We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can never go wrong with Kempinski Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #46 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2011

i came here with my wife on our 1 year wedding anniversary for a 2 week tour of Istanbul and turkey. While in Istanbul we stayed at Ciragan Palace, in keeping with the tradition of staying at Kempinski hotels everywhere we go (which is alot of kempinski hotels in alot of places) we booked a 5 day stay here while we were in Istanbul. i can't say anything that has not been said before: it is truly a grand experience, and the hotel is magnificent. pricey, but totally worth it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddhawise7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Greetings from the sublime city of Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay in January.
We are delighted to receive your positive commentsas nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the most refined hospitality experiences at the only Imperial Ottoman Palace and Hotel by the Bosphorus, Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,070 - 1,076 of 1,856 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2011

I attended a work conference at this hotel. It is truly amazing luxury. My room had an incredible view, although it was rainy and I had sadly no time to enjoy it. The service was excellent. My only complaint in the conference area of the hotel - the palace - it was very hard to find your way around. The signage was hard to find and getting to the right floor was a challenge.

You will live it up in this hotel, but since it is quite pricey, you will feel like you deserve it!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jande_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Greetings from Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay in February.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments and constructive feedback, through which we will able to improve the service we offer here in Ciragan Palace Kempisnki Istanbul.
I look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions and providing you with the finest Turkish hospitality at its best.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I was really blown away by this palace. We had a conference there which really made a huge impression. The place is regal, luxurious and opulent, and the property itself really contributed to the mood of the event.

It's close to attractions, and easy to find.

If there was one possible criticism it would be that we had to walk quite a distance to get to meeting rooms, but a little exercise in a week of indulgence is actually a good thing!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avataarkaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Greetings from Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay in February.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our property, which is the only Imperial Ottoman Palace and Hotel by the Bosphorus.
I look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

My wife and I spent two most enjoyable days in this lovely hotel, with all its history combined with superb modern day comforts. Dunya Taskin, director of guest relations, was extremely helpful and professional. For her nothing was too much trouble and she even helped us several weeks after our trip with an insurance matter.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Dear Çırağan Guest,
Greetings from magical Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor regarding your stay in 2010 in Çırağan Palace.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.
I hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at its best.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

An outstanding hotel in all aspects except the value. I understand Istanbul being an expensive destination nowadays but the rates we had to pay at this hotel (corporate special) left a bitter taste in our mouth, even if it wasn`t my money I spent but rather the company`s.
Service and friendliness of the employees was impressive though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Dear Çırağan Guest,
Greetings from sublime city of Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the most refined hospitality experiences at the only Imperial Ottoman Palace and Hotel by the Bosphorus, Çırağan Palace Kempinski Istanbul.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

The hotel was expensive but it was perfect from beginning to end and well worth it. The room was spacious and the bed was very plush and comfortable. The view of the Bosphorus was stunning. In my experience, this was the best of the 5 star hotels I have stayed in.

Room service was there in less than 5 minutes when I requested an adapter. Impressive for a hotel this size. Staff was incredibly friendly and there was never any signs of haughtiness.

The most impressive thing I noted was that when hailing a cab, the hotel would tell us (and the taxi cab driver) how much it should cost to our destination so we would not be taken advantage of. They always noted the taxi cab number and handed us the hotel business card so we could show any taxi driver and be able to return to our hotel. Needless to say, this made us feel very safe and it is this level of detail and caring that makes this hotel stand out from all others.

I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredYC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2011

Dear Çırağan Guest,
Greetings from magical Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Çırağan Palace.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority.
I hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Çırağan Palace Kempinski Istanbul.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

What better than a staying for a few days on a real ottoman palace!!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigilalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2011

Dear Çırağan Guest,
Greetings from Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in 2010 in Çırağan Palace.
I look forward to welcoming you back and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at only Imperial Ottoman Palace and Hotel by the Bosphorus, Çırağan Palace Kempinski Istanbul.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,160 in Istanbul
507 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#58 of 1,160 in Istanbul
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,364 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#66 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#42 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £158 - £853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing