We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“view of the Bosphoros”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #105 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 29 December 2009

one of the most enjoyable experiences ever. Professional, clean, treats and newspaper daily!
breakfast was fantastic and included in room rate

Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKoehler, Hotel Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2010

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed our services and your nice comments have been shared with our entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,745 - 1,751 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2009

You know the form - the hall still kept sparkly, but as you progress into the bowels, things unravel. Boring buffet in the 'Bospohorous' restaurant, same starters from lunch till late night. Room on 8th floor subjected to constant scraping and banging noise from staff working in the bar and restaurant on the floor above; neighbour puts on TV at 01h30 perfectly audible; changed rooms to identical complete with very strong odour of 'roomspray'; finally after threatening not to pay, moved to a bearable room. Concrete noisy boxes, getting tatty. Avoid.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bravide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeynepOzdemir, on behalf of Hotel Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2009

We are sorry to note of the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Needless to say, your comments have been shared with related department heads and the raised issues are to be addressed accordingly, where possible. We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back, assuring our best service and attention which would turn your recent experience around. Sincerely,
Zeynep Ozdemir (PA to Hotel Manager)
on behalf of
Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We booked a room with an amazing view of the Bosphorus and a large balcony. Even though the rooms are really showing their age, the overall decor and furnishings were fairly attractive and not inexpensive looking. The carpet was fairly worn and even the bathroom looked very old, but the room was spotless (even the furniture on the balcony and the balcony floor were cleaned). Only instant coffee in the room but otherwise well stocked minibar. Yes, the TVs are ancient but there is a (relatively) large selection of English and foreign channels. Not sure I would stay again, but the view was worth the price, and the large balcony is a plus. Very short walk to restaurants, Starbucks, minimarts, transportation and the upscale shopping area is not too far.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasticintruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeynepOzdemir, on behalf of Hotel Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2009

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Istanbul. We would like to inform you that we are in the process of changing carpets and TV's in our guest rooms. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Zeynep Ozdemir (PA to Hotel Manager)
on behalf of
Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Our family of five stayed at the Hilton end of August, second time in Istanbul.
Great choice. We were given two connecting door rooms on the 5th floor, Bosporous side.
We even got a very attractive offer for the 2nd room for our kids!
The rooms are spacious, the beds very comfortable with lots of pillows. Room carpet a bit dated.
Excellent service and breakfast!
Unforgettable views from our balconies! The Bosporous calling for you, the sky ever changing colours, the bridge to Asia beautifully lit.
Huge gardens...
We tried the heated indoor pool (needs to be a little updated) and the hamam (a totally relaxing experience).
Walking distance from Taksim square and the Dolmabache Palace.
Easy taxi ride to Aghia Sophia and Topkapi palace.
An excellent stay in Istanbul with only 2 drawbacks. The ripoff by certain taxi drivers (we almost missed our flight home due to one of them) and the remaining of a "restoration" ladder inside Aghia Sophia that seems to be there for ages. What a pitty for such an architectural monument...
We'll be happily back in an exciting city and a beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeynepOzdemir, on behalf of Hotel Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2009

Thank you for your review. We would like to inform you that we are in the process of changing carpets in our guest rooms and hope to have the majority completed soon. Although we regret to learn of the unfortunate inconveniences you have experienced in the city, we are happy to note that you have enjoyed the hotel and facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Zeynep Ozdemir (PA to Hotel Manager)
on behalf of
Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

I travel a lot, but have never experienced hospitality and friendly servifce like this. The hotel itself is a very high quality, with large rooms, Bospherous view, balconies, and great facilities.
We spent two nights to celebrate my wife' brithday which is also our wedding anniversary, and were upgraded to the executive floor. Elif, who runs the desk at the Executive Lounge could not have done more for us. From a surprise gift of birthday cvake and champaigne, to making restaurant bookings for us, even while we are out and about, what a service.
I will always strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Roberts-Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeynepOzdemir, on behalf of Hotel Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2009

Thank you for your nice comments which have been shared with the entire team! We are looking forward to welcoming you back on many other occasions.

Sincerely,
Zeynep Ozdemir (PA to Hotel Manager)
on behalf of
Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Great views especially from the bar upstairs. Rooms facing the river are great the garden side.... well need I say more. The bathroom need to be brighter and sparkling.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
Thank DuleepD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeynepOzdemir, on behalf of Hotel Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2009

Thank you for your time and your kind feedback. It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you on many other occasions. Sincerely,
Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Arrival:
Guest acknowledgement all around! From getting out of the taxi and greeted by Doorman, going through Security, Front Desk and waiting in the lobby bar for our room. Staff was extremely polite and attentive.

We arrived a bit early and our room wasn't ready. So we waited in the lobby and had drinks on the outdoor terrace. Drinks would be the most expensive items. $22E for a Bloody Mary which is about $15. But this is always expected.

Accommodations:
Our room was ready within an hour. The Desk Clerk (I didn't see her name tag as it was covered by her long hair) came to us and gave us our room keys. Although we were not placed up on the Executive Level, we were placed on the 4th floor Bosphorus side. To my surprise, the room was spacious, had a great view of the Bosphorus w/ a large terrace.

Bathroom was large. Mini bar stocked. (See photos) Never used the health club as we were too busy seeing the sights.

Had dinner the first night up on the 9th floor. Service there was impeccable from the bar staff to our waiter. Food was well prepared and delicious! Pricing was very reasonable. Dinning with the view of the Bosphorus made it more relaxing.

Location:
Perfect location. I was torn between the Hilton ParkSA or the Conrad. After reading reviews about the location. I decided on Istanbul Hilton. I wanted to be near Taksim area and transportation. RIGHT DECISION! I can see the other Hilton's, Swissotel, Four Season's from our terrace. Any of those places would be a hike.

Our Concierge Yegit gave us a map and directions and sent us on our way. We were going to take the Metro and change, but he suggested another route which was a lot more easier. A 10 - 15 minute walk to the Taksim area. Once you got on the Tunel (Funicular) down to the Tram at Kabatas, this took you directly to the Sultanahmet area.

On our last day, we were going to have breakfast in the Terrace Restaurant. But they were overwhelmed with tour groups. We were allowed to go to the Executive Level for breakfast. The breakfast was basic. But we appreciated them offering an alternate solution as we were ready to check out of the hotel. (I was glad, as I wanted to see what it was like).

Overall:
GOOD: The hotel was perfect. Rooms large, well appointed. Not out dated as most have stated. By most standards this could be considered a "Conrad". Views awesome. Service, very attentive. Food, well prepared and nicely presented. Location is perfect. Just a 10-15 minute walk to the Taksim area. A train ride to the Sultanahmet. The only time we took taxis' was arriving from the port and heading back out to the airport.

BAD: Doors need to have some type of insulation or buffers. You can hear doors slamming. Especially at night. One night a banquet had ended. People going back to their rooms. People saying "good night" and then doors slamming.

Thank you Istanbul Hilton for making our stay in Istanbul a memorable one. I do hope to come back soon and with others!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChgoTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeynepOzdemir, on behalf of Hotel Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2009

Thank you for your nice comments which have been shared with our entire team! Your kind suggestions about the noise on the corridors will be taken into consideration carefully. We hope to welcome you back in the near future with our usual high quality service. Sincerely, Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#64 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,301 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
557 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#91 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#71 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,807 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £79 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus with its landmark central location, stunning views and beautifully landscaped gardens is an oasis of serenity amidst the bustle of one of the world’s most vibrant cities. As the ambassador of Turkish hospitality, this legendary hotel serves its great heritage and service quality since 1955. Located in the heart of Istanbul next to the Congress Valley, this hotel is at walking distance to famous Taksim Square and responds every travelling purpose. Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus offers 500 spacious guest rooms, all with a balcony and with breathtaking Bosphorus or beautiful garden view. Hotel has various restaurants which offer different sceneries and exclusive dining opportunities. Extensive health club & spa services are designed for a fit body and soul. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week, the Health Club features state-of-art-facilities: Hilton Fitness equipment, outdoor and indoor pool, hammam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing