We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #51 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Romantic and amazing, highly recommend the hotel and the city. Don't miss Brunch!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,844)
There are newer reviews for Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,141 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2009

After 4 nights in the Old City (garden house hotel) and seeing the main sites, it was heaven to enter this palace of luxury. First class service, friendly and everything you would expect from 5 star -Yes including prices. Don't stay in a luxury palace and moan about the prices! OK breakfast is a bit steep- maybe highest ever recorded? 48euros but like us youc an walk 10 minitues into Ortakoy where you have the Uber trendy Housecafe or a multitude of Turkish cafes.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank richardregatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Expensive but worth it! A bit far from the old part of the city but it´s near the Bosforus and all the nightlife! Very nice staff, confortable and beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Unsurpassed elegance and service. The infinity pool overlooking the Bosphorus is not to be missed - we went each day after touring - a real delight.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearlNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Rooms-Well decorated, spotless, good product, generously sized
Food-Terrace restaurant for snacks was great
Buffet breakfast easily compares with Four Seasons buffet brunches
Gym/Spa-Adequate. The Manager should be retrained and/or replaced as is true of
much of the eqiptment.
Staff overall was excellent-Elena is a gem.
Pool is beautiful and spotless
Decor is great throughout all public areas.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuestForTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I stayed at the Ciragan Palace for one week in a Park View Room.
Upon arrival the receptionist greeted me and my colleague with our names and escorted us up to our rooms for an in-room check in.

The hotel itself is fantastic and the views on the Bosporus are breathtaking. Service is tuned to the finest. Ordering my wake up call I was offered complimentary coffee. The wake up call was always on time and the coffee arrived 2 minutes after.

F&B is fabulous. I especially recommend the BBQ buffet in the evening. The Breakfast buffet is enormous and fresh.

Bottom Line: Great Hotel for business and leisure!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexNoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights at the Ciragan Palace and we could not have been more pleased. This was our second trip to Istanbul in the past year. Last summer we stayed at the Four Seasons on the Bosphorus. Don't get me wrong, the Four Seasons was excellent (see my review of the same), and indeed, we were a bit concerned that the Ciragan would not be as lovely, but we wanted to try some place different, so we decided to try the Ciragan, and we are so glad we did! As nice as the Four Seasons is, we believe the Ciragan is even better and we definitely preferred the Ciragan.

First, our check in was one of the most pleasant I've ever experienced. Our hostess, Elana, greeted us, sat us in the lobby, and quickly went through the check in process. She was friendly, courteous, and efficient with both the room check in and in helping us reserve in a couple of the Ciragan's restaurants.

Speaking of restaurants, we ate at both Turga and at the Ciragan "BBQ" on the Bosphorus both were fantastic. The BBQ venue cannot be beat (even by the four seasons out door venue), and the food was plentiful and all was delicious. The BBQ manager was also lovely and seemed genuinely concerned that our dining experience was everything it could be. Turga was also fantastic. I read one review on here prior to our trip that praised the atmosphere of the restaurant, but that commented that the food was good, but not great. That was not our experience. The venue is absolutely magnificent, but the food was equally so! Last, but not least, breakfast: our room rate included breakfast each morning at Laledan and what a treat that was! The breakfast is a sumptous buffet. Everything was delicious and the staff were, again, friendly, courteous, and efficient.

As for the rooms, our room was a standard one and I really don't think the photos on the hotel's website do these rooms justice, because I was pleasantly surprised when we were shown to our room by Elana. The room was large, well appointed, supremely comfortable, and highly satisfactory. Also I have to disagree with another traveller's review that commented that the hotel looked a bit shabby. We did not find this at all. True, the tvs in the room are not flat screens, but this is very unimportant to me and such a minor flaw in an otherwise flawless presentation.

The pool area is also lovely and larger than that of the four seasons. It was quite crowded the day we arrived, but we still had no problem finding two deck chairs, and the staff at the pool were very helpful and quick with orders.

Finally, I would be remiss if I didn't mention the gentleman who helped us book a tour on the Bosphorus during our stay. A tour company keeps a desk in the lobby and Mr. Sarioglu helped us book a fantastic tour. He gave us many options, did not try to push us towards any of the more expensive options, and was extremely helpful, even personally escorting us via car to the close-by port for our departure!

I really feel like I've been gushing during this review, but we have stayed at many wonderful and luxurious hotels and, truly, the Ciragan really impressed us. Indeed, we plan to highly recommend the Ciragan as a venue for a wedding friends of ours are planning fro next summer. Top notch service, food, and atmosphere--what more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
475 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#62 of 1,159 in Istanbul
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,341 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#69 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#42 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £205 - £546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing