We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend stay in November”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #59 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend stay in November”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed in it for a business/pleasure Istanbul weeked trip and fell in immediate love with the hotel. The room was gorgeous, spacious and comforting, the frontal view of Bosphorus from my balcony was AMAZING, the service unobtrusive and impeccable, and I've pretty much fell in love with my bed. Best sleep in ages.
Don't forget to check out the pools, both indoor and outdoor; and people who were with me said the spa (that i sadly didn't have time to check out) is one of the best in Europe.

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe Bosphorus Rooms have literally BREATHTAKING frontal Bosphorus views. Highly recommended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinaGadzhieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us during your recent business trip to Istanbul.
I was very happy to read your review and thank for your thoughtful feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,408
    268
    67
    30
    29
See reviews for
358
606
60
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed in this amazing place in February was not too cold but cold enough to wear winter jackets outside....but this hotel has a fantastic heated pool outdoor which I can't resist to try...watching the boats and ships on the Bosporus and sipping tea in the little cafeteria was must to do....gym and spa is highly pro. Even they have a great hairdresser salon too.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that our services and facilities could exceed your expectations during your business trip to Istanbul back in February.
We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is our third Kempinski hotel visited (Budapest & Munich previously) and it by far is the best of the three, as the first two were excellent, then the Ciragan Palace must be much more than excellent. We were welcomed by a very friendly doorman, escorted to a very professional reception staff and were offered an upgrade to a suite in the old palace. Then the suites manager offered us a ride on a golf cart to the beyond beautiful reception lobby of the old palace and were then introduced to the suites staff and escorted to a suite that was elegant with windows overlooking the Bosphorus. Nothing was too much for any of the staff to offer or provide. Our butler, Mehmet, offered sterling service. The bedroom was so comfortable and the bathroom gorgeous with all of the amenities anyone could want or need. Our suite had a large sitting room with two sofas, more side chairs, small dining table and a large writing table. The mini-bar was large and well stocked. Excellent location and a world class hotel deserving the highest ratings! A must return hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prof Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience in our Palace suites located in the historic Ciragan Palace.
We do look forward to you welcoming you back herein Ciragan Palace Kempinski , the only Ottoman imperial palace and hotel on the Bosphorus, on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

There is a difference in the Hotel and hotel :)
I was greeted personally on arrival, check in was done by assistant lady who also directed me to my room. All I had to do was to relax on the sofa and give one signature.
Room had all the elegance along balcony and with the view to the Bosphorus, 5th floor. Complimentary fruits, sweets and wine was brought to me as a nice surprise. Lot of cupboard space, fresh flower in the room- lovely touch.
Bathroom: 2 size slippers, also small size bathrobe. Very good quality products (conditioner, shower gel etc) with extraordinary pleasant odour (for my taste).
Big minibar (drinks, snacks + gifts).
While I was dining, the room was set up for a night and in the same time cleaned. Water provided- super. You can also find pillow and duvet menu, accessories for kids.

It was my first time at Kempinski in Istanbul and I would have expected they (especially assistant lady) introduce me all the hotel facilities and dining options or ask would I like this information to be told. In that section, there is room to improve:)
Anyhow I would recommend, the Tuğra restaurant, on the palace side, highlighted experience guaranteed.
Breakfast: 2 options: 27 eur at Gazebo (smaller continental) and 48 eur at Laledan (grand buffet).

Spa: gym, sauna area (sauna, steam room), pools- complimentary. I was not impressed, rather simple and not the best service. In the other hand Outdoor pool +32C- was truly wonderful.

Bosphorus side rather quiet, in some hour can get some boat traffic and noise level is higher, but it tend to quiet down around 11 pm.

Summary: I didnt rate it as excellent, as there is space to improve in certain areas.
In overall it is one of the best luxury hotels I have ever stayed. Cannot wait to spend a night on the Palace side- one of the life experiences for sure :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kadi-rei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review and we glad that you enjoyed your stay with us last month.
We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We treated ourselves to an afternoon by the pool. Just Heaven. Wonderful staff. Great Lunch overlooking the Bosphorus, watching the world, and his wife, go by. Really fabulous. Go. This is a quality hotel of the finest class and nothing is too much trouble. We didn't stay this time but we sure will next time we are in Istanbul. Great for people watching.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skoolrunmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit back in July.
I was very happy to read your review and thank for your thoughtful feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I have been in many many hotels all over the world, including hotels from the Leading Hotels of the World, but this hotel is a real gem. We spent great week-end in Ciragan hotel. Stayed in a sea view room on the 5th floor and we lucky to get a room with two balconies.
We had breakfast only once and it was really great one for a city hotel. by the way if are not planning to walk a lot, then include the breakfast while booking the room, cause the nearest place to eat in about 15-20 min by walk both ways from the hotel.
Rooms are big and very comfortable with fresh pastry and fruits every day.
The outdoor pool is amazing, even if it is cold outside you still can use it and it is 24 hr. The spa: we had hammam, it is nice, but do not think it is worth 165€.
This hotel is worth the money you spent!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mazmanyan_FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
We were happy to read your review, and look forward to welcoming you back home on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here for a week on our first trip to Istanbul. It was great. Large, luxurious rooms in an enchanting hotel right on the Bhosphorus overlooking the Asia side of the city. Excellent service from staff who seemed genuinely interested in our welfare. The concierge were really knowledgeable, even able to point out a local pharmacy on a public holiday when most shops were closed. The Tugra restaurant was excellent - the food was fantastic although imported wine are very expensive due to Turkish liquor taxes. All in all, a place worthy of recommendation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the building are more affordable than those facing the water. But they have both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hpctravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us last month.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a review with great comments. We have shared it with the rest of the team as well and you really made our day!
We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#70 of 1,148 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,148 in Istanbul
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#65 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,302 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#78 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Property: Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#42 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#43 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Southall Travel, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing