We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed for Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #79 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Stayed for Conference”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel is going through a refurb. At least th rooms are and it seems that a lot of the rooms were blocked off for the works. The works caused no disturbance at all - so maybe not iunderway during my stay.
The rooms need refurbing they are dated and a little - only a little tired.
Public areas are ll fine - ballroom etc OK.
Only had breakfast and conference buffets all reasonable and pretty standard - no surprises.
Staff at check in and departure etc were excellent.

Room Tip: Ask if they have finished refurbing any of the rooms and get a new one not the old ones. the old one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namshur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your stay in Istanbul.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    604
    203
    53
    32
See reviews for
397
484
139
773
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
340 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The Conrad is walking distance to some nice restaurants and the tram to the Old Town; it also has an interesting neighborhood of its own, and is not too close to Taksim Square! Wonderful service (thank you Mr. Alpat), and a knockout view of the Bosporus from the rooftop lounge or the executive lounge, the Asian side of Istanbul, and the old city. Starbucks and Caffe Nero about 2 blocks down Barbosa Street. Rooms are a little on the small side, but excellent bathrooms and the rooms are very comfortable, and some have that amazing Bosporus view. The breakfast buffet was the best we had in Turkey, and the pool was also excellent, and quite peaceful. Some reconstruction going on, but it did not impact us at all. All in all a terrific introduction to Istanbul.

Room Tip: higher floors, water views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Had a very nice stay for 4 days. Accomodation is a bit old but well maintained. The hotel is being completely refurbished, though. So in a year's time, it should be a totally different experience. At the moment, the refurbishment did not cause me any problems.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Sincerely,
Iňigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is a perfectly nice business-friendly hotel in the Besiktas neighborhood of Istanbul. The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is good, and the location isn’t too bad (although a little far away from public transportation to the old city.

The big highlight of the hotel is the view from the roof-deck restaurant. We stayed here on our first ever night in Istanbul and were too tired to go out for dinner. IN the end the “lazy” decision to stay in the hotel and go to the roof for dinner was the best way to start our vacation. The views of the Bosphorus are the best in Istanbul and the food and drink (although a little expensive for Istanbul) are excellent quality.

The vibe of the hotel is “business” but this is a perfectly lovely option if you have a few nights in Istanbul and want to stay in or near the heart of Besiktas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbsolutelyNoBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments.

We are glad to see that you had a satisfactory experience in our hotel. As you say, impacting views of the city can be enjoyed from our Summit rooftop bar and Executive Lounge terraces.

I have shared your comments with the team and this will motivate all of us to keep working in order to fulfil the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Sincerely
Iňigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located. Not exactly in the city center but close enough. The view from the roof is breathtaking! Since our arrival the staff was really helpful and thoughtful. Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is very good and varied, pool is nice and wi-fi is flawless. I will recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. The only minus in my opinion was the exchange rates in the reception which were extremely outrageous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bananya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your comments and the time taken to post them. I am delighted to hear that our services met your expectations. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team, this will motivate us to keep working for our ultimate goal, service excellence indeed.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed here twice in the past month for a total of 5 nights. The hotel is currently undergoing a large renovation so there was a bit of construction noise going on. Part of the reason for this is to update the tired looking rooms. However, the two rooms I had were comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful always. The restaurant/bar on the 14th floor offers the most fantastic views of the Bosphorus - even if the food isn't really 'Turkish.' The real down side to this hotel is its location. It's a 25 minute walk to the tram stop to get to the main touristy part of Istanbul. The walk there to the tram is fine - the walk back is another story. The hotel is located part way up a pretty steep hill. Challenging if you are not in reasonable shape. A number of people travelling on the same tour as me were put off about walking down to the local restaurants because of the clamber back up the hill. But if that's not an issue for you then there should be no problem.

Room Tip: The higher you go in the hotel the better the chance of a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.
Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed for a total of 3 nights on an organized tour.They are in the middle of a complete renovation which is well overdue.
This property is trading very much on the Conrad banner and not at all 5 star. The Hallways are awful , ceilings were stained and in some places falling down. Rooms are very outdated with the bathrooms being very worn out and basic.Our bathroom door wouldn't stay closed which meant sitting on the toilet with ones foot shoved out to keep it shut. A small problem which should be reported by housekeeping ,and fixed before the room was allocated to a guest. No desktop height power points so we had to crawl on hands and knees to plug in appliances and chargers.2 wall points in our room didn't work at all. All unacceptable in a 5 star property. Breakfast was a very standard offering , however the staff were all very good. Egg Chef didn't set up until 7.30 or 8 despite breakfast starting at 6.30? Nice lobby with good staff but unless you are looking for 3 star at a very inflated price , it may be worth waiting until they finish the renovation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am sad to learn that your stay at the Conrad did not fulfil your expectations. Your constructive feedback has been noted and shared with the team and will be used for improvement of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Sincerely,
Iňigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#128 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#71 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#98 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cihannuma Mah, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#77 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#119 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a perfect location between 2 continents, indulge in a stay at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus and discover yourself at one of the world's most alluring destinations. At the very centre of the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus's totally new rooms and suites allow for the highest standard of relaxation, complete with personalised comfort and services. Savor Mediterranean cuisine at Manzara, take in the view of the Bosphorus while lounging at the Summit Bar.Relax with Spa treatments, enjoy a revitalizing work out in the brand-new Health Club and clay tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing