We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Taksim Express(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Konak Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Divan Istanbul(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taxim Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,801)
Filter reviews
2,801 results
Traveller rating
1,512
879
276
87
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
879
276
87
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetaksim squareclassic hotelhealth cluboutdoor poolmain restaurantbusiness triprooms are largeturkeyfive star hotelold towneuropean sidetop flooramazing hotelturkish bathpublic transportbosphorus
Filter
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 2,801 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Good room excellent amenities, the cost of food was a bit on the pricey side butnwebwere only there for one night, service good and a bonus we got free wifi for the 24 hours we were there. Only drawback on the night we stayed a band played nearby very noisy until after midnight

Room Tip: Take a room at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoTravellers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

I would like to inform you that rates offered at the hotel and its partner companies are comparable with other, similar facilities in Istanbul and may vary depending on demand.

However, I am very sorry to learn of the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding the noise coming from outside. We are very sensitive about stopping the music in the outdoor areas before midnight. We assume that you have been disturbed by the music coming from neighboring night clubs. Needless to say, we are working very hard with the local authorities trying to limit this noise.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

A great location for business with the tube station just a short distance away, making it easy to get around. Also good for night life... although Istanbul nightlife is an acquired taste. Overall, one of the better Hiltons, cosy rooms, good restaurants and nice bars but let down by the poor service. The "welcome" pack I had requested arrived a day late, when I asked reception to take it away they advised it was complementary only to be charged on check out but funnily enough, the computer system was down so they couldn't amend the bill - indicative of the overall hit and miss service.

Note to Hilton Istanbul waiting staff: when you decide to mutter disparaging remarks about the clientele, don't assume that the clients don't understand just because they're foreign.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arountheworld74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. However, I am very sorry to learn of the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. All these issues that do not reflect our usual high service standards have already been addressed accordingly and please rest assured that all necessary precautions have already been taken in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Good clean hotel, good facilities (though rooms spread out due to size of building) very good breakfast. Hotel staff helpful and gave good advice about taxi rates to and from city centre plus handed out business cards to show driver to ensure you got back ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank execrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I would like to clarify that Istanbul is a city where there are too many centres. I assume that you indicate historical area while saying that the hotel is away from the centre of Istanbul since we are located very close to Taksim square where another big centre of the city.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Like others before us, our party of three couples were booked into the Hilton by our cruise line. We arrived, tired and hungry, from our long flight from the states, late morning. Although our rooms were not available, our bags were held by the staff and we were advised that we would have access to the Executive Lounge during our stay. The Lounge was fantastic! Always filled with light snacks, beer and wines during the afternoon and evening, it also had a rotating array of breakfast items (eggs, sausage, pastries) and heavier snacks in the early to late evening. We ate our breakfast there every morning and, of course, met each other there prior to dinner to catch up on what each couple had seen that day. As mentioned previously by other reviewers, the rooms were large and immaculate. Our only drawback to our two night stay was the noise from the band mentioned by a previous reviewer. The band started at 9 PM on our first night at the hotel. Did I mention that we had just arrived that morning from the States? We had just gone to bed...and it sounded like the band was in our room!!! Calls to the front desk were to no avail. It kept us awake about an hour until our sleeping pills took affect. The following morning the duty manager had us moved to the Bosphorus side (the back) of the hotel. Although it was inconvenient and meant that we had to change rooms, it was quiet that evening!! So, I would recommend that if you book this hotel, insist on a room facing the Bosphorus!! By the way, one of the previous reviewers mentioned that the hotel's location is great. I agree! While our rooms were being prepared, we walked to the Military Museum, which is right next to the hotel, and saw a demonstration of their band (in historic costumes) and toured the museum. Then we walked up to Taksim Square and found a delightful restaurant and sat on their patio for lunch. Perfect!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Bosphorus side are quiet...plus the bridge "dances" with colored, timed lights at night...beautiful!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced because of the noise coming from outside. We are very sensitive about stopping the music in the outdoor areas before midnight. We assume that you have been disturbed by the music coming from neighboring night clubs. Needless to say, we are working very hard with the local authorities trying to limit this noise.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I was there for 10 days. I can't tell you how amazing was my stay..from the great view from the room to the breakfast buffet to the outdoor terrace ...the pool was great ... Veryyyyy friendly people you just have to be patient with their lack of strong English but I will return back soon .

Room Tip: Close to all major tourist location. Only $5 from the airport by air conditioned bus to Taksim square .. It is like 5 minute walk from there to the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback and for your nice comments.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews