We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look around there are better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #63 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

5 stAr prices @ 2 star standard
This hotel is badly in need of renovation
It's not good enough to charge these rates for the standard accommodation on offer .
Breakfast is poor quality
Rooms don't even have curtains that fit across the window
Disorganized reception desk means a long wait
Really there is much better around

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjmMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Above all I want to thank you for the time taken for sending your review.

I am sad to learn that you were not satisfied by your stay and want to apologise for the disappointment we would have generated. Your comments will be very valuable to improve our services.

At the same time I am happy to inform you that we will commence with our renovation shortly, over a period of 18 months we will renovate all our rooms and suites and your comments are very helpful for this process. During this period the hotel will keep offering its services.

I thank you once more for your comments and hope to have an opportunity to show you our improvements in the future.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,285 - 1,291 of 2,359 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights on ocassion of a business gathering in the same hotel. The complex needs a good amount of money to be put into restoration, rooms are decadent and although the beds and linen are of good quality, bathroom is not at the level it should be when one pays such amount of money almost 200 Euros per night. Moreover, internet is lousy and did not allow IP communication so had to delay an important TC which I had scheduled during my stay as it was impossible. Due to it, I would stay somewhere else for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time taken for your response.

Your comments are very much appreciated and we will consider them for the oncoming renovation which will start shortly; during this period, the hotel will keep offering its services.

Regarding the internet issues, I have already passed your comments into the responsible department head and I will personally follow up in order to ensure that there are not such problems happening any more.

Thank you once more for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I read a lot of reviews about how the hotel was not located near the sites but a bit far away and still went on to book this and i am glad i did that. The hotel is walking distance from Besiktas pier from where many boats provide the bosphorous tour. I would recommend travellers to take the inexpensive taxi boats to Uskudar (5 mins) and then from
there take a boat to Eminonu (15 mins). The whole ride costs 4 liras and its the best way to discover the city like the locals and from Eminonu pier every site is nearby. For the less adventorous you could take a taxi and will cost u 15-20 liras. The hotel has a great club lounge and bar with some really good views. I found the rooms to be clean and spacious. People complaining abt worn carpets are nitpicking. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send this review.

Your positive and candid comments will motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.

I will make sure that all team members receive your encouraging message.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife and I spent 3 days in the Conrad on a leisure trip. She had been at a conference in the Chiaragan Palace for several days and compared the rooms in the Conrad favourably for a leisure traveller.

A number of other reports comment critically on the location of the hotel for leisure travellers wishing to see the main tourist sites. We didn't find that a problem at all - either walking to the tramway some 25 minutes away or taking a taxi (there is a cab company on the hill outside or in the evening walk across the nearby main road to hail one).

Our room was very comfortable despite being one of the most reasonably priced - we had a Bosphorus view for the last couple of nights which was a stunning view to open the curtains to each morning. The views from the Summit Bar (14th floor) and the Club Lounge on the 15th are even better.

The reception staff were extremely helpful particularly when my wife arrived late at night without any cash to pay the small taxi fare.

We chose to have the hotel organise a limousine transfer to the airport - it was extremely expensive but nevertheless a very relaxing way to end our break.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank HighlandRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write these kind comments.

As you mention, our hotel offers some spectacular views to the Bosphorus and is not too far from the most important tourist attractions.

I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Whilst the hotel is geared up for business and the rooms are a little dated, the furniture is of good quality. Bedding is modern and good quality as are the towels and bathrobes. We found the location perfect if you have more than a couple of days in Istanbul. It is not in the touristy sultanahmet area but the other side of The Golden Horn, easily accessible by tram or bus costing just 2 Turkish lira. We preferred to be away from the falseness of the tourist area which drew us to explore the lovely Turkish towns along the Bosphorus as well as seeing all the historic sights. All the hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful. The bar on the 14th floor had spectacular views over The Bosphorus and The Blue Mosque in the distance. the buffet breakfast served an excellent variety of food. One of the reasons we chose The Conrad was because it was one of the few hotels to have an outside pool. We enjoyed this amenity nearly every afternoon after sightseeing to relax and enjoy the sun. We genuinely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Waelsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send these comments. We appreciate your candid feedback about our services and we will continue working in order to keep our standards high.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Well after the three hour traffic jam from the airport on friday night in the rain storm 5/18/12 (we will never complain about NYC traffic) We arrived to a wonderful example of what a Conrad represents!First we must compliment the chef who made an amazing decadent chocolate cake "happy anniversary" waiting for us our room! it was 9pm and we ate it with Champagne and forgot all about the traffic jam! Bravo to the 15th floor Concerige level with anything at your finger tips. A simple request was immediately responded too! The hotel was impeccable, the 14th floor lounge served complimentary breakfast every morning. The terrace overlooked the city. The rooms were amazing the staff professional and caring! One improvement would be since it is so far away a shuttle to the beginning of town would be a excellent service like at the Rome Caveleri provided it connected the city to the hotel!

Room Tip: any room facing the city is a hit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achristine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Istanbul.

This feedback motivates us to keep working for our ultimate goal, service excellence indeed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The Conrad brand is excellent for business travellers--the rooms are very large for Europe, the restaurant excellent and staff superb. For tourists it's off the beaten path, but if you don't mind walking then it's a great hotel. Taxis are plentiful, but walking around is the best way to see the city as the traffic is horrendous. If you're adventuresome, take the water busses from Biskatas to the Eminonu stop for the sights in the Sultanhamet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We really appreciate you having chosen the Conrad for your stay in Istanbul. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team, this will motivate us to keep working for our ultimate goal, service excellence indeed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,173 in Istanbul
2,723 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#77 of 1,173 in Istanbul
635 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#90 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,835 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cihannuma Mah Saray Cd No 5, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#59 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#62 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#118 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £78 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a perfect location between 2 continents, indulge in a stay at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus and discover yourself at one of the world's most alluring destinations. At the very centre of the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus's totally new rooms and suites allow for the highest standard of relaxation, complete with personalised comfort and services. Savor Mediterranean cuisine at Manzara, take in the view of the Bosphorus while lounging at the Summit Bar. Relax with Spa treatments, enjoy a revitalizing workout in the brand-new health club and clay tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing