We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divan Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Divan Istanbul
Ranked #121 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Mashhad, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I Was 5 nights in this nice Hotel . The room Was specious and clean . staff Was very helpful and polite , specially the man who is in the information . the weakness was charge of internet .2 wemen That served coffee and juice for breakfast made lots of noise when they wanted to to clean dishes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elyasbayatmokhtari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    134
    32
    6
    6
See reviews for
78
95
35
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Its been a real pleasure staying at Divan hotel

First of all the location couldn't be better: central just a min away from taxim. You can mostly go every where by walk

The hotel is very nice and the service is perfect. The rooms are big and the shower is amazing:)!

Nice spa with hamam, sauna and more

The only minos is the wifi: not free wifi which i find a bit weird in such an hotel.....

Recommend every one to go there:)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RanchoTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I've spent just a weekend in the hotel. Everything was perfect.
The room was big and elegant, the view was very beautiful. The bathroom equipments were very good quality.
Spa center was so clean. The only thing I can complain was the massage fees; they were a bit expensive (average 150-200 EUR up to 450)
Finally many special thanks to Fatih Bey on the front desk and Gaye Hanım in the restaurant part. They were so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aysegul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by one of my friends.. I came to Istanbul with my wife for our anniversary.. First of all they upgraded our room from standard to delox room, the manager sent a cake with happy anniversary... This hotel is perfect by all the meaning.. It's clean with very nice staff and all of them speaks English perfectly
The only thing negative was the Internet but I got a Turkish sim card with 1GB.. Problem solved :)

I will come back and I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abdullaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent 5 days in divan around new year and had a very good stay all in all. The hotel in well maintained, rooms are spacious and clean and well equipped. The 3 restaurants offer good alternatives, the best one is the Turkish one . Breakfast is solid. Service is at a very good level. The location is ok, and well comunicated to the galata quarter and to the old town by tram and funiculaire. Only minus is that thy charge for the wifi at 15 eur per day. We would go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaco1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Quick stop Istanbul. Friendly and efficient service with nice accommodation. The breakfast was delicious and comes highly recommended. Located centrally this hotel offers the opportunity to explore the city by foot, bus or taxi.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a street view to check out the hustle and bustle of this big city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed on business. To get to this hotel from Ataturk airport, do not go to the visitor transportation kiosk to arrange a car - I was charged >100 Turkish lira, when it costs 45-50 lira if you catch a taxi from the taxi stand outside the airport exit. The hotel check-in was efficient. The decor was nice and everything is fairly new and clean. The room was small but with all amenities except tea and coffee facilities, which was a little disappointing. There are nice bathrobes and slippers though. The one major disappointment, which would probably prevent me staying here again was the shower - it has a maximum temperature of 43 degrees celsius, which is lukewarm at best. If you like a hot shower, you will really dislike the shower here. There was a nice looking pool and the gym was small but just adequate. My other complaint would be the internet. It is expensive at 15 euro/day and the speed does not live up to the price tag - it was very slow and unreliable. The breakfast buffet was mediocre in terms of range. I did have room service one night, which was excellent, however. All in all, since I paid conference rates, the hotel was good value, but with the competitors all within 5 minutes walk (Hilton, Grand Hyatt, Intercontinental), I would try one of those in future, largely on account of the shower temperature and the internet issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#74 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#402 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#95 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#128 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Istanbul

Property: Divan Istanbul
Address: Asker Ocagi Caddesi No:1 | Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Istanbul has 41 Standard Rooms, 108 Deluxe Rooms, 40 Premiere Rooms and 2 Presidential Suites, totally 191 guest rooms, each with a sense of spacious elegance, tasteful and modern Turkish-style furnishings, comfort, quality service and a cozy, contemporary atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Divan Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing