We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #115 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Muscat, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The is nice big hotel in Istanbul. 10 minutes walk from Taksim square. It has 2 buildings, one called garden view 100 rooms. You need to go down from reception and walk to reach to your room. The other building is called Bosphorus view.
Rooms are clean.
AC sometimes not cold
Toilet not flashing everything.
No luggage carrying service.
Breakfast is good

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yousuf_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating us.

We appreciate the feedback that you have given us. It all helps us to improve and give the best possible service to our guests.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,370
    821
    256
    80
    40
See reviews for
501
645
178
943
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

...for all the right reasons!
This hotel retains it's 50's charm and elegance.
A delightful hotel with a stunning (and much needed!) pool.

A great base for exploring the city, just a 10 minute walk from Taksim square where you can take the historic tram or the funicular. Also about a 20 minute walk from Dolmabache Palace.

Macka park is at the back of the Hotel, nice for a bit of from the busy city. A trip on the cable car across the park is also fun and takes you to the trendy Nişantaşı (?) district with lots of modern shops and fantastic restaurants.

Rooms extremely spacious and if you're lucky enough to get a park view, this also offers stunning views of the Bosporus!

Room Tip: Definitely request a park view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating us.

We appreciate the feedback that you have given us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I normaly stay at this hotel when travel for business, thoough it might be a good option for a holiday trip too.

the hotel is a bit old and outfashioned. However thre is a huge advantage of it:
the hotel has big territory, for running walking or just feel piece and quite wihtin its borders to run away from noise and busstle of Istanbul. Rooms are large and have balconies, a great big outdoor terrace with a view over Bosphorus and big outdoor swimming pool. The hall is spacious and finley decorated. Numerous shops. Though I never purchased anything there.
They also have a hairdresser saloon and cosmetologist- the salon looks a bit too simple, but the masters will do miracles with your hairs and the cosmetologist - a charming lady I visit at least 5 yeasr by now will bring you to Niffertiti levelk within an hour. Ladies will appreciate the importance of this after full day of meetings in crazy Istanbul taxis.

Room Tip: I stayed in three categories of rooms from standard and up and they were all equally comfortable and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on your last stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I go to hilton hotela every week due to my work. The quality if rooms of this hilton was not what I expected. Rooms where small in comparison with other hiltona where I stay. ( i tend to stay at doha hilton weekly), im a gold member and expected much much better treatment. Bigger rooms, better views, as my room was looking at a not nice view, thought i was going to see the bosphorus. (Rooms where clean I can not complaint about the cleanness) but i can complaint about the room view I had and about the fact that I had to take my lugaggge down the hall to pick the taxi as after calling 3 times anyone came to picl my lugagge.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I understand that we have not met your expectations during your recent stay and I wish to apologize to you for any inconvenience caused, I appreciate your comments.

I sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you once more to the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus in the near future.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerman, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family and I stayed in this lovely hotel for a week in March 2014.
Everything is excellent and Hilton class!! I have stayed in some chain hotels and they had some points you may not expect but Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus is nice!
It has lovely front and back yards; very polite, helpful, nice and fast receptionists; clean and comfort rooms and if you take Bosphorus view rooms there will be a mind blowing view of Istanbul! We had 5 rooms and 2 of them had this amazing view.
It is very close to Taksim square that you may walk easily.
The pool, spa, and restaurants are nice. Surely I would love to stay there whenever I go back to Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmS089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
768 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good location close to Taksim square. Very big hotel. We stayed at high floor with nice e
Wien. Executive room with access to longe. The lounge is big and have a lot to eat and drink. Pool area very big and nice. Everyone very friendly! Such a big hotel gets a bit boring, not so personell..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating us.

We appreciate the feedback that you have given us. It all helps us to improve and give the best possible service to our guests.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed at the Harbiye Istanbul Hilton several times. I believe it is the original Hilton in Istanbul. The Hotel is very conveniently located. While a bit dated, it has charm and is clean and in good repair. The Hotel's staff are professional and always helpful. The Doormen staff are great, and enable one to get a good, clean, honest taxi and help with proper directions to destination. I would not consider this hotel a "resort", but a City Hotel which is convenient and well run. I believe that other travelers feel the same as the Lobby areas are a melting pot of the World.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus. It is very important for us to deliver outstanding service therefore I am very pleased that you were satisfied with the team as well as with the room and facilities.

Many thanks for your compliments, and for your recommendations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#74 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,197 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,155 in Istanbul
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#72 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,747 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#100 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,757 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#66 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#86 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing