We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #47 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights after one night in Sultanahmet. We made the right choice - one night in the busy hustle and bustle of the old city and then two nights relaxing on the Bosphorus. We didn't go back to the old town once we'd arrived at the Kempinski but just explored further up the coast - Bebek, Sariye - both places worth seeing with Chilai a good restaurant to go to in Bebek. It's a day and evening place so why not let one just run into the other.

The Kempinski is a wonderful hotel, great location and very helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The bars were good fun - liked the Fumoir at night and breakfast was excellent - buffet but all different types of foods. I think they were having an Indian wedding the day we left as that morning there was a new breakfast table offering curries and similar. How clever of a hotel to consider who is staying at their hotel and cater for their tastes.

Well done Ciragan Palace Kempinski and we look forward to visiting you again.

Room Tip: Definitely chose a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Greetings from magical city of Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay last month.
We are dedicated to create memorable experiences for our guests thus delighted to receive your favourable comments.
I look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions and providing you with the finest Turkish hospitality at its best.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,878 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2011

If there is a better location in this magnificent city, find it. I challenge anyone to get a more stunning and elegant property.

The hotel overlooks the blue Bosphorus, with the bridge at a most beautiful distance. The rooms are lovely, the gardens lush, the service worthy of royalty and the breakfast!!! Homemade ketchup and mustard, delectable cheese croissants, fabulous felafals, a huge cheese selection and never ending bakery counter, its a holiday maker's delight.

Take a walk along the palace to go to the helipad. Wow.

Remember to take a water taxi to the spice bazaar, its the best way to travel in Istanbul's crazed traffic. Eat at Al Jamaal, Zayerkhane and visit the House Cafe down the road for some lovely food and ambience.

The Ciragan made the trip to Istanbul more valuable.

Room Tip: The Bosphorus view rooms are splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prinx74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Greetings from the sublime city of Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback and favourable comments that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay in April.
We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the most refined hospitality experiences at the only Imperial Ottoman Palace and Hotel by the Bosphorus, Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This hotel is beautiful, by the Bosphorus, all rooms have sea view, great service, awesome breakfast!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
Thank Fernandahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Greetings from Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay last summer.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Just came back from the hotel after staying a week. My husband had conferences there so I and my 9 year old daughter had to spend the whole time ourselves.The breakfast buffet was nice with lots of choices but since my daughter eats very little in the morning, we sometimes had continental breakfast in our room which was also delightful.The garden and the palace next to the hotel is a sight to visit.When we visited Dolmabahce Palace, my dauther said, "Gee,it's just like our hotel!".The swimming pools are nice, especially the outdoor one facing the Bosphorus.Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide shuttles from/to downtown or anywhere else, so you always have to grab a taxi to get somewhere and you have to be really careful about the fares. Some drivers would manipulate the fares and the numbers suddenly change! It often happens especially when you are in tourist areas such as Blue Mosque and Agia Sophia. So here is one tip I found useful. When you are in those areas and want to get back to the hotel, get on a tram next to Agia Sophia(it costs only 1.75tl per adult and kids are free!) and get off at the last station where you can take metro, which costs the same, to Taksim. From there, it costs only 10 tl to the hotel by taxi. Otherwise, it costs around 50 tl.Other than that, the hotel was full of pleasures with kind staffs and beautiful sorroundings.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sek89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2011

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments and that you left us with memorable experiences.
I look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions and providing you with the finest Turkish hospitality at its best.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

i came here with my wife on our 1 year wedding anniversary for a 2 week tour of Istanbul and turkey. While in Istanbul we stayed at Ciragan Palace, in keeping with the tradition of staying at Kempinski hotels everywhere we go (which is alot of kempinski hotels in alot of places) we booked a 5 day stay here while we were in Istanbul. i can't say anything that has not been said before: it is truly a grand experience, and the hotel is magnificent. pricey, but totally worth it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddhawise7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Greetings from the sublime city of Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay in January.
We are delighted to receive your positive commentsas nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the most refined hospitality experiences at the only Imperial Ottoman Palace and Hotel by the Bosphorus, Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I attended a work conference at this hotel. It is truly amazing luxury. My room had an incredible view, although it was rainy and I had sadly no time to enjoy it. The service was excellent. My only complaint in the conference area of the hotel - the palace - it was very hard to find your way around. The signage was hard to find and getting to the right floor was a challenge.

You will live it up in this hotel, but since it is quite pricey, you will feel like you deserve it!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jande_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Greetings from Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay in February.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments and constructive feedback, through which we will able to improve the service we offer here in Ciragan Palace Kempisnki Istanbul.
I look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions and providing you with the finest Turkish hospitality at its best.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I was really blown away by this palace. We had a conference there which really made a huge impression. The place is regal, luxurious and opulent, and the property itself really contributed to the mood of the event.

It's close to attractions, and easy to find.

If there was one possible criticism it would be that we had to walk quite a distance to get to meeting rooms, but a little exercise in a week of indulgence is actually a good thing!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avataarkaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Greetings from Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay in February.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our property, which is the only Imperial Ottoman Palace and Hotel by the Bosphorus.
I look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
581 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#63 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,325 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#53 of 1,163 in Istanbul
800 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#42 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £158 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing