We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #55 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Istanbul”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a magnificent hotel , the staff are superb , beautiful staff in abundance and eager to help , very polite . The hotel had quite a lot of Americans staying . Istanbul is a must visit place , try the palace dinning room for superb local food , watch the ships flow through the straits while enjoying a cocktail or breakfast .

Room Tip: A view of the straits is a must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacosteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I was very happy to read your review and thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of my colleagues, who contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one.
We thank you for your comments, and look forward to welcoming you and your family on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,402
    264
    67
    30
    29
See reviews for
357
601
59
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I returned recently to the Ciragan/Kempinski in Istanbul after a while of preferring the neighbouring new Four Seasons driven by he high standard of service at the latter.
I was very positively impressed by the Kimpinski's stepchange in quality of service, improvement in technology, state of its beautiful swimming pool and decent Gym/health club.
These on top of the known great food choice and special character of the hotel have made this my first ranked hotel on the Bosphorus!

Room Tip: Go for the North Tower upper floors close to the elevators for practicality (great Bridge view and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhmedFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us back in June. We are glad to hear that our services could met your expectations and proud that we are your first ranked hotel on the Bosphorus.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great & amazing sightseeing palace in Istanbul .
You need at least 2 to 3 hours to cover it all .
Don't miss it .

Helpful?
Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Top shelf, Loved the experience at the Palace. Views along the Bosphorus fantastic.

Room Tip: Go for the view..it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It was a true pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us back in last year.
We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The Ciragan Palace is situated on the beautiful Borphorus strait with panoramic views of the Bridge between Europe & Asia, and the historic Golden Horn. The hotel has a stunning pool and garden area, once part of the Ottoman Sultan Palace grounds. The Palace contains a conference center, art gallery and the Tugra Restaurant - a true elegant and upscale Ottoman dining experience. Really special! In the main hotel area you'll find other dining options including a restaurant, bar and gazebo cafe and outdoor grill cafe and more - all overlooking the heated infinity swimming pool and Bosphorus.

Staff are gracious, warm and accommodating every wish. Rooms are well appointed, clean and quite - and Bosphorus rooms offer a splendid view of the vibrant Bosphorus. The only negative are the on-ste spa services which are a bit pricey conpared to others in Istanbul and global high-end resorts. The hotel also offers a nice variety of gist shops with local arts, rugs and jewelry. It is considered by locals and visitors as the best hotel, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel makes it easy to stay in touch with business associates and family.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view rooms feature are sunny and feature lovely balconies overlooking the fabulous garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgett93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were happy to read your review and thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of all of my colleagues, who contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one.
We do look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We loved our experience at the Ciragan Palace. Firstly, the location is spectacular. The view of the Bosphorus and all of its boat activity can't be beat. The pool overlooks the Bosphorus as well and is beautiful. Our room had a 180 degree view of the Bosphorus; a view I defy anyone to get tired of! The breakfast offers the most varied buffet possible. The service is wonderful as well. We tried all the restaurants except the barbecue restaurant and enjoyed them all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 180 degree view. You won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amazinghorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were happy to read your review, and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month.
We do look forward to you welcoming you back here in Ciragan Palace Kempinski , the only Ottoman Imperial Palace and Hotel on the Bosphorus.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

OMG - what a hotel!

Can't add much that hasn't been already said.

The staff was outstanding! Not just the staff - everything!

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Had the view posted - ask for view of the Bosporus
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegaslonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Istanbul a great experience.
We thank you for your comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#73 of 1,141 in Istanbul
721 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#67 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,141 in Istanbul
361 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#80 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Property: Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#43 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing