We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #117 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great hotel, can not fault it! Stayed on the executive floor , lounge was fab with stunning views of river. It offered food and drinks most of the day. Room had a city view and balcony and was spacious ,very clean and well equipped. Lovely bars, restaurants and lounges and great pool with big area for sunbeds. Staff are very helpful and polite and professional. It's in a good location, near to Taskim Square metro and easy to get about. I liked the area, quiet and safe.
Would recommend hotel and return in the future.

Room Tip: a room on a high floor or an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus. It is very important for us to deliver outstanding service therefore I am very pleased that you were satisfied with the team as well as with the room and facilities.

Many thanks for your compliments, and for your recommendations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    809
    251
    77
    38
See reviews for
481
635
176
933
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference in June. Probably because of the conference the hotel was pretty fully booked. Despite a very expensive price, I got a room in the wing below the terrace restaurant, i.e. no views to speak of. The room was spacious and the decoration was a little outdated but nice. There were some chips in the tiles in the bathroom but overall everything functioned normally. The balcony, despite not having a view of much of anything (my room overlooks a park. The trees were high enough to block any view of the Bosphorus. Rooms facing the same way but a few floors up would have had an amazing view), was a peaceful and quiet place for me to relax after a long day of conference.
This hotel was a 5 minute walk to the conference center which was great since that was the sole purpose of my stay. It was also within walking distance to Taksim (about a 15-20 minute walk).
The gym was quite nice, especially for a hotel gym. There were plenty of very up to date cardio machines. I didn't try either the indoor or outdoor pool but both looked quite nice as well.
The food at the restaurants were quite good.
Overall, a solid business hotel. It was a nice respite after a long day of meetings. However, if sightseeing and experiencing Old Istanbul was the purpose of your stay, you probably should skip this hotel as the surroundings of this hotel is completely modern and non-descript, unlike hotels in the old parts of the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and our services at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus in general. Your kind feedbaclk is much appreciated.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Dale, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a wonderful hotel! Beautiful view of the water, clean rooms very plush hotel. We stayed on the executive floor and the executive lounge was very nice, beverages, snacks was plentiful. The service is great but most of the workers do not speak English. I know, I know everyone dont speak English in the world, but for it to be a huge international hotel I expected better English speaking service. Because of this language barrier it was hard to have good service. Another complaint was the gym and spa location was very awkardly located you walk very far to reach it by the time you arrive you are tired. LOL. I would stay again but would definitely have to learn some Turkish.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misssunshine1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating us.

We appreciate the feedback that you have given us. It all helps us to improve and give the best possible service to our guests.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was tired when I arrive ( late ) but with the smile of front desk lady and quick check in happy after long fly.
She told me this is the first 5 star hotel in and all so first Hilton in Turkey.
I had an executive room which was very spacious and well maintained.
Great view over the Bosphorus too!
Rooms are very quiet but a bit old fashion specially the bathroom.
Every corner of Hotel was very clean.
I called reception ,The staff were very helpful and well informed about the happenings on property and nearby.
Taksim is 8 min far by walking. If you would like to take taxi this will cost you only 4 € .
There you can find shops and restaurant works 24/24.
Breakfast place is near lobby. Well decorated This is kind of slow restaurant breakfast.
Food was delicious. Fresh juice are not extra

Room Tip: higher floor has better view. executive must ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UMUTCESMECI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and our services at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is was my second stay at Hilton Istanbul, Bosphorus and it was more memorable and enjoyable ever.
This trip was dedicated to my mother's special birthday and our entire stay at Hilton's was very memorable. We have been upgraded to an amazing Suite 808 and visiting Executive Lounge was a delight. Staff was most attentive and helpful. Suite was most fantastic and we have had an amazing stay there, were very reluctant to leave.
I would like to highlight Erdinc, most attentive and welcoming person you would ever meet, my best compliments to him.

Best things about this hotel:
- Short drive from Ataturk Airport;
- Great location, very close to Taksim Sq, but a bit away from Sultanahment area to walk;
- Nice GYM and swimming pools;
- Lebanese restaurant is amazing;
- Breakfast buffet offers wide variety of internatiional and local food;
- Executive Lounge offers an amazing view from to the Bosphorus, I could sit there for hours watching ships passing by and drinking Turkis tea. I thought it was a good value for money to have an access to this Lounge.

I dont normally come back to the same place, as I tend to experince different places, but I would stay here again should I visit Istanbul in the future. Amazing City.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRashadR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on Tripadvisor.

I am very delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus. It is very important for us to deliver outstanding service therefore I am very pleased that you were satisfied with the team as well as with the room and facilities.

Many thanks for your compliments, and for your recommendations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stag here. We had an executive room which was very spacious and well maintained. Great view over the Bosphorus too! Staff were all great and really good breakfast selection. Very nice pool which was a good addition for a city break! Less than 10 min walk to taksim square. Would highly recommend

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nickbrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus.

Many thanks for your compliments, and for your recommendations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

First, I need to thank the concierge and hotel staff for returning my earrings that I accidentally left behind. I'm not sure every hotel would have such honest employees to turn in my jewelry. I was thrilled to receive them back in Colorado within a week of leaving Istanbul.

We checked into this hotel after a 7 day cruise and loved the spacious rooms! The hotel exterior is definitely dated but the interior was absolutely lovely. The bath towels were a wonderfully soft luxurious cotton and all the room amenities were great. We booked a room with a view of Bosphorus and were glad we did. The other side of the hall has rooms that look out onto a music venue and I can see how it might be noisy at night. Our teens were in that room and didn't seem to mind. We didn't eat breakfast there but found a Starbucks a block away. We had the best dinner recommendation from the concierge. Make sure you eat at kosebasi. Even our picky eaters loved it!

Room Tip: Bosphouros View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griswalds04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on your last stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#78 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,154 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#74 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,149 in Istanbul
405 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#101 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,743 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#65 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#66 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing