We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conrad Istanbul - 90th Anniversary of Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #78 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Conrad Istanbul - 90th Anniversary of Turkey”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The overall experience at the Conrad during the national holiday festivities was exceptional. Given the high profile guests they were catering to, they didn't forget the other guests. The staff were exceptional and the service was exceptional as well. Although the Conrad is still undergoing upgrades, as a guest, I didn't hear the noise usually related to such upgrades elsewhere. The breakfast spread was amazing. Catering to international standards and a variety of pallets. I will definitely come back to the Conrad on my next visit.

Room Tip: Any room above the 8th floor facing the Bosphorus. Excellent view of the night time panorama and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaPunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your comments and the time taken to post them. I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    634
    205
    56
    34
See reviews for
453
517
145
810
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed at the Conrad in Istanbul in May 2013. I had some reservations about staying there because I was aware that they were doing some renovations and there was the prospect of some noise.

But, fortunately that was not the case.

I had requested a high floor with a Bosphorus view but was given one with only a partial view. When I pointed out that I was not happy with it I was given another room which had a fantastic view.

The room was on the second to top floor but was quite small and somewhat dated as it had not yet been renovated.

The executive lounge was very pleasant which a great view and the food and drink selection was good.

The pool area was disappointing and somewhat sterile.

Location is good, the staff were OK but I did not feel that they were all that friendly. Maybe because I am used to the friendliness at the Conrad in Bangkok

Room Tip: A high room overlooking the Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. Please be assured that your comments have already been shared with team members.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A large spacious hotel, with fantastic views from the Exec Lounge and top floor bars

Its been in service some 20 years and renovation works are happening but there was no noise and it didn't disrupt us. Though the Spa/Pool area does need a makeover. Generally in cities its rare to see new hotels on this scale any more, with large rooms & public spaces - the lobby is spectacular.

Location wise its ok for Istanbul as a whole, but its not in the old city, if you are on a quick trip.

Rooms have Nestle coffee machines :) but no tea :(

The staff were welcoming, very friendly and gave useful local advice.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEvaluatorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.
Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at this property twice in October - at the beginning and end of a journey to South Africa. The property itself is very nice, and the older style rooms are being renovated. The renovation work did not cause any disturbance to our stay, other than closing one of the hotel's restaurants.

We booked Executive level rooms so that we would have access to the Executive Lounge. The lounge itself is very nice, but the layout of the food and beverage area leaves a lot to be desired. The food and beverages are provided in a small U-shaped area, and one person can easily block access to that area while other guests are waiting to partake of the offerings.

The major issue that I have with the hotel, and the primary reason that I will not return, is the difficulty in obtaining the proper Hilton Honors points for my two visits. Citigroup, which issues the Hilton Honors Reserve Visa card, doesn't seem to recognize this particular hotel as part of the Hilton brand, and I have had to call them twice to obtain the proper number of Hilton points. In addition I have had to call Hilton Honors because the hotel did not report our second three day visit. After two weeks, I'm still waiting for Hilton Honors to sort that out and credit my account with the proper points.

All in all, a nice hotel, with a good staff, in a nice location in modern Istanbul. However, one shouldn't have to jump through hoops, make numerous phone calls, and wait several weeks to get proper credit for a visit.

If you're a Hilton Honors member, I'd advise staying at the Istanbul Hilton. It's not worth the hassle to stay at the Conrad.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ispy806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your useful feedback and taking the time to post it.

Please rest assured that the reported issues will be followed up accordingly, and would like to thank you once again for your comments as your remarks are most valuable to us.

I sincerely hope that we will have another occasion to rectify this for you.

I remain at your disposal for any further assistance you may require.

Kind regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice hotel. The varieties of the food served during breakfast was good. Ones must stay in the room facing Bosphorus River, the view was stunning. The room was great. The staffs were friendly. It is international 5 star standard

Room Tip: Ask for Facing Bosphorus river room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 622Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your stay as well as our service has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I have had the privilege of visiting this great city several times this year, the hotel I always choose is The Conrad.
Why? Several reason; the location of this property is great with its views of the Bosphorus and easy access to tourist destinations, the comfortable beds and great Executive Lounge & high quality of service here. The staff are excellent and take great pride in their work, this is my favorite hotel in Istanbul. Highly recommended +++++

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and the time taken to post them. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran Province, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I visited Conrad hotel Istanbul on August 2013, here is my comments:
- there was no free internet available for guests.
- two single bed room instead of double room.
- sudden inspection of room while guests are inside without warning.
- far from tourists sides
- the service does not meet the 5 star hotel.
Totally staying there was not bad but I think there would be more choices in Istanbul
with less price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImanAzish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your recent stay.

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel.

I would like to inform you that we have carefully read your comments regarding the inconveniences you have experienced during your last stay and will take all necessary actions, as your remarks are most valuable to us since they help us to improve our service and identify those weaknesses where excellence of service is not being honoured.

I sincerely hope that we will have another occasion to rectify this for you.

I remain at your disposal for any further assistance you may require.

Kind regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#116 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,561 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,156 in Istanbul
443 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,744 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#66 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,322 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cihannuma Mah Saray Cd No 5, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#77 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#119 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a perfect location between 2 continents, indulge in a stay at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus and discover yourself at one of the world's most alluring destinations. At the very centre of the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus's totally new rooms and suites allow for the highest standard of relaxation, complete with personalised comfort and services. Savor Mediterranean cuisine at Manzara, take in the view of the Bosphorus while lounging at the Summit Bar. Relax with Spa treatments, enjoy a revitalizing workout in the brand-new health club and clay tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing