We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel..everything perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #47 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here with my wife for a few nights in mid July 2012.
Excellent hotel, in a fantastic location on the Bosphorous. Faultless attention to detail by all staff, and rooms were impeccable.
Hotel is a bit far from the old historic town, but perfect to relax.

Hotel staff booked dinner at a couple of high end restaurants, would recommend sunset and ulus 29. House cafe is a 10min walk away and has decent brunch/casual dinner, and a good cocktail list.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msp1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your recent trip to Istanbul a great experience.
We thank you for your comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

At the beginning of July we arrived at 10.30 pm after travelling from Lisbon to be told our room had been "given away'" as they thought we were a ""no show! We were so shocked as we had just had all our luggage lost for 36 hours a few days prior travelling from Morocco to Lisbon so this did not go down well."After 1 hour and alot of questions with no answers they finally found a room for us which was not the Bosphorus room we booked though we were so tired we just wanted to go to bed. Everything during our stay there was pretty good,service, room and facilities and the whole drama was forgotten....not for long though. On Saturday we arrived back for a 1 night stay to be told our room was not available as it had been cancelled! Here we go again for an hour or so of sitting around and no answers until finally we are told it was a computer error.
Overall the hotel is beautiful in nearly every way though for this to happen twice is not acceptable.
I do not see why the problem could not have be fixed within 5 or 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diesy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with earlier this month. We have taken note of your constructive feedback concerning the inconvenience you experience during the check-in as it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the luxury service we aim to provide. Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to the appropriate departments.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you want to taste the atmosphere of a palace, this is the place. The otel is at the best place at Bosphorus, just by the sea side, with an elegant view of the Bosphorus. The pool is just by the Bosphorus to make you feel that you are swimming in that perfect atmosphere. The view of the Bopshorus and the hotel is also awesome during night with special light effects. I especially recommend the huge open buffet for breakfast; the top one across the hotels I've visited all around world. You can find every kind of seafood, Turkish meze, classical breakfast selection, egg buffet, fruit, dessett, bread, pastry- what ever you are looking for with a great variety of choices. The hotel is expensive but really worth it- once in a lifetime.

Room Tip: You may want ro select a room with Bosphorus view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelChicDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and that our services and facilities could exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. I am also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as we are proud to be an 80 % organic hotel in the kitchen.
We thank you for your feedback, and hope we will have the pleasure if welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Hard to fault any aspect of the hotel. Service, location or wonderful outdoor breakfast setting.

Room Tip: Cannot imagine a bad room in the hotel. Probably our finest hotel experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanleyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us back in last month.
We thank you for your comments, and hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Peering across the Bosphorous, sitting in Europe, looking at Asia, walking by the strait that separates the continents, awesome rooms (it is a palace after all) crystal chandeliers, gilt-gorged stairs....gives you an idea of the live of royals! The rooms in the Kempinski adjoining the palace allow you to recreate a bit of it, though as its one big complex, you coudl stroll out after dinner by the waters side for a memorable walk or step off onto your boat and go for a spin!

Thank Carboncrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just back from a stay at the Cirigan Palace Kempinski.From check in to check out my hotel experience was fantastic.

You are met on arrival and checked into the comfort of your room where all necessary paper work is done.

The staff aim to please. Rooms are beautifully furnished and the rest of the hotel is stunning. Views from the pool onto the Bosphorus and Palace section are outstanding. One gets a glimpse of how the Sultans lived in such a palatial style.

Best Spa experience at turkish hammam..Beats Cemberlitas hands down. Thank you Uyden.

Many thanks to Mr Tayhir at reception for making arrangements for luggage to be stored for day due to late flight out and kept my account open till i left. In essence spent day at hotel pool, made use of all facilities, showered in the spa and left later in the evening to catch my flight.

Will i be back ???

Most definitely :))))

Tip, contact hotel direct or on web, often have great early bird specials.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 04-03-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your last business trip earlier this month and thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of my colleagues, whom you mentioned in your review.
We look forwarding you welcoming you back on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I love the Ciragan Palace so much that I got married there in 2006. My husband and I have stayed at the hotel many times, and we are excited to be bringing our 2 children there later this week. It will be interesting to see the hotel from a parent's perspective.
Key highlights of the hotel:
- Superfluous service, anything you need they will do a great job getting it for you and quickly
- Beautiful grounds, infinity pool, gardens; all are maintained to perfection
- The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had
- Luxurious and immaculate rooms with views of the Bosphorus
- Great gym and spa with Turkish hamam
- Location location location

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that we had the chance to host your wedding back in 2006 and thrilled that we now have the pleasure of welcoming you back again with your children. I hope we were able to exceed your expectations this time as well.
We thank you for your comments, and look forward to welcoming you and your family on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#67 of 1,159 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#59 of 1,159 in Istanbul
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,361 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#42 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £199 - £770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing