We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding hotel in heart of new istanbul”
Review of Divan Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divan Istanbul
Ranked #134 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

the Divan is an outstanding property in about every possible way. we stayed six nights and loved every minute. the room was spacious and comfortable and had every amenity we could want. breakfast each morning was spectacular. the staff was extremely accommodating and genuinely friendly. the concierge was outstanding. the location was terrific for walking through the Beyoglu district with its nightlife and restaurants. the metro was close by for visits to Sirkeci and Sulhament and all the historic sights. it was always a pleasure coming back to the hotel after touring.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peebubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Divan Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Having just spent the weekend at the Divan, It is not often an hotel gets it so right.
This is a modern, very well maintained hotel that is situated in a convenient location very close to Taksim Square. There are three very good restaurants within the hotel and a beautiful, atmospheric bar serving well blended cocktails. But what really sets this hotel apart from its competitors is the level of service that we found to be attentive, friendly and professional without being at all pretentious.
All in all a great choice of hotel for our weekend break in Istanbul.
Cok Guzel!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank mdg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at the Divan Istanbul for four nights in November. The hotel appears exactly as pictured on its website, extremely modern and plush. The property has plenty to keep one occupied (nice bar, good restaurants, patio pub, small business center) and is located just a 5 minute stroll to all of the restaurants, shopping, and nightlife of the Taksim Square/Beyoglu areas. I could not find a single imperfection in my room and was impressed by the size. I've stayed in many hotels around the world, and consider this a true top notch establishment. My only criticisms are that the internet charge is steep and should be included in the rate for a hotel at this high level, and the staff is very professional but sometimes lack the warmth that truly makes a hotel stand out. I can't complain too much about the internet charge since I got such a great deal on the room. If I had paid $100/night more for the room I would have still found it fair. However, it's annoying to have to purchase internet every day. When traveling in a foreign country, wifi is essentially a must. Overall, you just can't go wrong staying here for business or pleasure... You'll feel pampered without emptying your wallet, though slightly irritated at paying $15 euro a day to check your email. Also, meals/drinks are a bit overpriced, which may be why so few people seem to be there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonathanN378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I had 3 nights stay at this hotel. I was very pleased with the service and the location of this hotel. The hotel was very close to Taksim metro station and all the night life in Beyoglu.
My room was very clean and generous in size. The bathroom was also very big and clean. The king size bed, soft pillows and luxurious bed linen was my favourite. The room decor wasn't necessarily my taste in terms of colour choice. The wooden panels and the flowery curtains around the study desk area was a little clostrophobic and dark for me but than again as an architect I can afford to be a little picky.
The breakfast was also of a high standard. I was very pleased with my stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel is not the cheapest 5 star hotel in Istanbul but it has the Divan quality all over. "You get what you pay for" would be a very appropriate phrase for this hotel. I wouldn't expect less from Divan.
I would definitely go back and stay in this hotel again. It was very comfortable and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: The deluxe room had a massive king size bed!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aysegulbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were deciding between the Divan and the Four Seasons. We went w/the Divan due to location and were incredibly glad we did. The service was wonderful -- the concierge (Oguz) was phenomenal and had excellent recommendations for everything from nightlife to local food to more upscale dining. He never steered us wrong and is the reason why I rated the Divan a 5 and not a 4. The rooms facing Taksim square were a little noisy due to traffic/construction so I would recommend rooms facing the opposite direction. The location of the hotel was perfect -- a stone's throw from Taksim Square as well as walking distance to Nisantasi (good, upscale shopping/dining area). The rooms and amenities were great -- after a long day of sightseeing and walking around, the hotel was wonderful to return to. Next time I'm in Istanbul, I'm definitely staying at the Divan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphacharliekilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

i was in this hotel for 4nights in November,2013. its location and room was perfect. my room was junior suit and i really enjoyed beside the fantastic swimming pool and massage, although a bit expensive, it worth to try. but some weaknesses you see as there was no coffee maker in the room and no free internet. in compare with other hotels in this area like Marmara or Elite or Rixos which i have been before it was better than all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masi1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Superior room really is a superior room. The third floor underground (-3) consists of an excellent (20 x 5 m) swimming pool with benches to relax in. Steam, Hammam as well as a sauna are separate for men and women. Service is superb. Although the bas was closed one late Saturday night, we could still order drinks. Not only that, we could also order cigars and enjoy them outside because of the heater.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AADHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,772 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,770 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#148 of 1,159 in Istanbul
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#408 of 1,159 in Istanbul
204 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#97 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,263 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#125 of 1,159 in Istanbul
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Istanbul

Address: Asker Ocagi Caddesi No:1 | Taksim , Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £102 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Istanbul has 41 Standard Rooms, 108 Deluxe Rooms, 40 Premiere Rooms and 2 Presidential Suites, totally 191 guest rooms, each with a sense of spacious elegance, tasteful and modern Turkish-style furnishings, comfort, quality service and a cozy, contemporary atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing