We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ottoman Hotel Imperial(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveller rating
1,520
282
72
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,520
282
72
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstugra restaurantinfinity poolpark viewbosphorus viewottoman empirebeautiful hotelbreakfast buffet isturkeyasian sideturkish delightold cityluxuryconciergeortakoybosphorosdoormanships
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Kempinski Ciragan is a special hotel made even more special by the exceedingly hospitable staff that went out of their way to be accommodating. Every request we made, from reservation and transportation assistance to dining requests, was handled professionally and with a smile. The hotel itself is gorgeous,with incredible views. The only downside was the extremely high prices for food, especially sit-down breakfast and drinks at the pool. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank brookline426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us back in last month.
We appreciate your thoughtful feedback on behalf of my colleagues, who contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one. Personalized service is of great importance to Kempinski, and we invest heavily into training to ensure every guest feels special.
We do look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The setting is very formal, and appears to have a greater appear to very wealthy Turks, and the more "genteel" foreigners. We definitely felt out of place in our informal attire. We went out to the pool area for a drink, but found it surprisingly unattractive. Went next door to the Four Seasons Bosphorus, which, while just as upscale, had a less formal vibe, and a beautiful bar overlooking the Bosphorus.

Thank jeffepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Spolit beyond belief! Everything from flowers and Turkish Delight on arrival, to having my phone plugged in with an adaptor without asking, service second to none, it was all just wonderful. Didn't manage to spend any time using the facilities, through no fault of the hotel, so cannot comment. Only downside was the the hairdryers are attached in the bathroom and one needs to hold down the on switch. Otherwise, it was all wonderful. Definitely will stay here again!

Room Tip: A sea-facing room is the way to go.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We thank you for your comments, and hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Live like the Sultans of the Ottoman Empire for a night or two in this beautiful hotel located on the Bosporus River. The infinity pool overlooking the river, the impeccable Turkish hospitality and service, the outstanding restaurants ( I saw Wolfgang Puck at dinner here), and great location near the Ortakoy waterfront district make this hotel a must stay for your visit to Istanbul. It is an expensive hotel, but splurge for a night or two. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank denverretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month and thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of the whole team.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

A stunning property alongside the Bosphorus. Magnificent views from the poolside, lounge, and outside spaces. Courteous and efficient staff (would love to see a bit more warmth and Turkish hospitality). We visited in early July - which meant we spent most of our time outdoors either at the pool or terrace. It is the ideal location to return to after a busy day touring Istanbul. Easy walk to Ortakoy - - which we did regularly. Our room overlooked the Bosphorus - - comfortable beds, large room, nice amenities. We will return to this property on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denizati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us.
We thank you for your comments, and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews