it's ok. abou 5-6 km from Taksim and 11-12 km from Sultanahmet. Hotel stuff is very friendly. Great parking service - very friendly and helpful! I found this hotel by chance, it was quite hard to find a hotel for 2 adults and 2 children for 5 nights and we did found it here. Very good price for 2 bedroom suite. The hotel is new. Has noise protective window screens, what is really needed here!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Temisa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My family has spent almost a week this July at the Divan. It was a remarkable experience, as the hotel's staff is very friendly, knew us by our family name, and provided high-quality personalized services at all times, especially the concierge, the restaurant's employees, and the doormen. The hotel has been recently renovated, the rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated, the spa facilities are fantastic. As we had alreay made reservations for restaurants in the city, we did not get a chance to know the restaurant of the hotel, but the menu was tempting and the service at breakfast and at the happy hour was very friendly and efficient. We would certainly go back to the Divan in a next travel to Istanbul, being it for leisure or for business. Besides, it offers great cost for value, as it provides five-star stay while charging four-star hotel rates. The Almeida family

Room Tip: Our rooms had spectacular views to the Bosphorus, mosques, etc., from the distance
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Situated directly across from the Hyatt and only a five minute walk from Taxim Square, Istanbul's transportation and commercial (shopping) hub, the Divan Hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the "new" city. This hotel is the flag ship of the Divan Hotel Company, a well established leader in Turkey's growing hotel industry. The hotel truly lives up to its reputation of being one of the outstanding quality hotels in the city. After being closed for remodeling last year, the hotel has once again emerged as a solid 5 star property. From the moment one arrives, the professionally trained staff will go out of their way to make you feel at home. Yet, unlike the formal climate found at some other 5 star hotels, the employes here appeared to be relaxed and down to earth, while at the same time extremely professional in their actions. Not to be missed is the wonderful breakfast buffet, or the patisserie, offering the most beautiful cakes and pastries I have ever seen. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether on business or pleasure, who desires a friendly, yet luxurious hotel with an ideal location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed at the Divan by chance as I was unable to find a room in the same hotel for 7 consecutive nights; it was peak season. So I ended up staying at the Divan for 2 days and was pleasantly surprise by the quality of the newly remodeled hotel. The hotel is new and well-appointed, with tasteful design with Turkish overtones – very well done. Guest rooms feature floor to ceiling views of the city and the bathrooms are very clean and well-equipped with great shower pressure and quality soaps/lotions. I choose a deluxe as it offered more space and the beds and linens were top quality. The Divan hotel features a restaurant, outdoor-café, bar, Japanese restaurant, Patisserie, and spa with indoor swimming pool. It is conveniently located at Takism square and minutes from Nişantaşı shopping quarter of Istanbul. The “old town” and Galata areas are a short cab ride away. The bell staff are wonderful in providing directions and taxis are plentiful.

Room Tip: This hotel is great for business travelers, couples, and families and caters to an international cli...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridgett93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed in Divan with my husband in June 2012. Liked hotel very much. Delicious kitchen, perfect service, beautiful hotel, but one funny minus :) Light is extinguished for 2-3 times a day. It takes only 1-2 minutes and then again everything is perfect. So dont pay attention to this and go ahead. Because the rest in this hotel is perfect!

Room Tip: We have deluxe room. It was very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#95 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,771 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,768 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#150 of 1,159 in Istanbul
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#398 of 1,159 in Istanbul
204 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#97 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,262 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#126 of 1,159 in Istanbul
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Istanbul

Address: Asker Ocagi Caddesi No:1 | Taksim , Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £102 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Istanbul has 41 Standard Rooms, 108 Deluxe Rooms, 40 Premiere Rooms and 2 Presidential Suites, totally 191 guest rooms, each with a sense of spacious elegance, tasteful and modern Turkish-style furnishings, comfort, quality service and a cozy, contemporary atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divan Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing