We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #67 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed for two nights and was very happy with our room. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The pool was clean and a lovely warm temperature.

The views from the roof top bar are spectacular and Istanbul must be seen at night. We could see onto the Old Town and Bosphorus and it was magic.

There is nothing to fault in this hotel although it was a taxi ride away from the sights and this was a down side for me. We walked around the area at night and there isn't the same atmosphere as being in the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenryandLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your comments and the time taken to post them. I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 2,378 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were in Istanbul for 6 nights and this was the perfect spot! The views from the rooms are amazing, as well as the restaurant and executive lounge. Room service was probably the best food and service I've ever had and the staff/concierge were so helpful and friendly (even helping us with a sneaky cab driver!) by the way, be wary of taxis that you get in the older area of town..they will switch the meter on & then try and turn it off mid ride to try and charge you more.
The location is a bit off the beaten path, but so worth it for the service an the views! (the surrounding neighborhood is quaint with many food choices and the ferry dock is right down the street.) enjoy! I'd definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.
Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Lucky to be upgraded to a suite.
The hotel may be under renovation but the suite is gorgeous. Huge space, walk in closet, two bathrooms, kitchenette. Great views. The lounge on the top floor has an awesome view.
Breakfast buffet is good at the ground floor restaurant but not as good as swissotel bosphorus with limited view.
More modern than compared to the hilton.
The suite gets two thumbs up.

Looking forward to coming back once the renovation is over.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

we stayed with my wife in one of the highest floor suite with a amazing bosphorus view. to describe room; you enter a large living room with a big table and other side some armchairs tv and coffea table. it was a huge room with tasteful furniture, clean and nice. that living room has a wc as well. it has a perfect view of bosphor.
plus to this living room there is a nice sleeping room with its own bathroom. all furniture was perfect.
sleepin room had his view which you can see even while you are resting in the bed.
service to the room, food everything was nice. simply we had perfect time.
congrats management. keep up with the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehmet ali t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and the time taken to post them. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A lovely one night stay (stopover en route to cruise). After 2 hours in Istanbul traffic, soothing and warm welcome, excellent room, and a delicious meal in rooftop restaurant with a view of the bridge over the Bosphorus. Breakfast also excellent in pretty glamorous dining room. One can (and did) walk to Bopshorus, Taksim Square etc.

Room Tip: We had an 'executive' room but check the rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_AHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your stay as well as our service has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Conrad is in a handy location to the new city of Istanbul. It is a fair way from the Old City and the traffic can be a nightmare. The hotel is being refurbished. We stayed in the newer rooms and also had 3 nights in the older rooms. The new rooms are great - the older rooms are looking tired.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.
Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

There are better places to stay in Istanbul. Not bad overall. The location is convenient for Levent (Financial district) and a taxi ride to Bebeks finest bars and fish restaurants. It can be quite noisy with the main road very close by. The pool area was great for a cool down after a day buisiness meetings. Given the hotel bar culture in Istanbul, This is a little too low key. If you want to join the locals for breakfast, head towards the water busses and grab a freshly squeezed orange juice, chai and a toasty.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your comments and the time taken to post them. I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,735 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#70 of 1,175 in Istanbul
664 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#91 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,850 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cihannuma Mah Saray Cd No 5, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#60 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#116 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £81 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a perfect location between 2 continents, indulge in a stay at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus and discover yourself at one of the world's most alluring destinations. At the very centre of the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus's totally new rooms and suites allow for the highest standard of relaxation, complete with personalised comfort and services. Savor Mediterranean cuisine at Manzara, take in the view of the Bosphorus while lounging at the Summit Bar. Relax with Spa treatments, enjoy a revitalizing workout in the brand-new health club and clay tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing