We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in istabul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #45 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

very nice,luxury and beautiful hotel,It had been a palace before and it's so nice to stay in kempinski,the location is also very good.
but the only problem is that is a little pricy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shima k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us back in last year.
We thank you for your comments, and hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

The rooms are very nice, the breakfast fabulous and the service excellent.
However, the spa was much below my expectations for such a hotel, for example in the pool area there were left towels from other visitors and the personnel did not collect them. The atmosphere of the spa was not so original "turkish" as expected.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioanna_saiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our services during your recent stay with us earlier this month.
We also appreciate receiving and have taken note of your constructive feedback concerning our Spa facilities as this is the only way we can truly assess ourselves, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.
Thank you for your comments and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed in the old city before and i cant understand why those hotels are rated so high?
If you go to Isanbul, stat at this hotel and it will make your trip the best. The reason i cant wait to go back to Istanbul us to stay at this hitel again. Right on the beautiful Bosophorus and close to great areas, but you dont even need to leave the hotel the resteraunts are fantastic, the rooms are great, the views and atomosphere is fanastic you cant ask for more.

Room Tip: If you have the funds get a palace room. It is actually in the old palace and comes with butler serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_Singh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read that our services and facilities could exceed your expectations, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Istanbul a great experience earlier this month.
We do look forward to welcoming you again here in Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

we stayed few times in istanbul , I started as student in 1967 visiting Istanbul, very very small cheap hotel , with roomservice by "Sudirman" who had a teahouse on the corner and for $0,04
bringing 2 turkish tea up (5th floor) Thereafter we visit many times Istanbul for business and relax , we think it is with rome , barcelona , amsterdam one of the best cities in Europe to visit.
The breakfast was expenisive, but it was worthwile and we still remember it. The location was stunning , the spa beautifull and you have to feel that the otomaan ruler was in the same room as we were sleeping. It is not in the center, but you can walk to a small market close by and for the center you take a taxi. We stayed in swiss hotel , riz-carlton , ceylan etc and they were excellent and maybe better rooms or service ,but this was the one we remember the best.

Room Tip: must have bosphoris view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
It was a true pleasure for us read your review, and we are glad that we could contribute to making your last trip to our sublime city a memorable experience.
Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed for two nights at the hotel for a business conference. The hotel is situated in an old sultan palace which has been restored to its former glory. The hotel itself is situated in an adjacent building but it is wonderfuly fitted into the old style palace.
The reception is a personal welcome by a sort of hostess instead of endlessly waiting to be helped. Rooms are very spacious,I had an incredible view on the Bosphorous, furnished in the style of the hotel and has all amenities and more. You even have the possibility to buy some souvenirs from within your room. At night there is a down-turn service and you receive a complimentary newspaper.
We had food in some of the restaurant which was very good and service impeccable. Breakfast means a 'huge' choice of all kinds of continental, turkish and asian food although I feel it is largely overcharged with 48 euro.
All in all perfect hotel, perfect service !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antwerpengl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us back in last month, and our services met your expectations.
We thank you for your comments, and hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

A beautiful hotel well located by the Bosphorus but be wary that the awful local traffic can make the journey to the old city arduous, and many taxis refused to bring us back during the rush hour because of the traffic. The prices in the hotel are eye watering: no matter how good the breakfast €44 seems rather steep as does €300 for a 55 minute couples massage!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aardvark1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I fell in love with this hotel at first sight (or the first night). As advertised, It was originally a palace built during Sultan Abdulaziz days ( around year 1871) and it sure makes you feel luxury and originality ...

Reception and Front desk staff were in the top of gentleness and good manners, and offered answeres for all my inquiries. Since I was on a business trip for ONE day .. I decided to stay in room to go over paperwork.

The room was spacious and the furniture arranged carefully, with self-service corner packed with light Snacks.

Self-service included Gents & Ladies gifts/accessories at a reasonable price (which I thought it is a great last-minute gift ( saves you from over prices items @ the airport)

Hotel kept its line of of Ottoman style and modern-classic furniture. Since I am a fan of Ottoman Art, I have enjoyed every little detail in that room. Even the bed-side bottle of water was in a brass container full of details ... Art every where

Unfortunately, I forget to keep the postcard with a picture of the Sultan , and sure will go back one day to get it ;)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhaziAlSayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your business trip to Istanbul a great experience.
It will be my pleasure to provide you with a full set of “Sultans of Poetry” cards you mentioned if you may kindly provide us with your postal address through businesscenter.ciraganpalace@kempinski.com referring to this review in the email title.
We do look forwarding you welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#76 of 1,171 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#59 of 1,171 in Istanbul
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,400 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#16 of 1,171 in Istanbul
583 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £186 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing