We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #122 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

It is becoming a custom for me, my wife and our 3 children to spend the last 10 days of every year and welcome the New Year at Hilton istanbul. we stayed from 21 Dec 2011 till 3 January 2012.

We often fly to Turkey, and we stayed in many good hotels, but I can rate Hilton Istanbul, one of the best. The location is excellent and give a central ground for discovering the magic of Istanbul, a marvellous city, that I adore and love to visit all the time.The hotel staff are very helpful, and cooperative and very much assissting, and speak good english as well. The head of Conceige 'Yigit' and his team are very gentle and generous in terms of offering complimentary services in the hotel, and tour guidance. As Hilton HH member, I'm upgraded to executive floor, rooms with beautiful view of the Boshorus. The staff offers all the required assisstance possile, I can name Ceylan and Malak, and all others. The executive lounge is well taken care off, great servcie, tasty snacks, great food, local and international sweets, and hot and cold beverages are served.

Breakfast has all the varieties that you may expect from 5 Stars Hotels. The room itself is very comfortable and has all the required amentities that is expected from a 5 stars hotel. Also, its worth noting that the guest service attends quick to any request when calling from the room. The house keeping is great and neat.

We know, we will go back again and certainly, I recommend this hotels to the travellers who seek luxury, style, and relaxation

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Many thanks for your kind and detailed feedback. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services at Hilton Istanbul. Your valuable comments have been shared with our entire team with a great pleasure.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,309
    794
    245
    75
    36
See reviews for
459
627
169
910
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

There is a excellent service, well equiped room and excellent food. Also conference rooms and service there are excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to read your nice comments. We are very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

it has many services as below:-

Babysitting Service
Children's Activities
Children's Menu
Children's Video Rental
Cribs
Family Package Offered
High chairs
Vacation Station
For your comfort and convenience
Airline Desk
Automated Teller (ATM)
Baggage Storage
Beauty Salon
Car Rental Desk
Concierge Desk
Elevators
Florist
Foreign Currency Exchange
Gift Shop
Jewelery shop
Laundry/Valet Service
Lounge
Luggage Hold
Multi-Lingual Staff
News Stand
Room Service
Safety Deposit Box
Shoe Shine Stand
Tailor
Tour Desk
For your fitness and recreation convenience
24 hr Gym for Hotel Guests
Fitness Room
Jacuzzi
Pool
Sight Seeing Tours
Squash
Steam Room
Tennis Court
Turkish Bath

Room Tip: There is an option of chosing the room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Many thanks for your kind feedback. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul.

We hope that your travel plans will include Istanbul again soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The location is perfect and the executive room is nice and has magnificent view over the sea with balcony.
The club lounge is big and located in the 9th floor and you can enjoy breakfast and snacks from 6-9 pm.
Do not miss the Hammam experience. Or walking around the hotel to Takseem square or Othman Baye.

Room Tip: Choose high floor room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harb_hany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. It was a pleasure to read your valuable feedback. We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed for one night in this lovely hotel. The reception was very friendly and even though I arrived early in the morning they offered me the room immediately. The rooms are of very high standard. The panoramic view over the Bosphour is breathtaking. The location is perfect with 5 minutes walk to Taksim square. No complains.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faris010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to learn that your have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Hilton Istanbul is well located near Taksim Place. Well connected with metro station at walking distance to the Hotel. Service is in line with 5 star hotel; nice open swimming pool and terrace with superb view on the Bosfore.
Great location both for business and leisure.
Preference for rooms with Sea view.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MdE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed our services in general.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We decided to return to Istanbul Hilton for our second visit and to celebrate a New Year in such an amazing city. Although we had planed to return earlier in the year when the outdoor pool was open I am afraid to say Sorrento and Barcelona won the day !!
Saying that this hotel does not disappoint...from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty and received an upgrade to a lovely Bosphorus view Executive room which gives guests access to one of the best Executive lounges within the Hilton portfolio. Credit must go to the whole Executive lounge team, they are truly amazing, and so professional in their posts, nothing is left to chance, every little detail is attended to without you really knowing.
We again made full use of the lovely Spa within the hotel and we had yet again another wonderful stay.
I would thoroughly recommend the Hilton Istanbul to any traveler visiting Istanbul. Enjoy your visit, we shall be back !!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Executive with Bosphorus view, complimentary with Diamond status
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salm0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
It was a pleasure to read your kind feedback. Thank you for your nice comments. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul.

We hope that your travel plans will include Istanbul again soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#82 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#99 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Harbiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing