We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, location just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #80 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, location just OK”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at the Conrad prior to a cruise because the cruise company booked us there. The location is quite a ways from Taksim Square and the main tourist sites. There are a couple of restaurant/bars right across the street (you have to cut thru a park) and there are another 8 - 10 restaurants that are a 10 minute walk down to the water so there are convenient locations to eat outside of the hotel. We were on the 15th floor and the views from our room were very nice. Our room was good sized and the bathroom was very nice. They provided a couple of complimentary bottles of water each day. The only problem I had with the Conrad was that there were not many things to do around the hotel unless you took a Tram or Taxi to another destination.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor overlooking the Bosphorus. make sure you go up to the Terrace for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We really appreciate you having chosen the Conrad Istanbul for your stay in the city of the two continents. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    619
    204
    53
    33
See reviews for
412
500
143
792
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This being our first trip to Istanbul, we really didn't know what to expect. The hotel was indeed a pleasant experience. The rooms were very clean, well appointed and spacious. Also, the view was very nice considering that this room was probably on the low end of the pricing structure. If you visit, you must take the opportunity to have a drink or a light meal on the 14th floor sky deck. The deck overlooks the waterway and the ceiling opens up to a spectacular view. Arrive early enough in the evening to make sure that you get a chance to see this view from the deck. Reservations are accepted but I am not sure if the seating will be inside or on the deck.

The meals at the hotel were very good, we especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet. You can get fresh omelets and eggs cooked to order outside on the terrace or just ask your waiter. The only opportunities that the hotel has to improve their accomodations would include turning the bed down in the evening and free WIFI access throughout the hotel. I just thought that every 5 star hotel would have these items.

Room Tip: The highest floor afford the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to personally thank you for having taken the time to share your kind comments.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us and note your constructive feedback in order to improve our services.

Thank you once more for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I was able to secure what i thought was a decent rate online for this hotel, but on checking in I discovered that they wanted to impose a steep fee for internet on top (and extra for breakfast too), and the manager was not willing to budge on this. The rooms are as usual.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gawharshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments and the time taken for it.

As you say, we do charge for Internet following Conrad international standards, however this is a matter under review and your comments will be shared with the relevant department.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and having the opportunity to show you that we can fulfil your expectations.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Nothing to complain about. Having travelled for business, I had no choice and I would have gone for a smaller and smarter one, but really no complain. Great dinner at the terrace restaurant called Meze, whose manager was helpful and attentive, excellent breakfast, and rejuvenating chil out at the pool (no dives allowed, though, which is truly a pity and takes away half the fun). Location is good for the suggestive market area of Besiktas, but not far from Taksim and the center proper. Again, not my cup of tea but this is just a matter of individual tastes - and wallet: it's not cheap

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view over the Bosphorus, although I imagine it's much more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alessandrocancian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the team.

Thank you for choosing the Conrad and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

i loved it it was amazing.The harem at the concierge treated me like a sultan.Iloved them also Mr Emrah very kind person.They were always smiling and made me and my family laugh.They recommended many local places so nice people in Istanbul.1000 times thank you all.
Loved the pool and of course summit bar.Has a view of the Bosphorus everyone must see.
Very easy to reach asia.only walking distance to boats to asia or bosphorus cruise(very cheap)
Breakfast buffet delicious evreything perfect just go and stay there,visited most of hotels in istanbul this is the best hotel in many ways.

Room Tip: just be nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrarizeinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your generous comments.

I am delighted to see that you had a satisfactory experience while staying in our hotel.

Please be assured that I will share your nice feedback with the mentioned team and congratulate them for delivering such service. This will motivate them to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once more for your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Concierge service was 24 hrs. Excellent, and knowleageable, of course. 3 during the day and 1 during the overnight.

Reception was prompt when we checked in.

Buffet Ramazan dinner was excellent and lots of variety of food. All staff we dealt with were polite and helpful.

I would return in a heartbeat to this hotel. It is nestled away from the hustle and bustle of the city and yet within two blocks from main street Besiktas. Lush greenery view from the window and lovely view of Bosphorus.

Room Tip: KIng sized beds are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony2005contour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure that your positive feedback is shared with the team; this will motivate us to keep working for our ultimate goal, service excellence indeed.

Thank you once more for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

I come to this hotel on a regular basis for business or just to enjoy their wonderful view of Istanbul. I read lot of negative comments here but I personally never had any problems here and at the opposite have been treated really kindly (I am a diamond member too).

Helpful?
1 Thank TomPic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.

I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.

Kind Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#117 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,495 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,141 in Istanbul
361 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#76 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#67 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,288 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#100 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cihannuma Mah Saray Cd No 5, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#77 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#119 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a perfect location between 2 continents, indulge in a stay at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus and discover yourself at one of the world's most alluring destinations. At the very centre of the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus's totally new rooms and suites allow for the highest standard of relaxation, complete with personalised comfort and services. Savor Mediterranean cuisine at Manzara, take in the view of the Bosphorus while lounging at the Summit Bar. Relax with Spa treatments, enjoy a revitalizing workout in the brand-new health club and clay tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing