We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The spa at kempinski”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #57 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
kuwait
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The spa at kempinski”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

I will talk mainly about the spa . The spa at this hotel is a unique experience . I have tried many spa around the world starting from Thailand , India , Dubai , germany , Italy & turkey . But the spa here is different story and experience . The Turkish traditional hamam is really something from heaven , with a very well trained staff and excellent atmosphere you will enjoy it to the last minute . A couple Turkish hamam is a must if you are traveling with your couple . They really tried there best to make it an unforgettable experience . They also provide treatment of all kind and from around the world . I have seen therapist from Thailand & Indonesia . Tha decoration is marvelous & the privacy is garanteed . Along with the spa facilities you will find the sauna & steam room are extremely clean and well maintained . The only disadvantage is the over price of the Turkish hamam which is around 150 euro (350 TL ) . But I think it worth it . I really recommend the spa for couples or for solo travelers .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us last month.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Turkish bath experience in the Spa.
I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and you really made our day!
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,382
    261
    66
    29
    28
See reviews for
352
591
59
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bournemouth uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

ciragan hotel has the most beautifull swiming pool, its almost like you are swimming with the large ships passing by, also great ice cream, the whole hotel is fabulous and there is a lovely turkish restaurant call tugra, very classic,traditional turkish food beautifully served, definately worth a wonderfull dinner

Helpful?
2 Thank koftepofte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

From your balcony, watch the lights on the bridge over the Bosphorus change colors at night. Breakfast is a feast; dinner on the back patio overlooks the infinity pool and the coast of Istanbul's Asian side. Service is quiet and excellent and always at hand. Security is calmly but smoothly done on return. The Museum of modern art is a good walk away; can be a slow taxi ride home at the end of the day from the mosques and spice market, but it is worth the distance: Ciragan Palace is a luxurious oasis.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripStarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

location is fantastic and staff are friendly. However, they botched our reservation fior new year eve and we had to show the phone bill (thank god it was available online) to prove that we have actually made it. The concierge did not know that hotel TV stations show American Football and one day the room was not made up at 6:00 pm when we returned. All and all, there are a lot of yes sirs and thank you sirs but not competence to match. Very nice as a hotel but we expect more from a 5 star.

Room Tip: make sure you get a water view room. much quiter and obviously nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SFShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and found my colleagues accommodating during your recent stay with us.
We have also taken note of your constructive feedback. Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to the related departments. Moreover, our Hotel Manager Mr. Leon Baum would like to get in touch with you regarding the inconvenience you experienced and appreciates if you may kindly contact him directly at leon.baum@kempinski.com, referring to this review in the email title.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again and provide you with the finest personalized service at its best.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Ok in one word must go and must see:) with an amazing view and historical details, architecture, design, magnificence. What else can be said. ,

Helpful?
1 Thank Zeynep V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Ilove 5 stars hotel. I have been many times in europe and i choose them. The ciragan palace kempinski istanbul, is the best hotel i have ever been. The vosporus view is wonderfull, the gardens, the restaurants and generally everything is magnificiant. our room with vosporus view, was very nice, large. very nice kingsize bed, very nice decoration and a marvelus bathroom. I wish to be back in this hotel and stay more days this time. We visit ciragan palace at september of 2010. Of course, it is an expensive hotel, but it is a realy p a l a c e ! You have to be there, even for one night !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with vosporus view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avgerini g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor and taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us back in September 2012.
We are glad to hear that our services could exceed your expectations and so proud that you find us as the best hotel you have ever stayed.
We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

There is basically nothing I didn't like about this hotel: top-of-class staff at all levels, very good food, excellent gym, wonderful pool, immaculately kept grounds, attention to detail... It didn't even bother me that my room (401) looked out onto their recycling yard and that says a lot.
The only somewhat negative element of my comment is that the rooms need a little updating, but that's all.
The staff impressed me most. When I had to leave the hotel in a rush at 5.30am in the morning to catch my flight, the doormen ran with me to the waiting taxi to ask me whether I had everything with me: "Thank you for staying with us, Sir. Do you have everything on you? Cell phone? Wallet? Computer? Coat? Yes? Wonderful. We wish you a safe journey!" It's these little moments that separate 5 star from 4 star and a great hotel from a good place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmasata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us earlier this month.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and am glad to hear that my colleagues were able to meet your expectations during your business trip to Istanbul.
I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and you really made our day!
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#72 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#59 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#70 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#81 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Property: Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#41 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#43 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing