We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #106 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Got a recommendation from my daughter's friend who has used the facilities here and the hotel didn't disappoint. Never having visited Istanbul before we didn't really know where to look for a hotel so the recommendation was welcomed. It says it is a 5star and it felt just that. We were offered an upgrade for £30 which meant we had a good sized balcony looking over the european side of the city,the Bosphorus and right over to the Asian side, what a view!
We also had access to the Executive lounge which had complimentary snacks and drinks available. The Concierge and reception desks were very helpful and we had no problem getting transport to and from the hotel. We didn't use the gym but the outdoor swimming pool area was fab especially in Istanbul in August.....complete with cold towel service. All the staff were very attentive and helped make it a great weekend break for us.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor and had the view. You can also get the view from the terrace and outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus. It is very important for us to deliver outstanding service therefore I am very pleased that you were satisfied with the team as well as with the room and facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Good location, esquisit view, big rooms but a little bit "dusty" on lower floors, it might need a little renovation. Otherwise the hotel has a huge garden, big and nice pool and the breakfast is fine. It might seem a little expensive if you check every wall and corner.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Dana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating us and for your valuable feedback.

We appreciate the feedback that you have given us. It all helps us to improve and give the best possible service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I only stayed 1 night at this hotel on return from a trip to Galipoli. Prior to that I had stayed for 6 nights at Ciragan Palace Kempinski. I wish that I had chosen the Hilton first as it was much better overall than the Palace.

Check in was fast and courteous and the lifts are well positioned in the lobby. My room was spacious and well appointed, even an iron, which Kempinski could not provide !

The bed was incredibly comfortable and I had my best nights sleep here. The bathroom was excellent and the shower easy to use and hot. Peter Thomas Roth toiletries are fantastic and work well.

Breakfast on the Terrace was excellent, nothing like a fresh omelette to start your day ! Also the waiters are very attentive and friendly.

Overall a great experience and good value from a trusted name in hospitality.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Domoliscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and our services at the Hilton Istanbul
Bosphorus. It is very important for us to deliver outstanding service therefore I am very pleased that you were satisfied with the team as well as with the room and facilities.
Many thanks for your compliments, and for your recommendations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The Hotel is located in a very beautiful position in the city. We were given a room with view of Vosporus, who was amazing especially in the night. The breakfast was very rich. The room fully equipped.

P.S. The only negative is that you have to pay to have internet in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cpap215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating us.

We appreciate the feedback that you have given us. It all helps us to improve and give the best possible service to our guests. I would like to inform you that this year we have just started to offer internet service on a complimentary basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Just returned from a 4 night city break in Istanbul, staying at the Hilton Bosphorus. Our room was spacious, even with the extra bed which we requested. It was well furnished and both the room and bathroom were well maintained and very clean. We had a city view. Whilst not necessarily scenic, there was plenty to look at and the sunsets were amazing. There was a wide choice at breakfast and we never had trouble getting a table. We used and enjoyed the main restaurant in the evening. We also tried the Lebanese restaurant. The food was fine but the service was on the slow side - even allowing for the fact that things don't always happen in a hurry in Istanbul.
Staff throughout the hotel were cheerful and helpful
If you are on a sightseeing trip and want to get to the Sultanahmet District (for Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque etc), walk to Taksim Square and take the funicular (accessed via the entrances to the Metro - follow the signs). This will take you straight down to Kabatash. From there, pick up the tram - again you can only go in one direction - which will take you to the historic centre. It is best (and cheaper) to buy an Istanbulkart from one of the machines at the metro. You will need a 10TL note for this. You can then add credit it and swipe it each time you use public transport. You can use one card for multiple people, just hand it to the next person after you have used it.
Finally, if you are looking for Lokum or other specialities to take home, there is a fantastic Turkish Delight shop almost opposite the driveway to the hotel.

Room Tip: Views from Bosphorous rooms would be fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hampshiremum_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus.

Many thanks for your recommendations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

You can feel the subtle luxury of this old but well kept hotel . The executive rooms offer a panoramic view of the beautiful Bosporus at a distance . The view of Bosporus from executive lounge is mesmerising at night with a view of two continents of Europe and Asia connected thru a beautiful suspension bridge. The golden gate of Turkey . It has got a nice Turkish bath which is unique experience . It is complimentary Must try that .

Room Tip: Take rooms on the executive floor which offer spectacular views at night .you can Have a candle lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShivNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments regarding your recent experiences at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus.

We appreciate the feedback that you have given us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

the stay was interrupted by the room housekeeping and the check in time, the room was not clean at all and the bed was not clean also, a really bad stay, i hope they will improve the housekeeping issue as a cocoruoch (dead one) was out side the room for 2 days and not removed, second thing when i entered the room for the first time i found a sewing needle in the ground furneture and that could lead to a problem if one stepped on it

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank عبدالعزيز ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Guest,

I regret to see that we were not able to meet your expectation in many aspects of your stay and I offer our sincere apologies because of the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. Pleasew rest assured that these issues do not reflect our usual high quality service standards and necessary precautions have been taken in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring.

We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#62 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,301 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
561 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#92 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#69 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,808 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £79 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus with its landmark central location, stunning views and beautifully landscaped gardens is an oasis of serenity amidst the bustle of one of the world’s most vibrant cities. As the ambassador of Turkish hospitality, this legendary hotel serves its great heritage and service quality since 1955. Located in the heart of Istanbul next to the Congress Valley, this hotel is at walking distance to famous Taksim Square and responds every travelling purpose. Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus offers 500 spacious guest rooms, all with a balcony and with breathtaking Bosphorus or beautiful garden view. Hotel has various restaurants which offer different sceneries and exclusive dining opportunities. Extensive health club & spa services are designed for a fit body and soul. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week, the Health Club features state-of-art-facilities: Hilton Fitness equipment, outdoor and indoor pool, hammam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing