We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taksim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #111 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 22 February 2012

It was wonderful experience during stay at Hilton Istanbul which is very close to Taksim (well located area). Helpful staff, amazing room with Bosphorus view.
Breakfast choices are very rich both in the lounge and the main restaurant. They have the best restaurants of the city in house.
Not so modern but with amazing history!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreat779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Many thanks for your kind feedback.

It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,611)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,561 of 2,612 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

Excellent, the staff are great from the time you get out of the taxi, reception, bar staff, waiters all make you feel welcome.
The rooms are great, well appointed and very comfortable.
Will definately stay there next time I am in Istanbul

Room Tip: Over look the Bosphorous
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services at Hilton Istanbul.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

It is becoming a custom for me, my wife and our 3 children to spend the last 10 days of every year and welcome the New Year at Hilton istanbul. we stayed from 21 Dec 2011 till 3 January 2012.

We often fly to Turkey, and we stayed in many good hotels, but I can rate Hilton Istanbul, one of the best. The location is excellent and give a central ground for discovering the magic of Istanbul, a marvellous city, that I adore and love to visit all the time.The hotel staff are very helpful, and cooperative and very much assissting, and speak good english as well. The head of Conceige 'Yigit' and his team are very gentle and generous in terms of offering complimentary services in the hotel, and tour guidance. As Hilton HH member, I'm upgraded to executive floor, rooms with beautiful view of the Boshorus. The staff offers all the required assisstance possile, I can name Ceylan and Malak, and all others. The executive lounge is well taken care off, great servcie, tasty snacks, great food, local and international sweets, and hot and cold beverages are served.

Breakfast has all the varieties that you may expect from 5 Stars Hotels. The room itself is very comfortable and has all the required amentities that is expected from a 5 stars hotel. Also, its worth noting that the guest service attends quick to any request when calling from the room. The house keeping is great and neat.

We know, we will go back again and certainly, I recommend this hotels to the travellers who seek luxury, style, and relaxation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Many thanks for your kind and detailed feedback. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services at Hilton Istanbul. Your valuable comments have been shared with our entire team with a great pleasure.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

There is a excellent service, well equiped room and excellent food. Also conference rooms and service there are excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to read your nice comments. We are very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

it has many services as below:-

Babysitting Service
Children's Activities
Children's Menu
Children's Video Rental
Cribs
Family Package Offered
High chairs
Vacation Station
For your comfort and convenience
Airline Desk
Automated Teller (ATM)
Baggage Storage
Beauty Salon
Car Rental Desk
Concierge Desk
Elevators
Florist
Foreign Currency Exchange
Gift Shop
Jewelery shop
Laundry/Valet Service
Lounge
Luggage Hold
Multi-Lingual Staff
News Stand
Room Service
Safety Deposit Box
Shoe Shine Stand
Tailor
Tour Desk
For your fitness and recreation convenience
24 hr Gym for Hotel Guests
Fitness Room
Jacuzzi
Pool
Sight Seeing Tours
Squash
Steam Room
Tennis Court
Turkish Bath

Room Tip: There is an option of chosing the room location.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Many thanks for your kind feedback. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul.

We hope that your travel plans will include Istanbul again soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The location is perfect and the executive room is nice and has magnificent view over the sea with balcony.
The club lounge is big and located in the 9th floor and you can enjoy breakfast and snacks from 6-9 pm.
Do not miss the Hammam experience. Or walking around the hotel to Takseem square or Othman Baye.

Room Tip: Choose high floor room with sea view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harb_hany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. It was a pleasure to read your valuable feedback. We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed for one night in this lovely hotel. The reception was very friendly and even though I arrived early in the morning they offered me the room immediately. The rooms are of very high standard. The panoramic view over the Bosphour is breathtaking. The location is perfect with 5 minutes walk to Taksim square. No complains.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faris010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to learn that your have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#68 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,240 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#65 of 1,159 in Istanbul
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,770 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#93 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,772 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#85 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £94 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing